My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Linda M. Groups Australia, August 18, 2013
it was ok, very hard to find this hotel

friendly staff, clean hotel, infinity pool
9
this hotel was hard to located, the taxi driver had to drive around, i think because it was new and it looks like a local cafe at the front. the room was compacted it was very small so is the bathroom. i would say its a budget hotel. the infinity pool was nice but i didnt get a chance to swim in it. The staff was very friendly and let us leave our bags behind so we could head out before checking in. overall. it was good value for money i would stay there again for the cost but there were better hotels closer to the area with the same price.
Chriz L. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2013
The room is super compact.

Wifi speed, staff perfomance and cleanliness
7
The room is super very compact and i cant even find a mini corner to place my luggage. Im sure i can find a better worthy hotel room for the price RM470/night.. Mrt station is ab 1km distance from the hotel.
Ariel L. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
location is good, bed is very comfortable

location, good food nearby, room comfort
8.3
its a very nice experience., room is like 5 star., bed is comfortable. the staff is helpful and accomodating., have many good food nearby
Lyndon M. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2013
5 star amenities packed in a small room

clean, artful deco, comfortable
8.7
the only thing separating this from being a 5 star hotel is probably the sheer size of its room and bath. but the amenities are top notch comparable to the big boys of hotel world. 15mins bus ride from orchard. i really didn't like waiting for around 20mins to check in even we arrived at 2pm (check in time) but the staffs were friendly to explain.
Kate B. Groups Australia, May 25, 2013
Lovely little boutique hotel

Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and close to major attractions.
9.3
Sasilada S. Groups Thailand, July 16, 2012
lovely little hotel at nice location

comfy room and friendly staff
8.3
very cute hotel at a good location with friendly and helpful staff.
Anette L. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Quaint

Very cute, helpful staff
7.7
All the comments I read about this place beforehand were true - the rooms are tiny (but we didn't a big room as we weren't staying long), the staff are helpful. It was a little bit difficult to find as the street numbering system is a bit odd, however people on the street were able to point us in the right direction. We really liked it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you look this place us on google maps beforehand - it'll make it easier to find. It's less than a 10 min walk from Metro station - but there are also super regular buses.
Robyn P. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
Friendliest staff in Singapore, and a top location

Friendly and helpful staff, fascinating neighbourhood, opposite market with hawker centre
9.7
stayed here with a friend and they made us very very welcome. the room was small but comfortable and clean with good bathroom and great shower. we did have a window but shutters would not open-a shame as i like to see the view! no other quibbles, though, the location in tiong bahru is excellent-a quiet neighbourhood, really interesting to walk around. a short walk to chinatown or to the mrt. one of the reasons for choosing the hotel was its proximity (just over the road) to tiong bahru market with its famous food centre. this certainly did not disappoint! some of the best food i've ever tasted and a nice open setting to eat it in. the everyday market downstairs is also well worth a look. for swimmers or even non-swimmers there is a lovely pool terrace on the roof of the hotel with a view over the trees and the surrounding area. would definitely recommend the nostalgia if you'd like a taste of old style suburban singapore.
Travel tip: If you're new to the area, the notes in the hotel folder are very helpful. Do visit the market, the food is definitely something to write home about! Dare to try the fish-head curry, it's worth it!
Kevin K. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2012
nostalgic hotel

Friendly recep n nice chill bar by the side
7.3
room though little small but its cozy and quality of sleep was assured.
Marilyn-Joy M. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2011
Beautiful room, startlingly small!

Beautifully appointed room, nice bathroom with complete toiletries, pleasant service
7.7
service was pleasant and helpful enough. the hotel is located between two mrt stops, both of which are a considerable walk, but the outram rd station is the intersection of two lines, as well as a major bus stop, so overall it is quite convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Tiong Bahru Market, located a block away behind the hotel, for their hawkers centre - the Singaporean food court, where you can fill your belly with Singapore's specialties for less than S$5. Great for a delicious lunch at a bargain price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02