Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Nova Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathtub Nova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilities Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 227 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Paranee V. Groups Thailand, June 26, 2015
Toilet and Shower in same cubic

location; affordable; friendly staff
6.7
It was an ok stay. What I didn't like much about this hotel is the toilet and shower area are in the same space. So whenever you shower, the toilet seat will get wet. Room is big but bed is a little hard- not good spring; hurt my back a bit. Location is nice-10 min walk to the lake and close to restaurants and shopping street. The price however, is very affordable... so may be I shouldn't really complain much. And oh... breakfast was ok- nothing fancy. You can choose either western/asian dish and some fruit/ juice, tea/ coffee. Nothing special or fancy about it.
Jae Y. Groups South Korea, June 21, 2015
Great service

Good breakfast, great service, good location
10
Sean U. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2015
One of the best services

The service and the welcoming attitude of all the staff , they have been extremely helpful in every aspect of my stay! They have whole heartedly ensured that my stay was perfect and memorable !
10
From arrival I was instantly welcomed with warm smiles! I was taken back by the friendliness of all the staff and the hotel manager ! Every step of the way the staff made sure that I was looked after and catered to . Each time something negative happened outside the hotel , the hotel staff went out of the way to help me resolve the issues even though they didn't have to . I had some issues with a tour with an external company and the hotel manager went out of his way to help me resolve the issues with the tour operator. I am genuinely in shock about how amazing the staff and the manager are here , this is definitely a template that other hotels should follow because There's no way I would stay in any other hotel in Hanoi when I do come back ! Without any exaggeration , I would give this hotel a 10/10.
Annette G. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
British couple

Quiet room, friendly staff, pleasant breakfast
8
We were met late at night with a refreshing welcome drink. We received a room upgrade with good facilities and a very comfy bed. The room was quiet most of the time but you could hear the guy next door in his bathroom at the crack of dawn. Breakfast was good, although not great if you don't like eggs, which my boyfriend doesn't! It was either eggs or pho, passion fruit juice, fruit, tea or coffee. Which seemed a little repetitive by the end of our stay. The staff were great, though Tommy the night porter was slightly annoying with regards to selling us tours... Whenever he saw us! They have a lovely piano in the lobby but no one to play it, which seemed a shame. We enjoyed our stay, probably wouldn't return there tho, the tour selling put us off.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Amazing hospitality

Absolutely wonderful experience. Mr Wall and his staff are very hospitable and simply amazing. The room is comfy and the hotel location is pretty accessible.
9.7
Juliet D. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2015
Great location

Nice and cosy
8
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2015
Amazing hospitality

Absolutely wonderful experience. Mr Wall and his staff are very hospitable and simply amazing. The room is comfy and the hotel location is pretty accessible.
9.7
Cat B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
The most helpful staff ever!

Staff, location, staff
10
We had stayed elsewhere before our trip to Halong Bay, and booked just for one night before heading to Sapa. We didn't have tickets yet and the hotel manager immediately helped us book not only our tickets to Sapa the next day, but also our trip back through, and our trip to Ninh Binh. We paid and got our tickets right there and they were even a bit cheaper than we had been told to expect. We decided to stay again on the way back from Sapa, and then they helped us book our night bus from Ninh Binh to Hoi An! Unreal how helpful these guys were, I wish I could rate higher than 5. We only tried the breakfast but it was great. They even packed us Togo boxes for our earlier bus. And! Great book exchange:)
Travis A. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2015
Amazing staff at Nova Hotel

Staff, location, and staff again they were amazing!
9.7
The staff at Nova Hotel were very accommodating. They booked us a private transfer from the airport for a late arriving flight and then upgraded our room when we got there. The next day we were greeted with warm smiles and a fresh breakfast. We went to Halong Bay after our stay but returned to the hotel to be picked up by an overnight bus. Unfortunately the bus was over an hour late but the staff made the delay managable by making sure we were comfortable by bringing food and drinks and calling the bus to get an estimated time of arrival. The hotel is great but the staff make this place amazing! Would highly recommend staying here.
Rishi M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2015
Great value in Hanoi

Location, hotel manager, staff
9
We had a great stay at Nova. The hotel manager Peter Tuyen is very diligent and dedicated to his job. He makes sure that you have a fantastic visit, and is quick to solve any problems that may arise. We were really happy with his level of professionalism. The rooms are small at the hotel, but they are clean and comfortable. There's so much to see in Hanoi within walking distance from the hotel, so you probably won't spend much time in the room anyway. The location of the hotel is great, as we were able to go everywhere by foot. We didn't use a single taxi during our stay, which was an added bonus. Our only complaint is that the breakfast menu is very limited! A few more options would be nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleNova Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - BathtubNova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilitiesNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03