Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Nova Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Nova Suites Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathtub Nova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilities Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - lobby entrance Nova Hotel Hanoi - balcony
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 232 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Milan V. Couples Czech Republic, August 27, 2015
Friendly place

staff, staff, staff
9
Report this review
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
SUPERNOVA!

Hotel was in a good location and the rooms were of good standard.The staff were very attentive.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the nova and I wished I had stayed longer but I had booked flight to Danang.All the staff especially the manager went the extra mile to assist me with my travel arrangements.
Report this review
Conal O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 5, 2015
My stay

friendly staff, food, helpful service
9.7
We stayed here initially for 2 nights but ended up extending our stay 3 days here. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, they had complimentary water and tea in your rooms stocked daily. If your like me and only using it as a base to sleep then the rooms are perfect, if your more into lazing about I would ask for the rooms with city views. The Staff were all amazing, so helpful and keen to assist you. The morning breakfast was very good, and the young lady serving us made a real effort to make sure we were happy with the service and if we had a nice night A++ for customer service. Ryan was also a legend, he made sure we were well looked after and made an effort to remember our names which was a lovely touch. The location was also great. I would highly recommend this Hotel.The price was also very very good. Thanks again Team Nova will miss all your smiles 😊
Report this review
Daniel N. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Decent budget hotel

Location, price, clean and tidy
8
Stay was pleasant, room was pretty good - especially since we booked it at a discounted rate. It's clean, quiet and had all of the major things you need. The location is very good and the staff (especially Phi) are friendly and helpful. They will also sort out laundry for a small charge which is handy. Areas for improvement: The shower takes a few minutes to warm up and the temperature fluctuates. Also the rooms have windows in to the corridor without curtains so it can be quite light at night - I had to rig up a towel.
Report this review
Paranee V. Groups Thailand, June 26, 2015
Toilet and Shower in same cubic

location; affordable; friendly staff
6.7
It was an ok stay. What I didn't like much about this hotel is the toilet and shower area are in the same space. So whenever you shower, the toilet seat will get wet. Room is big but bed is a little hard- not good spring; hurt my back a bit. Location is nice-10 min walk to the lake and close to restaurants and shopping street. The price however, is very affordable... so may be I shouldn't really complain much. And oh... breakfast was ok- nothing fancy. You can choose either western/asian dish and some fruit/ juice, tea/ coffee. Nothing special or fancy about it.
Report this review
Jae Y. Groups South Korea, June 21, 2015
Great service

Good breakfast, great service, good location
10
Report this review
Sean U. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2015
One of the best services

The service and the welcoming attitude of all the staff , they have been extremely helpful in every aspect of my stay! They have whole heartedly ensured that my stay was perfect and memorable !
10
From arrival I was instantly welcomed with warm smiles! I was taken back by the friendliness of all the staff and the hotel manager ! Every step of the way the staff made sure that I was looked after and catered to . Each time something negative happened outside the hotel , the hotel staff went out of the way to help me resolve the issues even though they didn't have to . I had some issues with a tour with an external company and the hotel manager went out of his way to help me resolve the issues with the tour operator. I am genuinely in shock about how amazing the staff and the manager are here , this is definitely a template that other hotels should follow because There's no way I would stay in any other hotel in Hanoi when I do come back ! Without any exaggeration , I would give this hotel a 10/10.
Report this review
Jamie C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2015
Great place to stay in the Old Quarter

Comfortable room, great location, informative staff
9.7
We booked one of the suites with a small balcony overlooking the intersection below and it was great - came with a complementary bottle of wine! The location was perfect for wandering around and getting lost in the old quarter! We highly recommend Nova Hotel!
Report this review
Annette G. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
British couple

Quiet room, friendly staff, pleasant breakfast
8
We were met late at night with a refreshing welcome drink. We received a room upgrade with good facilities and a very comfy bed. The room was quiet most of the time but you could hear the guy next door in his bathroom at the crack of dawn. Breakfast was good, although not great if you don't like eggs, which my boyfriend doesn't! It was either eggs or pho, passion fruit juice, fruit, tea or coffee. Which seemed a little repetitive by the end of our stay. The staff were great, though Tommy the night porter was slightly annoying with regards to selling us tours... Whenever he saw us! They have a lovely piano in the lobby but no one to play it, which seemed a shame. We enjoyed our stay, probably wouldn't return there tho, the tour selling put us off.
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Amazing hospitality

Absolutely wonderful experience. Mr Wall and his staff are very hospitable and simply amazing. The room is comfy and the hotel location is pretty accessible.
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Nova SuitesNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View double roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Triple RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleNova Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Ensuite bathroom Nova Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - BathtubNova Hotel Hanoi - ensuite bathroomNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom facilitiesNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - lobby entranceNova Hotel Hanoi - balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - fired eggsNova Hotel Hanoi - vietnamese noodleNova Hotel Hanoi - morning cafeNova Hotel Hanoi - welcome drinkNova Hotel Hanoi - buffet breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05