or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (86)
Sort by:
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Noisy hotel but nice ambience

Staff; Ambience
5.3
Room was v noisy from traffic - all night. Breakfast limited and expensive for what it was. Dinner good though. Very good staff who did their best.
Herve V. Business travelers France, June 19, 2014
Nice in general.

Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean and good smell!
8.3
In general speaking, Nice. The Pros: The staff is excellent, welcoming and attentive. Hotel is clean. The cons: Room a bit small but comfortable.
Dennis L. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2014
it was good

near mrt 15min walk, local food market available, 5min walk to bars
8.3
Good
Sze S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
nice hotel

central, nice place, clean room
10
its great with reasonable price..thank you i will intro to my friend.
Roger C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
affordable base to attend a conference at 5* hotel

location, price, simple comfort
7.3
Perfectly fine. I would have preferred to be able to open a window, and hence air the room, briefly, though - the window was sealed (does that meet fire regulations?). The menu at the cafe should include local dishes, such as the overnight room service hints at. International visitors aren't looking for pizza!! Equally, if you have internatinal visitors, they may prefer local beers (maybe link with the microbreweries at Clarke Quay?)
Wenny J. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Overall good

Value hotel, strategic location and near restaurants
6.3
Ryan A. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2013
chic, comfy and nice local restos nearby

location, price, and design
8.7
hotel is practically priced, given the high room rates in SG. my room was a really small with no window but i did get what i paid for. that said, the area of ting bahru is very quaint with lots of small chic restaurants in the area.
Christopher R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable, Cozy, Convenient Hotel

Comfortable Bed, Easy Access, Friendly Staff
7.3
Overall was a enjoyable stay, clean compact room, easy access to china town
Susan T. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Clean and affordable but very small

Clean and centrally located
8.3
I chose this hotel since it was near the central part of Singapore without being quite there so it's a little cheaper. The hotel was clean and nice, but the room is excruciatingly small, so if you have a lot of luggage this might be an issue. It's the only affordable hotel in the area, so I'll likely stay at it again.
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
Lovely hotel with great staff

Staff, room and cost
8
I usually stay at another hotel in Chinatown whilst in Singapore but it was fully booked so I went with Nostalgia. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the 4 days that I stayed there and that really made a difference. The room is a decent size for Singapore and the price is reasonable. Location wise it's not ideally being situated between two MRT stations, but it's not far to walk and I never had a problems getting taxis outside the hotel. Would certainly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04