Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nottingham Place Hotel London

37 Nottingham Place, Marylebone, London, United Kingdom W1U 5LT

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
41 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Lydia S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Can't fault!!

Staff very attentive, location great, room had everything needed
8.7
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Nottingham Place Hotel

Location, Staff professionalism and friendliness,
8.7
The welcome at the hotel is first class. Very professional. Very sophisticated. Our "Superior Studio" room at first glance was to a very high standard. Although a little cramped, I expect this is the standard of most city hotels in London due to the cost! It wasn't too bad though. However, on further inspection there were a few niggly things that took the shine off the first impressions: 1. The mini bar was not as stocked as listed (three items missing). So to stop us being charged I reported to the concierge (although they weren't replaced) 2. The kitchenette was very nice, and well stocked for tea/coffee/plates/microwave/cups/wine glasses BUT the cupboard door almost fell off when I opened it, as the hinge was broken. 3. The bathroom at first glance was lovely. But when actually using it we noticed that it requires a deep cleanse and is looking a bit tired around the shower. The grout needs replacing and around the shower screen needs the sealant replaced due to some mould growth. These were niggly things and overall our stay was very nice. On checkout, the staff were aware of the tiredness of the room and assured us that a refresh programme is in place and by February/March 2016 all rooms will be fully refreshed. The bed was lovely. The room was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of London life but also less than 5 minutes walk to Baker Street tube and the Bakerloo line. Overall, we would stay here again.
Report this review
Gavin J. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
OK for a nights stay

Staff, location and left luggage
7.3
The nottingham place is fine for a nights stay although at £150 there are very little facilities to show for it. If i was staying locally i'd get a 4* with pool, bar restaurant and probably a gym, but thats probably London for you. The photo's also make it look a lot better than what it is as i found the room to be showing signs of age and although for e.g the bathroom was probably nice when fitted its now got a mirror falling off the wall and shower that the head needs changing on and is worn throughout. We slept well on the bed although it dips in the middle as it looks to be 2 singles pushed together. Carpet is very worn throughout and dirty/patched up in places. If you're in one of the higher rooms (we had 118) then use the lift as the stairs aren't very forgiving. Don't get me wrong it served a purpose and is great for the Baker Street tube or Madame Tusauds (both of which we used) and is about a 10 minute walk to Oxford Street, plus the (French sounding) staff were polite and helpful (we were able to check in a little before 2pm aswell) and left luggage a godsend but i just feel that i could have probably paid half the price anywhere else in the country for similar. We chose not to pay the £11 for continental breakfast and walked round to mcdonalds instead so can't comment on that.
Report this review
Ross G. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Nottingham Place Hotel, London

great location, housekeeping done to a high standard, size of room
7.3
Very good hotel in the centre of London. Short walk to oxford street/Hyde park. Additionally, it was an even shorter walk to Baker Street station for further afield locations. Hotel room nice and clean with an unusual two story lay out but was comfortable and spacious. Would stay again
Report this review
Tasmin W. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Fantastic Hotel, Great Location

The room, hotels location and staff
8.7
Our stay here was excellent from the minute we arrived, although they were an hour late checking us in as our room wasn't ready we were happy to leave out luggage and go for some lunch near by, we arrived back just after 3pm and our luggage was in our room and we were wished a great stay We were up and out early every day and with the room having a kitchenette we didn't need to use the hotels breakfast service we just made our own in the room and off we went! Before arriving I was apprehensive about the room as previous reviews states there was no mattress and that the rooms were small and dated! Those reviews for us could not have been any further from the truth! Yes, granted there was no mattress so to speak but an extra duvet was supplied in the cupboard so once that was put on the bed over the topper it was fine we had no trouble sleeping! The hydro shower was amazing and has definitely swayed us to get one in our home! The location of the hotel was brilliant about a 7 minute walk to oxford street and a 2 minute walk to both Madame Tussaud's and Baker Street tune station so connections to and from all over London were ideal! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at this lovely little hotel and will be sure to come again and recommend to all of our friends!!
Report this review
Richard C. Couples Canada, September 24, 2014
Great location close to Baker Street Tube

The staff were friendly and helpful in a well located hotel.
8.7
From our first moment at the hotel, the friendly staff helped us handle a personal emergency. The room was beyond our expectations. Staff helped make our London stay memorable helping with great suggestions for dinning, attractions and use of public transport. Many good restaurants and pubs nearby. All in all, a great find.
Report this review
Sarah B. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Room only for able bodied!

Location, Location, Location
7
The room is small and the design is not specifically user friendly. There are steps up and down to the bed and not much room to manouver. The bath / shower is a specif issue - you have to step down in to the bath again from a tight space - which is basically a cubby hole at the side of the bed. Getting back out is another matter as there are no hand holds etc. I would not recomend this room for an okder is less able bodied person - it is boardering on dangerous. The room I had was gorund floor and there are blinds on the windows but these are quite see through. As the bed is right next to the window which borders a busy street - i felt slightly exposed as the room totally lacked any privacy.
Report this review
Illa L. Families with young children Israel, July 1, 2014
very pleasant

room size, staff,
7.7
great
Report this review
Kimberley L. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Cool rooms but wished it was less dusty.

Close to tube station, early checkin honored, unique room design
7
The room was quite cool except that the bathroom was too small. It was impossible not to smash your elbows into the glass panel separating the tub and the toilet while in the shower. Shelves in the room, especially on the top floor where the bed was, were very dusty. ( and remained so for the entire duration of our stay). Not great for people with dust allergies.
Report this review
De M. Couples France, April 3, 2014
It was ok for London

Location, boutique, nice looking street
6.3
The room we got was at the back, next to the back alley, which was surprisingly noisy at night. To get there, we had to walk up the stairs, then down the stairs... with XL size suitcases (coming from Asia) it was not easy. Staff were mostly foreign, with not much knowledge of the local scenes.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Nottingham Place Hotel London LondonNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - BathroomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - ReceptionNottingham Place Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - Hotel InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Suite RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - BathroomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Suite RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Suite RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Suite RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Suite RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - ReceptionNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - InteriorNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest RoomNottingham Place Hotel London London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07