Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

AN B. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Perfect stay
location, staff and room
I have a perfect stay in Nostalgia Hotel, the lady at the reception is very nice and kind. The room is new and clean. You can take a bus to City or orchard just from nearby bus stop in front of the hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Vanessa S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent value for money
Location, staff, location
Reviewed August 03, 2015

MICHELLE E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Staff very friendly & helpful.Clean & modern rooms.Good food from restaurant
Hotel room was small but we expected that,there was a bench and a table to put your suitcase on.Bed was very comfortable,staff were very helpful,Bustop only 50 metres from Hotel.10 minute walk to MRT.Restaurant food was great especially enjoyed the omelettes we had for breakfast.For those that enjoy walking it takes about 30 minutes to walk to Chinatown & Clark Quay.We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Natalie T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
A taste of heritage in Tiong Bahru
Location, Design, History
I am a frequent use of the Nostalgia Hotel. It is very good value for money and as long as you don't want to spend too much time in the bedroom is a great base for exploring Singapore. It is in a lovely neighbourhood with lots of coffee shops and artsy places, so a great place to hang out.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Jen W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not so clean, check-in takes too long
Location, Location, Promotional rate
1. there is a bad smell when we opened the door. 2. check-in takes too long 3. air-conditioner reacts slowly 4. stains on bed sheet
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Hoon T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Boutique Hotel
Nice staff.
Only stayed for a night so did not explore much.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Clive T. from Mauritius
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
just what you want
reasonable price, good location, clean room
Very good
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Charlie Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
clean rooms
near malls
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Christine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Small but lovely
location, older style, helpful
We were a bit apprehensive as we had read the rooms were small (and they are). That aside we enjoyed our stay at Nostalgia. The hotel was an older style with lots of character and friendly staff with great service. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Dennis B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
little ripper
personel, comfort,room.
Great stay , staff was awesome and very helpfull , allthough not next door to MRT , there is a bus almost in front of hotel that can save you the 8 min walk or take you to city straight away. Staff member Jeffrey deserves an extra mention because of his kindness and helpfullness , small but nice little pool on 3rd floor.
Reviewed July 09, 2015