My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Lucas P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Value for Money Hotel centrally located

Location, Price, Cleanliness
9.3
Eric U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Great hotel in a great out of the way neighborhood

Great shower pressure, great staff, and 10 min walk form MRT
9.3
What I liked about the hotel was the warm welcome received when first arrived and checked in - just a super friendly staff. The room was great - though not large - it was big enough. And the shower had great pressure - which is a plus too. I really liked the room and the super comfortable bed!!!! I have not stayed in the area that the hotel is in before, so did not know about all the really great small restaurants all in the neighborhoods around it! After checking in and walking around the block - realized just how great a location this is - and the prices are great because you in the neighborhoods and not in Chinatown. I give the hotel a double thumbs up because this is a neighborhood that you are not going to see otherwise - and its a place to go for Singaporeans. This is a great neighborhood for local food experiencing!! The Outram MRT station is 9 min walk from the hotel. A cab from Circular (Boat Quay) costs about 10 SD to the hotel.
Yen C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
nice cozy hotel

central located, ease of food stalls
7.7
It was just a stop over night stay. Can't complain, pretty good.
Sze S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
nice hotel

central, nice place, clean room
10
its great with reasonable price..thank you i will intro to my friend.
Lim X. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
Hotel Room is clean but very small

The hotel is definitely not worth the amount that I have paid
5.7
The hotel room is clean but is very small. It is definitely not worth the amount that we paid.
Roger C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
affordable base to attend a conference at 5* hotel

location, price, simple comfort
7.3
Perfectly fine. I would have preferred to be able to open a window, and hence air the room, briefly, though - the window was sealed (does that meet fire regulations?). The menu at the cafe should include local dishes, such as the overnight room service hints at. International visitors aren't looking for pizza!! Equally, if you have internatinal visitors, they may prefer local beers (maybe link with the microbreweries at Clarke Quay?)
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Very helpful

Good staff, Small but nice room, close to MRT
8
Wenny J. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Overall good

Value hotel, strategic location and near restaurants
6.3
Patricia S. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Another good visit in the Tiong Bahru area

Location, design, Tiong Bahru neighborhood
6.3
This is our second stay at the Nostalgia Hotel. We love the Tiong Bahru area, a refreshing break from the typical Orchard area. Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops around. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are well designed, although they are small. We booked the Balcony room thinking that they'd be larger than the standard room we had stayed in earlier in the year, but the size difference was not noticeable.
Jamie C. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Nice location; Terrible beds

Location, Staff
6.3
I love the Tiong Bahru area but the hotel has to change their beds as they were way too soft for comfort. We tried switching rooms and turning the bed the other way but it was still too soft for someone with a back problem. The staff were really helpful in trying to resolve the bed issue and they upgraded us to the deluxe room which is a lot quieter than the superiors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04