or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Samui Resort

147/3 Moo 2, Boh Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Nova Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Nova Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Nova Samui Resort Samui - Surrounding In The Garden Nova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Lobby Nova Samui Resort Samui - Hotel Lobby Nova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Nova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Peaceful And Relax Surrounding Nova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Double Bed Nova Samui Resort Samui - Each Junior Suite Has 2 Separate Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Nova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Separate Living Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Every Room Has Balcony With View
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Nathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2010
My Second home

Great pool, great complex, great location
8.3
This place was like my second home in Samui. I would say it's one of the best value hotels in Chawang when you take all the facilities into consideration. I didn't find anywhere else that matched it. With regards to the hotel. Air con is good, balaconies are nice (although make sure you put mossie spray on) gardens are a nice touch. I stayed in the room right at the top of the hill which wasn't a problem for me but could be for other potential guests. I saw it as good exercise. Taxi service is good. TV channel are somewhat questionable however you can request videos at no charge to be put on at reception. Whenver i am back in Chawang i will stay here. It's also close to the airport so you wont be paying a lot in taxi fare.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and check out the big buddha's and feed the fish. Oh and don't forget to go and shoot some pool in Henry's.
Victoria H. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2010
Nova Samui-Koh Samui

Lovely hotel-situated on edge of Samui lake. Free shuttle bus to town centre and will also collect you at a prearranged time. Staff very helpful and friendly.
9.7
Fantastic hotel situated on Koh Samui lake. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel gardens are beautiful and incorporates a large pool with waterfall, jacuzzi and pool bar. There is a free shuttle bus to town centre and will also collect you at a prearranged time. Its not far to walk to town but its very hot. he rooms are large with own balcony \ terrace and are very well maintained.There are some really nice bars/reataurants opposite the hotel including MUZZ'S BAR which does the most amazing food and the are great people. We would definately stay at this hotel again!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Muzz's bar- great traditional thai food and fantastic home made chips-like ya nan's!!!!
Son H. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2010
Not a bad choice

Fairly clean rooms. Nice balcony. AC worked find
6
Unless you want some exercise during your vacation, I would absolutely upgrade to a low floor and stress to them that you really need a low floor. I was in the 15th room up and counted about 70 steps. The bed was like a marshmallow. AC was really cool. Pool was nice. If you go to the main road away from the beach, there is a really nice / busy issan restaurant. I thought it was strange that the shuttle to the beach took you so far away, then I realized the beaches close by were terrible. The ones far away were much nicer. I will have to say, having been away from Samui for 4 years has really changed it. If you want to party mainly, stay at chaweang. If you just want to go to a nice beach, maybe find another part of samui.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter
Charles P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2010
Sigh

offers you a quiet and serene place to stay
5.3
I was looking for a hotel that is a bit out of the heart of action but just nearby walking distance and could offer me a nice peaceful condition. This was too far off and it wasnt peaceful at all because there's a lot of mosquitoes! I killed nearly 30-40 just while showering! and they kept coming from nowhere! Could hear people walking up and down the stairs because the place is made of wood. Bed was alright and water pressure in the shower is not good. AC is centralized in the room i stayed so you dont have option to adjust it.
Mark F. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2010
Great Value for the Money

great large pool, spacious & clean rooms, good motorbike/travel agency right across the street, away from chaweng craziness but close enough to be within striking distance, free shuttle, good food from menu
6.3
nice resort style hotel. older property but kept up nicely and is a bargain if your okay with taking shuttle to chaweng to get to the beach and nightlife. we stayed twice (before and after our trip to the other islands). food from the restaurant was great despite it looking dead throughout the day. call down to reception to start a movie for their in-house movie channel. great up to date movies for those rainy days.
Travel tip: rent a motorbike from across the street for 24 hours for the same price as one single cab ride. would stay again if on budget.
Sherwin S. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2010
Remote and quiet

The staff were really excellent with trying to help out with all my needs.
7.3
This place was an excellent place to stay. I would recommend this place for couples looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of other areas in Koh PhaNgan. Please note if you are there to party it is 45 mins to Haard Rin Beach the main party area. Costs about 500 Bth during the day to get there and even more to get back home. Full Moon Party they have cheaper transfers.
Nightlife Tip: For night life go to Haard Rin Beach.
Rishi G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2010
Samui time

- Quiet location - Nice hotel - Escape from it all - Decent walk to chaweng
9
I was in Samui for only a couple of days and this hotel was ideal for me. I could walk to chaweng beach and still escape to a quiet location at the end of the night. It's a short (15 minutes) walk to Chaweng Beach Road (via a shortcut at the baan resort that takes you through Soi Green Mango).
Sharryn O. Families with young children Australia, March 21, 2010
Would not reccomend

Pool was the only nice part of this resort
2.3
This is definately not a 3 1/2 star resort lucky to be a 2 star,rooms very old and need a good makeover also shower leaked and shower walls mouldy and mozzies in bathroom,not a very clean room .Reception staff not very helpfull.Stay here at your own peril, we will never return.
Nightlife Tip: Only 100 metres to the icebar
Alison S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Good Hotel

Lovely pool and big rooms.
7.7
The hotel was nice and clean and had big rooms and balconies. It was quite far out of town so if you want to be in the middle of the action don't stay here. Also the stairs to the rooms are steep, even if you manage to get a room not too high up there are still lots of stairs. Would stay here again though.
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2010
Book you wont be dissapointed

all good
9.7
I booked the Nova through agoda and was very happy when i arrived, the price was amazing and didnt expect the place to be as good as it was! Pool is great and not crowded, gardens lovely and all staff very pleasant and helpful! extended 5 nights to 14!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Samui Resort Samui - Living In The GardenNova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceNova Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantNova Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceNova Samui Resort Samui - Surrounding In The GardenNova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - LobbyNova Samui Resort Samui - Hotel LobbyNova Samui Resort Samui - Junior SuiteNova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Peaceful And Relax SurroundingNova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Double BedNova Samui Resort Samui - Each Junior Suite Has 2 Separate RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolNova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Separate Living RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Every Room Has Balcony With View

Customer Reviews - Nova Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C05