Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 113 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (113)
Sort by:
Jun S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2016
Comfy hotel in a terrific neighbourhood.
5.7
Nice boutique hotel in Tiong Bahru. Comfy bed and plenty of public transport around.
Report this review
Anurax L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2016
Nice clean place
5.7
M
Report this review
Perry L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2016
Petite Hotel
4.3
The size of the room is too small to be comfortable. Things are at awkward positions and I can't really enjoy using them. However, the staff is very cordial & pleasant, and the property is well-maintained over the years & reasonably clean. Lots of food outlets around the hotel, except that the MRT is some 13 minutes walk away.
Report this review
Dilanjan J. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 17, 2016
City hotel for a business travellers

Receptionist was very helpful , early check in was accommodated
9.7
Great
Report this review
Clare B. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2016
I loved staying here and I will come back
6.3
The service was excellent and attentive. The rooms were very clean. The location was great. I liked the pool and the rooftop terrace. I'll come back.
Report this review
Marie M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2016
Old world charm

Privacy, swimming pool, comfortable bed.
8
I very much liked staying here. I especially liked swimming in the roof top swimming pool. I didn't eat in the restaurant but wish I had done as the food looked excellent. All the staff were helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and it has a romantic old world charm. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Liyana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2016
Holiday
6.7
Short and sweet. Cosy and spacious room 103. Will definitely go back again .
Report this review
Dandy L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2016
Great Location

Hotel Staff ,Interior ,Location
9.7
Friendly and accomodating Staff.They have a small room but the Interior design is superb very clean and Worth the money .I will definetely Come back again highly recomended
Report this review
Simon Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Nice Little Hideaway

Location, Staff, Food
8.3
Not sure why there were travellers who griped abt the location of the hotel. Sure its a little off beaten from main attractions or transport but it is located at a heritage site of Singapore which is also one of the trendiest areas to hang out, away frm the usual hustle & bustle. A recommended place for those who seek a little peace but yet want to be near where the rest of the action. Cons is there is no complimentary parking
Report this review
Yostina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
comfort hotel

clean, good location, comfort
8
good. it was worth the money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 547 reviews Next page
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01