or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Facilities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting Area Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (73)
Sort by:
Kumaran Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Great hotel

Location, price and cleanliness
10
Robert D. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 23, 2014
Very good luxury room

Good hotel with small pool. The basic rooms are small but one tier up they're fine!
8.7
Very good hotel, good service, no nonsense. Get the more expensive room, the basic ones are too small.
Eddie T. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic service!!

Quick service, great location and very clean,,
10
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location and close to most attractions and metro and bus stations. Would stay with them again!!!
Mei N. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 2, 2014
Conveniently located

Location; Ambiance - style of architecture; Breakfast a la carte when provided 3 options not suitable
6.7
Hi there, we had stayed in June-July 2013, when we decided to return to stay at Nostalgia Hotel again 30 Oct - 02 Nov 2014, due to the 3 best things detailed above. However, on this occasion we've been disappointed due to (a) room booked was not available & without communicating to us room with balcony were not available we were moved to another (equivalent in rate ? ? ? ) (b) on first day of cleaning, carpet found not vacuumed, coffee&creamer used not replaced and waste paper bin not emptied until we left it outside the room (c) depending who was at reception, not always professional. Thanks for invitation to comment.
Pieter G. Solo travelers South Africa, July 29, 2014
Comfortable and friendly stay

staff, cleaniness, location
7.3
Enjoyable and the staff as friendly as allways. Free wifi and walking distance to China Town. Food market just at the back up the road.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
a family run and friendly hotel , pleasent staff

central position close to transport nice clean pool
8.7
a quick check in,that's what I like, even at 4.30am, spotlessly clean rooms and very pleasant staff, always helpful, it is a boutique hotel right across the road from a huge food hall,with an enormous variety of local food, a bus stop 30 meters away and only 15 minutes from all the best tourist spots in Singapore. ten minutes from the MRT and modern Tiong Bahru shopping center (next to each other), a very clean lap pool is on the 3rd floor, I would return to this hotel.
Shahrin S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
pleasant

location, room standard and staff
8
Enjoyed it
Khairul B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
quiet night in tiong bahru

location, cleanliness, staff
6
i had a one night emergency stay, the room was quite small and i didnt have much choice to eat that night except for the cheers store across the road. id wanted to do work too and thought i could do it at the pool but it was locked past a certain time.
Hee K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2014
Decent room and centrally located

near to local food, decent room and near to Orchard
6.3
Nice decent hotel and near to good local food.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Very comfy!

Service, price, comfy
9.7
The staff here are very welcoming and very accommodating with what ever your needs. The rooms are very clean and very well decorated but the room size is small, I had a queen bed in my room and that's about all you could fit, but I needed a place to lay my head not have a party in and this was more than fine! They have a nice little lap pool on level 3 that over looks the street and is great to relax and watch the world go by. The restaurant downstairs is a great place for a drink after your day of sightseeing, 5 beers 30 buck (the special at the time) you can't go wrong and if you don't like local food It is western but I hear very tasty! Local food can be purchased from many street side stalls 1 minute walk away or you have the markets right there as well showcasing amazing local produce and some very funny charters that had me going back every night! Overall the place is very special, it is small and that's what makes it! I would not hesitate to stay here again! Happy travels people!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Nostalgia Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06