Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room
Nova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Juliet D. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2015
Great location

Nice and cosy
8
Cat B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2015
The most helpful staff ever!

Staff, location, staff
10
We had stayed elsewhere before our trip to Halong Bay, and booked just for one night before heading to Sapa. We didn't have tickets yet and the hotel manager immediately helped us book not only our tickets to Sapa the next day, but also our trip back through, and our trip to Ninh Binh. We paid and got our tickets right there and they were even a bit cheaper than we had been told to expect. We decided to stay again on the way back from Sapa, and then they helped us book our night bus from Ninh Binh to Hoi An! Unreal how helpful these guys were, I wish I could rate higher than 5. We only tried the breakfast but it was great. They even packed us Togo boxes for our earlier bus. And! Great book exchange:)
Travis A. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2015
Amazing staff at Nova Hotel

Staff, location, and staff again they were amazing!
9.7
The staff at Nova Hotel were very accommodating. They booked us a private transfer from the airport for a late arriving flight and then upgraded our room when we got there. The next day we were greeted with warm smiles and a fresh breakfast. We went to Halong Bay after our stay but returned to the hotel to be picked up by an overnight bus. Unfortunately the bus was over an hour late but the staff made the delay managable by making sure we were comfortable by bringing food and drinks and calling the bus to get an estimated time of arrival. The hotel is great but the staff make this place amazing! Would highly recommend staying here.
Rishi M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2015
Great value in Hanoi

Location, hotel manager, staff
9
We had a great stay at Nova. The hotel manager Peter Tuyen is very diligent and dedicated to his job. He makes sure that you have a fantastic visit, and is quick to solve any problems that may arise. We were really happy with his level of professionalism. The rooms are small at the hotel, but they are clean and comfortable. There's so much to see in Hanoi within walking distance from the hotel, so you probably won't spend much time in the room anyway. The location of the hotel is great, as we were able to go everywhere by foot. We didn't use a single taxi during our stay, which was an added bonus. Our only complaint is that the breakfast menu is very limited! A few more options would be nice.
Samantha L. Couples Canada, January 29, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, food, front desk staff
8.3
Overall it was very good, good food, clean room, great location etc. The only downside was the tour manager who was very persistent in getting us to book a tour with him. We'd just gotten off a flight and was immediately sat down to go over tour options, it was very over whelming and very off putting. But he was very nice, just should take a different approach.
Cameron M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2015
tidy little hotel

locaton...staff and location
7
Room quite small...but ok if you dont have a lot of lugggae...staff nice...clean hotel....good location...could improve in a few areas like all hotels in Vietnam....but overall...for the price...can't complain. I did think it had buffet breakfast....maybe I was confused after looking at so many hotels...and then booking this one. If you do not wish to be berated with offers on tours...then say you have done them before...or not interested...anyway...u may be totally interested...but they can be pushy. for the price...it was nice.
Thomas R. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great value in central location

Price, location, generally friendly staff
9.3
Great value for a one night stay before a flight the next day. As with most places in the old quarter it is central to everything including a convenience shop and late night food just doors away, which was handy in the rainy cold weather. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was a la carte, with a choice of pho or eggs and bread, with hot and cold drinks, fruit and yoghurt. The price was lower than other 3 star hotels we stayed in in several visits to Hanoi but nothing was lacking. The airport transfer was also cheaper, and quite quick now that the new freeway has opened. Upon check in I was advised that the room I booked wasn't avaliable and I could be upgraded, but was asked to pay. However, this was quickly resolved with a no from me, and I was given the upgrade for free. I accept the explanation that the staff member was confused because my same day booking hasn't yet appeared in their system. Overall the staff were notable for their always happy and friendly attitude. I'd stay again if looking for a comfortable, good value room in Hanoi.
Giorgio M. Couples Italy, January 11, 2015
Good little hotel

Comfy room, staff, coffe
7.7
Clean and good little hotel, centrally located. Very friendly and helpfull staff....english speaking. Room ok and clean. Didn't have the chance to have breakfast due to early check out. Absolutely good for what you pay!
Jing G. Couples China, December 26, 2014
Best hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Great staff, nice breakfast, comfortable room
9.7
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was well prepared and fresh juice was lovely, and room was clean and comfy (and roses on bed was really a sweat surprise) - loved it and will recommend to my friends if they come to hanoi.
Christopher H. Groups United States of America, December 14, 2014
Very friendly staff and great place to stay

Great staff, comfortable rooms, and perfect location
10
We did a month long trip through Thailand and Vietnam and this was the best place we stayed. I was highly surprised for how cheap the room was. From the time we walked in the door they treated us very well. Every staff member greeted you with a smile every time and was always looking to help you in someway. I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone that visits hanoi. Thanks Henry and thanks to all the staff there that made our last memories of our trip so great. Christopher

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view roomNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07