or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Hotel

75 Hang Dieu, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vega Hotel Hanoi
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Nova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view room Nova Hotel Hanoi - City View Nova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balcony Nova Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twin room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Interior Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Nova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family room Nova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Norman S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Good hotel close to everything

Central location, Big clean room, Friend
8.7
Chng T. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2014
Great service.

Warm, friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Elvio A. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
valve for money...

great service.... excellent friendly staff... location
10
very enjoyable stay. the service and staff are execellent. organised my trips . they will go out of there way to help you hanoi.
Kata B. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Friendly Staff, Great Location

Friendly Staff, Great Location
9.3
We stayed for 2 nights. The room is good, clean. The hotel staff is very helpful, friendly.
Caroline E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2014
Great Staff for Stay in Hanoi

staff, price, location
9.3
The staff at Nova really do go out of their way to accommodate you, including upgrading you for free and storing your bags for free. We booked a Halong Bay tour and an overnight train with them with ease. Breakfast is filling and included and rooms are nice. It's located within walking distance to every major attraction and the staff pointed out some great local restaurants we wouldn't have found otherwise. Highly recommend.
Martin S. Couples Germany, May 13, 2014
Very helpful staff, nice hotel

helpful staff - good location - easy food around hotel
8.3
We stayed here for one night. We booked a superior room and we had a free upgrade for a slightly bigger room with a balcony from the 5th floor. The view is not bad, but not spectacular. The room was nice, the mattress was comfortable to sleep, bathroom was clean. Only some decoration pieces were dusty (decoration blanket, decoration pillows and bolster, and coffee tray). But after moving them to the side it was ok. The staff were very helpful. We had some problem with the free wifi signal and closing the door to the balcony, and they were fixed directly. They also gave us a lot of tips. It was a nice experience to stay here.
Prudence S. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Wonderful place in central Hanoi

Fantastic Staff, great location, lovely rooms with great balcony.
9.3
make sure you pay the extra for one of the two rooms with balconies- they are wonderful places to overlook hanoi!
Stephen C. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Amazing, Perfect & Friendly

The staff, the location, the personal service
10
My wife & I loved it here. From the moment you first walk in the door and are greeted with a smile to being assisted by Henry and his team with a great personal touch, we found it better service than any 5 star hotel in the world. It appears they genuinely care. My wife had a headache and Henry (the manager) sent a staff member with me to ensure I got the correct tablets at the pharmacy. He assisted with booking our Ha Long Cruise (it was great value) and they gave us an upgrade at no extra charge for our room. We loved it so much we returned for another 3 nights. We got our washing back within 6hrs on a Saturday. Amazing stuff. When we'd return from dinner the doorman and reception staff would greet you with a smile and we'd have a laugh and chat to them for ages. Henry's fellow manager is lovely and able to assist as well. The real Jewell in the crown is doorman Thomas who is so polite, funny and friendly. As we headed off to Laos we felt sad to leave them as they made us feel like family. This is better service than any Australian hotel -period!
Gabriele B. Solo travelers Italy, April 21, 2014
I felt like be at home, well looked after by staff

Location, value and the staff (very friendly, professional the best i ever meet in all my life travelling around the world)
10
Place very central, close to major attraction and shopping. What makes the difference is the staff working at Nova, they are very skilled, good english and mist if all always available to make you feel like at home. On my last day, which happen to be my birthday) they had a little party for me with a cake and a surprise!!!! They are the best! Henri Li, the cute receptionist Lan and Thomas are the best hotel staff i ever meet and they do everything yo make me feel confortable and save. I will miss them, i will miss Nova. I highly recconend this place to all kind of travelers, from backpackers to family and business man! Nearly forgot they are excellent also in organising packages to Halong Bay and Sapa! I did bought and i could see the difference comparing the other packages that people i meet had, i always got a better room and service!!! Thank you very much for everything Nova!!!!!
Merle K. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2014
Amazing stay

Helpful and courteous staff, great value and perfect location
10
I really enjoyed my stay in the Nova Hotel Hanoi. The location is in the old quarter and all famous tourist attractions are in walking distance. The rooms are nice designed, very clean with fast Internet access. If you want to book any tours or need advice on good restaurants in Hanoi don't hesitate to ask the friendly staff. They will always assist you and you feel very welcome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom and bathtub in deluxe room and suite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Superior quite roomNova Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorNova Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe triple city view roomNova Hotel Hanoi - City ViewNova Hotel Hanoi - Moment of Peace RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room with balconyNova Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomNova Hotel Hanoi - InteriorNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double roomNova Hotel Hanoi - LobbyNova Hotel Hanoi - Suite family roomNova Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe city view twin room


AS-AGWEB-3C06