My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nouvo City Hotel

2 Samsen 2, Samsen Road, Banglumphu, Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Diplomat Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Internet Terminals in Lobby Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Suite Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Suite Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Diplomat Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Body Design Fitness Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sala Spa Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sala Spa Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Spa Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Nouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (48)
Sort by:
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2014
Great last minute booking

Close to Khao San Rd, helpful staff, value for money
8.3
We had 3 nights in the middle of Songkran so the locals were pretty happy celebrating new year. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good lots of variety. Booked a tour through reception for floating markets, Tiger zoo and elephant farm. The cost of the driver was a bit expensive. Across the road is a laundry shop and next to that a quaint little bar. Hotel was about 20 min walk to Khao San Rd where all the action is. Plenty of markets in between. Highly recommended
Caryl S. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Good location and clean hotel with good bathroom
7.7
Everything went well with checkin and stay. Hotel was clean, room large and bathroom nice. Overall great hotel for the price and centrally located to water ferries, tuk tuk to grand palace and night time activities.
Shalimar A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great hotel and location with halal food

Excellent comfort, cheap food and massage nearby, halal food
8
The hotel was great with regards to amenities, bedroom, facilities. The area is in the backpackers area but this meant cheap massage (opposite hotel) and food nearby, khao san road, chao phraya river and grand palace nearby too. Do not be put off by the surroundings which are not glitzy or glamorous - this would be the authentic old city area of Bangkok. We eat halal food so the halal restaurant was great. Food tasted good - apparently their pad thai noodle even received an award. The spread was not extensive but i felt adequate variety. However some of the staff were not too polite or attentive - perhaps their English was poor so they could not communicate well. They seem rather cold eg receptionist was not welcoming, belittled my requests for directions, one tour desk person was not too helpful, our airport pick up did not arrive. However other staff members did make up for it.
Norida H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Fantastic holliday

Great for Halal food, friendly and quality service staff and sacious and comfortable room
10
It was really great. Highly recommend for value for money. Delicious food. Very good for Muslim travellers as this is a halal hotel. Staff goes the extra mile to help at all times. Walking distance to Grand Palace. Room very spacious. Highly recommended and I will definitely stay at this hotel for my future trips to Bangkok
Muhammad H. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Would come to stay in this hotel again.

Clean hotel, friendly staff and great location.
9.7
Good experience. Staff knows well about attractions nearby. It's a halal hotel. Good for Muslim travelers. Looking forward to bring my parents there. Room were big and clean. Toilet were big too. Love the surrounding of the hotel. It's an old Bangkok town just 5 to 10 minutes walk to kaosan road where you can find cheap goods.
James M. Families with older children Canada, September 18, 2012
Great location within quiet traveller neighborhood

Rooms clean pool nice people helpful
6.7
Breakfast is overdone attempt at a buffet executed in a barely passable manner and there is no need as there are many nearby little eateries. Rooms were good size and clean and it is a great refuge to have the pool when the kids are overwhelmed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Loose the breakfast option and wander the nearby streets particularly the street just up from the hotel away from main street one block over on theft corner the lady will cook you a to great meal at her two table cafe.
Richard W. Families with older children Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Close to perfection

Great location, right size
10
The Nouvo City Hotel is big enough to have all the facilities one can think of (e.g. rooftop swimming pool, gym/fitness, spa, etc. etc.), yet small enough to keep a good atmosphere. It's located on walking distance of Khao San Road and the river (for the Chao Phraya Express) in a quiet road. We didn't use the restaurant for dinner, as there were some good options across the road, but breakfast was a well prepared buffet with American, continental and Thai options and a friendly cook preparing scrambled eggs or omelet on request on site. Staff was friendly, rooms were well equiped, clean and with a lovely bathroom. So, we couldn't think of any improvements. Although, maybe one: as it is a new development of the next door New World .. hotel, quite sure its name was intended to be 'Nuovo', rather than 'Nouvo'. But why bohter .. eh .. bother..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the rooftop swimming pool, you can see a standing Bhudda image. The Wat it belongs to is worth a visit, if you have an hour to spare
Lee N. Families with older children United States of America, July 9, 2012
Great modern hotel in an interesting neighborhood

Staff is nice, good service. Spa is great and nice to have a swimming pool on the roof in Bangkok
7.7
At first the location seemed weird. The contrast is a lot between the very modern and clean hotel and the surrounding area which was quite dirty. But at the end we found the neighborhood charming and authentic with great inexpensive restaurants, laundry, 7-11. The pool water was cloudy and had a bad smell to it.
Mauricio F. Families with older children New Zealand, May 20, 2012
OK place, good value for money

located in a less 'crazy' and touristy area but still close to main attractions
7
we initially had a negative experience with the staff who made our check-in. we thought we had paid for 3 people and he told us we had to pay extra for the third person. we just didn’t like the way he told us this, basically ‘you have to pay’. we didn’t pay that night, next day we spoke to the manager. he apologise, understood our mistake and we ended up paying (way less to what the reception guy was charging us). on the other hand, the lady that organises tours and trips was amazing! she was so helpful, we havd particular places we wanted to see (not very touristy or available at normal tours), she managed to arrange everything for us, including a tuk-tuk to pick us up and off. the day trip she organised for ayuthaya and the river cruise was good value for money. breakfast buffet was very very good. there was so much food, nice mix of international and thai dishes. they had 2 main thai dishes every day (curries, pad thai etc). rooms were fine, we discovered the terrace/pool on the last day after our check out, so give it a go if you have time. very good views of the city
Maxine D. Families with older children May 19, 2012
Comfortable hotel in great location

nice staff, clean
8
We really enjoyed our stay in Nouvo City hotel. it was in a great location which is easy walking distance from the main tourist drag. breakfast was good selection. eggs freshly done by head chef daniel were very good. rooms were clean. need towel hooks. for my mum who doesnt drink coffee or tea some herbal tea would be nice. overall a very good stay. the spa on level 8 is very very expensive, across the road is a great little spa for a 1/4 of price...
Shopping Tip: go across the road for massage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nouvo City Hotel BangkokNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - DiplomatNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Internet Terminals in LobbyNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand SuiteNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand SuiteNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - DiplomatNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Body Design FitnessNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sala SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sala SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sara Restaurant - InteriorNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - GardenNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - SpaNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Sara RestaurantNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNouvo City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Nouvo City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04