Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Nova Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathtub Nova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilities Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - lobby entrance Nova Hotel Hanoi - balcony
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 237 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Timothy P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
Decent Hotel

Location, cleanliness, food
Great location, very clean hotel and the free breakfast was good. The staff was very nice but at times were a little bothersome. I would probably stay here again though.
Report this review
Kenneth F. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2015
Great place for a couple of nights.

Staff, location, amenities
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nova Hotel. Upon arrival we were met with a bottle of wine waiting on us in our room. The top floor room with the balcony made for an amazing view of the surrounding area. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the staff was friendly. The only problem I had with the room was the bed, which was great on one side but the other side had a few spots that felt like a spring had broken through. No big deal though, great value for the money.
Report this review
Milan V. Couples Czech Republic, August 27, 2015
Friendly place

staff, staff, staff
Report this review
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2015

Hotel was in a good location and the rooms were of good standard.The staff were very attentive.
I enjoyed my stay at the nova and I wished I had stayed longer but I had booked flight to Danang.All the staff especially the manager went the extra mile to assist me with my travel arrangements.
Report this review
Stephane B. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2015
Bed bugs
first 3 nights in mid august 2015 and a transit night between sapa and Cat Ba.Then I booked 2 nights from the 4th to 6th in that hotel because my first experience with it was good. When I've arrived at night on the 9/4, I was a bit tired, so I decided to check my photos on the bed. The room was smelling smoke. It's a non smoking hotel, but I guessed the previous customer didn’t care about it. Whatever, it wasn’t a big deal. After about 40 minutes lying on the bed, I perceived a little brown bug walking on the sheet. I recognized it immediately. It was a bed bug; I know what kind of damages can do those bugs. I killed it immediately and called the hotel manager. By the time he got there, three more came on the bed (they’re usually located in pillows and mattress). At first the guy told me: “Don’t worry, those are Vietnamese kind, it’s harmless…” Really? Are you kidding me? I asked him for another room. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. So I asked him, to change the mattress, the pillow and all sheets. Those kinds of bugs are located in mattresses, pillows and blankets…. I told him it was out of the question for me to sleep in that infested bed. During our conversation, the bed bugs kept coming on the sheet. He asked for the room service to come up for cleaning this mess, and left the room. The guy came up in the room with only a pillow sheet at his hand. Another bed bug came on the sheet; he just dropped it on the floor without any intention to kill it. That was it, they were really “blah-blah ing” me. The manager came back, I told him, I was going to leave the hotel since they had no real intention to solve the problem. “Issues” happens, but when you are supposed to provided a hotel service, you should be able to solve a problem and not to “blah-blah ing” the customer. I wouldn’t have to reviewed it if I haven’t been made to look an Idiot by those guys.
Report this review
Conal O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 5, 2015
My stay

friendly staff, food, helpful service
We stayed here initially for 2 nights but ended up extending our stay 3 days here. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, they had complimentary water and tea in your rooms stocked daily. If your like me and only using it as a base to sleep then the rooms are perfect, if your more into lazing about I would ask for the rooms with city views. The Staff were all amazing, so helpful and keen to assist you. The morning breakfast was very good, and the young lady serving us made a real effort to make sure we were happy with the service and if we had a nice night A++ for customer service. Ryan was also a legend, he made sure we were well looked after and made an effort to remember our names which was a lovely touch. The location was also great. I would highly recommend this Hotel.The price was also very very good. Thanks again Team Nova will miss all your smiles 😊
Report this review
Daniel N. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Decent budget hotel

Location, price, clean and tidy
Stay was pleasant, room was pretty good - especially since we booked it at a discounted rate. It's clean, quiet and had all of the major things you need. The location is very good and the staff (especially Phi) are friendly and helpful. They will also sort out laundry for a small charge which is handy. Areas for improvement: The shower takes a few minutes to warm up and the temperature fluctuates. Also the rooms have windows in to the corridor without curtains so it can be quite light at night - I had to rig up a towel.
Report this review
Paranee V. Groups Thailand, June 26, 2015
Toilet and Shower in same cubic

location; affordable; friendly staff
It was an ok stay. What I didn't like much about this hotel is the toilet and shower area are in the same space. So whenever you shower, the toilet seat will get wet. Room is big but bed is a little hard- not good spring; hurt my back a bit. Location is nice-10 min walk to the lake and close to restaurants and shopping street. The price however, is very affordable... so may be I shouldn't really complain much. And oh... breakfast was ok- nothing fancy. You can choose either western/asian dish and some fruit/ juice, tea/ coffee. Nothing special or fancy about it.
Report this review
Jae Y. Groups South Korea, June 21, 2015
Great service

Good breakfast, great service, good location
Report this review
Sean U. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2015
One of the best services

The service and the welcoming attitude of all the staff , they have been extremely helpful in every aspect of my stay! They have whole heartedly ensured that my stay was perfect and memorable !
From arrival I was instantly welcomed with warm smiles! I was taken back by the friendliness of all the staff and the hotel manager ! Every step of the way the staff made sure that I was looked after and catered to . Each time something negative happened outside the hotel , the hotel staff went out of the way to help me resolve the issues even though they didn't have to . I had some issues with a tour with an external company and the hotel manager went out of his way to help me resolve the issues with the tour operator. I am genuinely in shock about how amazing the staff and the manager are here , this is definitely a template that other hotels should follow because There's no way I would stay in any other hotel in Hanoi when I do come back ! Without any exaggeration , I would give this hotel a 10/10.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleNova Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - BathtubNova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilitiesNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - lobby entranceNova Hotel Hanoi - balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - fired eggsNova Hotel Hanoi - vietnamese noodleNova Hotel Hanoi - morning cafeNova Hotel Hanoi - welcome drinkNova Hotel Hanoi - buffet breakfast