or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room
Nova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Travis A. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2015
Amazing staff at Nova Hotel

Staff, location, and staff again they were amazing!
9.7
The staff at Nova Hotel were very accommodating. They booked us a private transfer from the airport for a late arriving flight and then upgraded our room when we got there. The next day we were greeted with warm smiles and a fresh breakfast. We went to Halong Bay after our stay but returned to the hotel to be picked up by an overnight bus. Unfortunately the bus was over an hour late but the staff made the delay managable by making sure we were comfortable by bringing food and drinks and calling the bus to get an estimated time of arrival. The hotel is great but the staff make this place amazing! Would highly recommend staying here.
Rishi M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2015
Great value in Hanoi

Location, hotel manager, staff
9
We had a great stay at Nova. The hotel manager Peter Tuyen is very diligent and dedicated to his job. He makes sure that you have a fantastic visit, and is quick to solve any problems that may arise. We were really happy with his level of professionalism. The rooms are small at the hotel, but they are clean and comfortable. There's so much to see in Hanoi within walking distance from the hotel, so you probably won't spend much time in the room anyway. The location of the hotel is great, as we were able to go everywhere by foot. We didn't use a single taxi during our stay, which was an added bonus. Our only complaint is that the breakfast menu is very limited! A few more options would be nice.
Samantha L. Couples Canada, January 29, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, food, front desk staff
8.3
Overall it was very good, good food, clean room, great location etc. The only downside was the tour manager who was very persistent in getting us to book a tour with him. We'd just gotten off a flight and was immediately sat down to go over tour options, it was very over whelming and very off putting. But he was very nice, just should take a different approach.
Cameron M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2015
tidy little hotel

locaton...staff and location
7
Room quite small...but ok if you dont have a lot of lugggae...staff nice...clean hotel....good location...could improve in a few areas like all hotels in Vietnam....but overall...for the price...can't complain. I did think it had buffet breakfast....maybe I was confused after looking at so many hotels...and then booking this one. If you do not wish to be berated with offers on tours...then say you have done them before...or not interested...anyway...u may be totally interested...but they can be pushy. for the price...it was nice.
Thomas R. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great value in central location

Price, location, generally friendly staff
9.3
Great value for a one night stay before a flight the next day. As with most places in the old quarter it is central to everything including a convenience shop and late night food just doors away, which was handy in the rainy cold weather. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was a la carte, with a choice of pho or eggs and bread, with hot and cold drinks, fruit and yoghurt. The price was lower than other 3 star hotels we stayed in in several visits to Hanoi but nothing was lacking. The airport transfer was also cheaper, and quite quick now that the new freeway has opened. Upon check in I was advised that the room I booked wasn't avaliable and I could be upgraded, but was asked to pay. However, this was quickly resolved with a no from me, and I was given the upgrade for free. I accept the explanation that the staff member was confused because my same day booking hasn't yet appeared in their system. Overall the staff were notable for their always happy and friendly attitude. I'd stay again if looking for a comfortable, good value room in Hanoi.
Giorgio M. Couples Italy, January 11, 2015
Good little hotel

Comfy room, staff, coffe
7.7
Clean and good little hotel, centrally located. Very friendly and helpfull staff....english speaking. Room ok and clean. Didn't have the chance to have breakfast due to early check out. Absolutely good for what you pay!
Jing G. Couples China, December 26, 2014
Best hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Great staff, nice breakfast, comfortable room
9.7
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was well prepared and fresh juice was lovely, and room was clean and comfy (and roses on bed was really a sweat surprise) - loved it and will recommend to my friends if they come to hanoi.
Christopher H. Groups United States of America, December 14, 2014
Very friendly staff and great place to stay

Great staff, comfortable rooms, and perfect location
10
We did a month long trip through Thailand and Vietnam and this was the best place we stayed. I was highly surprised for how cheap the room was. From the time we walked in the door they treated us very well. Every staff member greeted you with a smile every time and was always looking to help you in someway. I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone that visits hanoi. Thanks Henry and thanks to all the staff there that made our last memories of our trip so great. Christopher
Edge H. Couples Canada, December 13, 2014
Best hotel in Vietnam

Customer service, food and tour packages
10
We pulled up to the Nova hotel and were quickly greeted by a young man who took our bags and said welcome come in as he grabbed our bags. Then we were greeted by more amazing staff who brought us to a seating area and gave us welcome drinks which were delicious fruit juice!! One of the best things! Then after speaking with a man about tours and things to do we were shown to our room which was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The next few days we did tours planned by the Nova hotel staff which were the highlights of our whole trip! After each tour we would come back to the Nova hotel and always be greeted with smiles and genuine kindness. The Nova hotel was for us the best hotel in Vietnam and made our trip so incredibly enjoyable! Thank you Nova
David P. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2014
Hidden gem in Hanoi

Staff courtesy and attention, location, staff traveling advice
10
We were extremely well attended to from the moment we walked into the door at the Nova. They assisted in planning and coordination for the last half of our trip, which was also extremely pleasant, and went out of their way to make accomodations even during our transitory periods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05