or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nouveau Happy Inn

39 Bui Thi Xuan Street,Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City View Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Bed Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple City View Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple City View Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City View Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Room
Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City View Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Nightlight Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Towel Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Bathtub Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Notre Dame Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Reunification
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
4 days 3 nights in Nouveau Happy Inn

Good staff services, easy tours selection and easy booking by hotel
7
I find it comfortable as 2 stars hotel.i dont expect much. Keep up for good services and good staff attitude.
Prisciella T. Groups Indonesia, May 21, 2013
Nice hotel, cozy, clean, and quiet

clean, fast internet / wifi, big room
7.3
On May 2013 I had trip with my 4 friends, we booked 2 rooms, 1 triple deluxe (for 3) and 1 standard (for 2). But we moved the bed into the bigger room (sorry for that :p). Everything was great. The room was super clean, the beds was comfy enough, we got fast speed wifi network, and just beside the hotels there is a local restaurant. Near from the circle K if you need daily stuff. our only problem was the back up receptionist couldnt speak english at all. It was really frustated. Because we arrived at HCMC at 10.00 pm with condition not yet eat for 8 hours. and when we want to check in to our room (put the luggages before we go out to get some food so we dont get stomachache), the receptionist held us for about 30-40 mins because we already booked it from Agoda. It looked like he didnt understand that the confirmation paper is the proof that we already paid in advance hahahah
Cristi M. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
Value for money for a few night stay.

location. value. english tv programmes
5.3
It was ok except for the leak in the bath.
Jacqueline C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Buffet Breakfast
9.3
nouveau happy inn may not be in the heart of the ben tahn market area- it's about 8-10mins walk from there - but, this is actually a big plus. the market area is full of people at night - foreign tourists, rowdy semi-inebriated backpackers, souvenir-hunters and mostly just people enjoying the nightlife- so that is one noisy area. the 8-10 min walk could provide you some exercise and on the spot sight-seeing as well. there's a spa immediately outside the hotel and a 24hr convenience store if you need any stuff during the wee hours of night. the hotel staff are really friendly, they've got buffet breakfast, an elevator (i think the hotel is 5 stories high) and "certified" clean bathrooms - the toilet bowl has a just "cleaned and disinfected" paper wrap on it! staff will flag a taxi down if you need it, even accompanying you across the street if you're afraid to pit your street-crossing skills against numerous, seemingly road-raging motorcycle and scooter driving locals. all in all, we liked our stay here and will go back again, if given the chance.
Thi N. Groups Vietnam, December 15, 2012
just ok

convenient to travel in busy center
7.3
Good choice for backpackers. Well-equipped room, nice staff, reasonable price
Jean-Ann R. Groups Canada, November 26, 2012
Perfect little boutiqueHotel -perfect location

Deluxe room comfy and spacious
8.7
It is always nice to stay at Happy as it feels comfortable and safe in the heart of the city. Just wish the would serve those little baquettes for breakfast instead of that horrible plastic white bread ! And a reading light in the room would be lovely.. As one has to have ceiling lights on to read , a bit of a bummer especially if there are 2 travellers and one can't sleep . Does the tv in the tiny breakfast room really need to be on at 6:45 am with soccer and only 2 people in the room ?
Stephanie M. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2012
Simple, clean but occasional brown-outs

Easy to go around the City, quiet at night, near convenient stores
6.7
The family room where my friends and I stayed at was simple, clean and enough space for the three of us, although we experienced occasional brown-outs during our stay. But thank goodness they had generator enough to power the fan inside the room. The staff are friendly, courteous and always smiling despite their inadequate communication skills in the English language. The receptionist(s) however speak decent English. Breakfast was nice although a bit repetitious. The Inn is near convenient stores and convenient enough for walking around the city.
Suchada P. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2012
New hotel

The ownern (I don't know if I spell her name right)? My mom fell down and hit her head with the edge of the bathtub. She went with us to hospitals (we went to 3 hospitals totally until my mom got cured)
9
The tiles in the bathroom should be non-slip tiles so it is not too slippery to walk with wet feet after taking a bath
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant around the area after 10 PM so you need to have your meals before coming to the hotel at late night.
Fatimah B. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2012
The service staff was friendly & nice

clean
7.7
The hotel is far to go Ben Thanh Market. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and nice.
Shopping Tip: At Ben Thanh Market all the item is very cheap. nice to shopping.
Sha F. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Clean hotel with good location and friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, clean
6.7
if you're looking for a budget hotel with good location and english speaking staff, this will be the one for you. however, the hotel blackout on the first day after check in an it happened again on second day. lucky that the electric supply resume by evening time. and it seems like quite normal over there. the room is clean with tv and minimum facilities, and there's no in-room kettle. you need to call the reception to ask for hot water. the hotel is located in district 1 and it is on the street with plenty of hotels, ~20. and there's convenient stores and walking distance to the theater for water puppet. there,s a lot of road side stalls and restaurant as well. one thing i'm quite dislike is about the hair salons over there. the girls working in the salon are sexy dressing type and seems like serving only male customer. they've harassed my father when he passby the salon at evening time to go to the convenient store next to it. other than this, the hotel is quite a good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient location, friendly staff, Budget, clean, free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh CityNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City ViewNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple City ViewNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple City ViewNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City ViewNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double RoomNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Family City ViewNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - NightlightNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - TowelNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Notre DameNouveau Happy Inn Ho Chi Minh City - Reunification


AS-AGWEB-3C07