Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 19 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Zhi W. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
hotel room is cozy, but is clean. Staff friendly

American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
8
We had an enjoyable time even tho room is rather small and cozy. Had a good rest as the Bed is pretty comfortable. Television is big enough for movies. Toilet is very clean. Staff is polite. American breakfast is good. Value for money for a short staycation.
Chua S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
clean and staff very friendly

service
8
Sabrina S. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2015
Very unhappy
2.7
The staffs was unfriendly. Totally not value for $$. Will never come again.
Natalie T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
A taste of heritage in Tiong Bahru

Location, Design, History
8.3
I am a frequent use of the Nostalgia Hotel. It is very good value for money and as long as you don't want to spend too much time in the bedroom is a great base for exploring Singapore. It is in a lovely neighbourhood with lots of coffee shops and artsy places, so a great place to hang out.
Lee M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
staff is friendly & helpful,location is good

staff is friendly & helpful,location is good,easy to find local food,the food cheap & nice
7.7
I book for my guest,they feel happy stay in Nostalgia Hotel
Ricky H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good value for money

Price, service and location
10
Excellent. There were many restaurants just outside the hotel and the location was good. The hotel staff were great. We drove from Malaysia and needed a car park but the hotel did not have any except for 2 lots which were reserved for the manager and suppliers. But they were kind enough to offer it to me for free during my 2 days stay there. I will definitely stay there again if I am in Singapore and in need of a value for money hotel.
Ferdinand L. Families with young children Philippines, July 4, 2014
Great! The staff was very accomodating

Staff, proximity to market n food center, simplicity
9
Great stay, very good staff, very close to market and restaurants
Anton F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Small but Clean Hotel

Clean, hospitable, location
8.3
It was very good, since we came with 2 young children, then they are upgrade my room to bigger room, although compare to other 4 star hotel it may look smaller, but with the best ample inside the room, you won't regret any single thing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, specially to ms. Deliana, who always take care of us whether we need some help or not, so this is very very recommended hotel
Anton F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Good friendly atmosphere

Clean, Location, Value
8.7
This hotel location is very near to some good food spot, and the convenience store is only across the road, behind this hotel there'a a traditional market and have a food court on the 2nd floor, not to mention the bus stop is only a few meters away from the hotel's door. So location wise the hotel is very very very good
Bertram D. Families with young children Germany, April 22, 2013
Quiet and comfortable place in excellent location

proximity to local and international food, artsy suburb, friendly staff
8.7
Only downside: small room size. Compensated by cosy room interior, very comfortable bed and good air-con adjustability (from warm to cold, even open window - all "can")
1 - 10 of 549 reviews Next page
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07