Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool Deck
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Facilities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting Area Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
511 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Tim G. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

Tasteful decor, Professional Staff, Value for Money
9
This hotel is good value for money in terms of the Singapore hotel market. Staff were excellent. The décor is well done and tasteful. I left my passports and credit cards in the room safe by accident and didn't realise until I checked into another hotel. I went back to Nostalgia and the staff had itemised all my cards and sealed in a bag for me to collect. Much appreciated!
Report this review
Chua S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
clean and staff very friendly

service
8
Report this review
Hazel G. Couples Australia, December 25, 2015
Stopover

Helpful staff, quietness, personality of a small family run property
9
Comfortable, welcoming. It is a bit out of town but we knew this and knew how to use the metro. The bus stop is outside the door also. We especially enjoyed getting up in the morning and popping in the pool. It is a very peaceful place to stay and will be our stopover hotel of the future.
Report this review
Debra P. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Small but cozy and comfortable

The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and the staff was helpful
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cute botique hotel
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
awesome place

location food cheap
8
awesome place with food and location is excellent
Report this review
Tu L. Couples Vietnam, December 13, 2015
good

good
7.7
Report this review
Simon Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Nice Little Hideaway

Location, Staff, Food
8.3
Not sure why there were travellers who griped abt the location of the hotel. Sure its a little off beaten from main attractions or transport but it is located at a heritage site of Singapore which is also one of the trendiest areas to hang out, away frm the usual hustle & bustle. A recommended place for those who seek a little peace but yet want to be near where the rest of the action. Cons is there is no complimentary parking
Report this review
Rosnah G. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Clean comfortable room

1) small but very clean and comfy room. 2) Friendly and helpful staffs. 3) Sorrounded by great cafes, restaurant and next to Tiong Baru market.
9.3
This is my third stay and I will return. The hotel is small but cosy and clean. It is located in food haven. Wines bistro, dessert cafes, various kind of busy retaurants, upstair in the market place is the famous F&B hawkers. One can grab a cab easily to go anywhere in Singapore. Staffs were smiley and most helpful. IF you are traveling with a kid make sure you book the bigger room because the standard room is very small (you cant walk around the bed). They have a small lap pool too. I booked the mystery room on offer but heyho was upgraded. I definitely recommend this hotel for those who wish to be in a boutique hotel.
Report this review
Varon S. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2015
Charming little boutique hotel

Location and friendly staff
7
We informed the hotel in advance that we would arrive at late night because our flight landed around midnight. When we got to the hotel, the front desk lady was already anticipating us so the check-in process was fast. The room was small with no windows so there's no natural light and we couldn't see what's the weather like outside. The hotel is located in Tiong Bahru, a hip area with lots of restaurants, cafes and eateries. Tiong Bahru Market is just around the corner, as well as 7-11 and many other shops.
Report this review
Patrick B. Couples Canada, December 8, 2015
a gem in a complex city...

location to restraurants, chinatown and other attractions
10
From the moment we checked in we were treated as VIP's, very heplful staff always available with a smile. Pool on 3 was a nice surprise after a day of exploring an exciting city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 377 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02