or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi

Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Vega Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Vega Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Merle K. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2014
Amazing stay

Helpful and courteous staff, great value and perfect location
10
I really enjoyed my stay in the Nova Hotel Hanoi. The location is in the old quarter and all famous tourist attractions are in walking distance. The rooms are nice designed, very clean with fast Internet access. If you want to book any tours or need advice on good restaurants in Hanoi don't hesitate to ask the friendly staff. They will always assist you and you feel very welcome.
Cheng Z. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Amazing stay!

Friendly staff, good location, good price
10
It was an amazing stay in the Old Quarter. Especially of the staff, who are always out there (the bell boy and receptionist), waiting to serve you and greet you with wide smiles. Seriously, the big plus about this hotel is the way the staff approach every guests with smiles that you cannot simply ignore but touched by the warm hospitality. The location is another big plus, just right at the heart of the Old Quarter. I was so lucky to get free upgrade from Superior to deluxe double room with city view. The room was simply fantastic with one of the best city views I ever had. I can clearly see how bustling the street is and set me right into the local atmosphere. Book this hotel if you want a truly affordable quality stay in Hanoi.
Keesiong O. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2014
budget, friendly, centrally located

nice breakfast, flexible booking, dates changeable while u go local overnight trips, friendly boss
6
good
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2014
A cute place at a great price & good location.

Value, Location, Great staff
8.3
I was so happy that I found this place. I was able to walk to many museums within 25 minutes. This is the first hotel in many that gave me a city map upon check in. It was a big help in this city with streets that change names every few blocks! There are only a few decent restaurants close by, but more can be found within a 10/15-minute walk. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. Although the Agoda description says "safety deposit boxes" - it is misleading. What they mean is that they can lock your valuables in their safe. On one occasion, I wanted to get at my stuff, and the man with the key was not there. I had to wait until he arrived.
Hoang T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2014
Fantastic!

Central located, friendly staffs, and clean room!
7.7
I only have one night over there. This is nice staying, the hotel manager and staffs have welcomed warmly to guest. I really love this hotel. I will come back next time.
Sheila L. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Great little hotel near centre of old town

Comfortable beds, clean well-equipped rooms, great value for money
8
We arrived late and staff were very welcoming. In the morning we discovered we had accidentally only booked for one person not two, but they quickly sorted this out with no fuss. Breakfast was good value ( and included butter and fresh rolls). Comfortable and clean hotel, proper size towels and good shower
Chris S. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Quiet

they had quiet rooms back from the road, heated, very cosy
7.3
Great, stayed there on a stop over. If your after piece and quiet pick one of the small rooms at the back. There are no windows so its quiet. Manager and staff did everything possible to make my short stay pleasant.
William F. Couples New Zealand, January 29, 2014
Worst hotel in my life

Nothing special
3.7
Continue the nightmare after Halong Bay because we paid already and couldn't cancel the booking. As bad as the first stay here, everything went to worse and worse. The mattress in our room should be put on a bonfire!! It was full of lumps and springs sticking out, absolutely disgraceful even by Asia standard beds. Room had terrible smell when we arrived but seemed to get bit better, or we got used to it. Breakfast was of average quality. The front desk was quite seedy, cramp, and the staff on duty smoked next to the massage areas. Go somewhere else if you can.
William F. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2014
Beware of this hotel

Nothing, terrible staff
3.3
The location and breakfast was ok. The room was too small and narrow. The bath-room was too old and tired, water everywhere and not dried. We did though stay in a hotel in Ho Chi Minh for cheaper and the hotel was much better even and it was only a 2 star. We were changed from our original room which had stained smelt to a room nearer the front of the hotel. That one was better but very noisy from the streets traffic because people here like making horn all the nights. The problem we had with the hotel was with the staff when they cheated in changing money with wrong exchange rate. The night staff like chatting and very lazy while some other tried their best in cheating guests if they can do.
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
The staff were amazing and made me ease into Hanoi

the staff, the cleanliness, and the area
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Vega Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - Vega Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01