or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/Terrace Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Amelia L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great Stay at Hotel Nostalgia

Great hospitality of the staff, clean room, great location
9.3
Stayed for 4 days 3 nights at the hotel. The location is good, near to hawker centre and 15 mins walk to MRT station. Easy to move about by taxi - getting a taxi is not a problem. Near to most tourist attractions. Staff are very well-mannered, helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean, the room is clean and well equipped.
Wei C. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Romantic weekend getaway

Well located, Great service staff, Frangance floral decor
8.3
Its was great. Upon entering the hotel, the nice floral decor are nice and welcoming. The staff are equally welcoming and provided good service. The room is small but well equiped and layout is well done. The hotel is located in Tiong Bahru, where many cafe and hip gathering place are. There is the old Tiong Bahru market as well. Overall, a definite good weekend getaway.
Ho X. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
Comfy, good location.

Near food centres, convenient to travel, nice room.
9.7
3D2N stay cation w my partner. We got the room directly infront of the bar area. We could hear noises from people talking (loudly) at the corridor. Sometimes we can hear other guest closing their room door. Also, the toilet shower noises from other rooms. I think there is something wrong with the shower at every room. It kinda have a jammed or trembled sound. However all these noises are bearable as it was for a short time. Our 16sqmft room is very comfy and cosy for us that we didn't want to leave the room at all. The room size is just nice for us. However the bed is a lil too soft. The TV is directly opp the bed. Shower is small but we don't need a big space. The staffs are very nice and attentive. The American breakfast is not so bad. Was raining, so didn't get to use the pool. A nice place to chill at though. Behind and opposite the hotel has 24hr convenience store, beside the hotel is famous Tiong Bahru Market. Lots of local delicacies. The busstop outside the hotel has many bus services. To tiong bahru plaza, Vivo city, dhouby ghaut, great world city and etc... Very convenient. In conclusion, a great place to stay especially for tourist. :)
Zijun C. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
cosy and convenient stay

large bathroom, nearby food centre, quiet
6.7
Stayed with my wife for one night in room 209. The room was cosy, but upon entering the room and slotting in the room card to power up the room, the power kept tripping off a few times and had to keep trying to reinsert the card till everything remained on, which was a little annoying. Otherwise, the presentation of the place itself certainly has a feel of the olden days, and we loved the fact it is close by to a famous food centre with plenty of good food to indulge in.
Peter C. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2014
Relaxing stay

location, location, location
8.7
Just had a very relaxing weekend with my girlfriend. we had a room without the window. It was clean and i must say that the bathroom was nice, linens are clean and not the rubbish type. I will certainly be back.
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Perfect Getaway

Bed, TV & location
8.7
Value for money...Location is good...Staff is friendly...& the best of all is the bed...My GF like it so much...Really comfy
Che H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Great.

Overall ok, staff friendly
10
Gary C. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Nice and cosy with great food all around

Location, cleanliness,
8.3
It was great. Tiong Bahru food market is just round the corner. Great local fare. Tiong Bahru bakery also nearby, serving great pastry and coffee.
Tan R. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
i didn;t there;s such a nice hotel.

tiong bahru food market is just behind the hotel.
7.3
i was surprise that this hotel is actually not bad and cozy...
Siewsin L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Boutique hotel next to Tiong Bahru market

Next to TH market, good value for room size, 2 MRT stations nearby
8
Close to Tiong Bahru & Outram Park MRT stations (about 7-8 minute walk in either direction). Just around the block from Tiong Bahru market with extensive food court on upper level and fresh produce on lower level. A few restaurants & coffee shops in the neighbouring shoplots around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01