Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.7

richard C.
Canada
October 17, 2014
Great location close to Baker Street Tube
The staff were friendly and helpful in a well located hotel.
From our first moment at the hotel, the friendly staff helped us handle a personal emergency. The room was beyond our expectations. Staff helped make our London stay memorable helping with great suggestions for dinning, attractions and use of public transport. Many good restaurants and pubs nearby. All in all, a great find.

Sarah B.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Room only for able bodied!
Location, Location, Location
The room is small and the design is not specifically user friendly. There are steps up and down to the bed and not much room to manouver. The bath / shower is a specif issue - you have to step down in to the bath again from a tight space - which is basically a cubby hole at the side of the bed. Getting back out is another matter as there are no hand holds etc. I would not recomend this room for an okder is less able bodied person - it is boardering on dangerous. The room I had was gorund floor and there are blinds on the windows but these are quite see through. As the bed is right next to the window which borders a busy street - i felt slightly exposed as the room totally lacked any privacy.

illa L.
Israel
July 02, 2014
very pleasant
room size, staff,
great

Kimberley L.
Australia
May 27, 2014
Cool rooms but wished it was less dusty.
Close to tube station, early checkin honored, unique room design
The room was quite cool except that the bathroom was too small. It was impossible not to smash your elbows into the glass panel separating the tub and the toilet while in the shower. Shelves in the room, especially on the top floor where the bed was, were very dusty. ( and remained so for the entire duration of our stay). Not great for people with dust allergies.

Sasha N.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Really enjoyable
Close to the everything, nice room, staff helpful
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel the rooms were well designed around there size, close to the tube and all other facilities. Staff were really helpful and pleasant would definately recommend and stay again next time in London.

RACHEL D.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Bed really uncomfortable
Location
Good points: Great location Staff very friendly Bad points: Bed dipped in the middle so we both kept rolling into each other all night. Someone else's hair in bathroom sink. Patio door on room connected to a communal smoking area so room smelt of smoke everytime someone was out there smoking and can hear people outside the door.

Guy B.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Trendy clean comfortable and compact
Modern, clean, quiet, and well located
Good value for money, especially given the location. Comfortable, modern, and good quality furnishings. The bathroom was also well appointed. The rooms are well sound-proofed, and the street is quiet, leading to undisturbed sleep. The rooms being small would be the only negative comment, but given the price and location this is not a criticism.

Amanda K.
Taiwan
December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
Love the room style!!!
we have stayed in this hotel for 2 night, and the room is really nice, small but warm. the staffs are really friendly and the breafasts are very fresh and delicious. the location is very near downtown, very convenient to go anywhere. if you are here for just couple days, here is a very good choice to stay. enjoy!

Sally H.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2012
Excellent room and location but very slow lift
Beautiful room, friendly staff, good location
friendly welcome, room very impressive, all mod cons, very comfortable. only drawback was that we were right at the top of the building and the lift was extremely slow. we were offered complimentary breakfast, but had already eaten as we didn't realise it was part of the deal, so make sure you check! would definitely stay again!

James C.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2012
Great location but rooms far too small
Luxury toiletries , room nice and bright
Great location but rooms too small . It was almost impossible to move around the room . I would never stay at the hotel again . Breakfast very basic and we all know that it's the most important meal of the day .