Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 124 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (124)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Home from home
6.7
Staying at the Nostalgia Hotel is home from home for me. I am a frequent guest and am never disappointed. The only downside is the rooms are very small, so not much space to work, but if all you want is a good night sleep and are not going to spend too much time in the room I highly recommend it. It is situated in a lovely, historical neighbourhood where there are lots of cafes, both new and old. For Singapore, which is very expensive, it is a great choice and good value for money.
Report this review
Tse J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2016
Good
5.7
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
Report this review
Eva C. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2016
clean, cute, but def not a 4 star hotel
4.3
The rooms are like cubicles, and everything else is tiny: small lobby, one elevator, tiny pool. It might be well-maintained, but this is certainly not a 4-star hotel. Also, in my room the aircon hung down from the ceiling directly facing the bed, which was horrible. The level of the fan and the direction it points at cannot be adjusted. Tiong Bahru is cute with lots of cafes, so it's a nice area to stay, but it is right in between two subway lines, so you need to walk to the bus for those going toward the CBD, which is a pain. Staff always says hi and is friendly but don't actually know what's up a lot of the time and gave me incorrect information when I would ask about things. I recommend this place for couples or those who want a quiet, low-key stay, but you certainly get far less for your money than staying at a true 4 Star hotel like M Hotel.
Report this review
Alan S. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Smallest room I have seen a a while...
4
Small, dated and in an area with not much around the neighborhood.
Report this review
Juan F. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
Everything fine
6.7
Everything was nice, and the location is really convenient.
Report this review
Natalie T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Home from home
6.7
I am a regular traveller to the Nostagia Hotel. It's my place of choice when staying in Singapore for its great location in the quirky Neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, it's boutique interior design and value for money. Had a lovely surprise this time as I was upgraded for free to a bigger room.
Report this review
Natida W. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
Good boutique hotel
5.7
always great to be near food......a stone throw from hotel doorstep
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Nice hotel

Comfortable. Friendly. Location
9.3
Good stay. Friendly staff. Nice clean room.
Report this review
Han W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Terrible sound proofing roadside noise too loud

location is good, next to foodcourt, convenient
5
It is a clean hotel, nice room. But I could not sleep at night because the sound proofing was non-existent and since the room I got was facing the main road, it was totally noisy. Terrible experience when you are tired and could not sleep until roadside traffic reduced at 3 AM! Make sure you do not stay in any of the rooms facing the main road, or the road side since this is a corner unit hotel.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2015
great place , bit parking is a problem

bed is great
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 549 reviews Next page
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04