or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nova Samui Resort

147/3 Moo 2, Boh Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Nova Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Nova Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Nova Samui Resort Samui - Surrounding In The Garden Nova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Lobby Nova Samui Resort Samui - Hotel Lobby Nova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Nova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Peaceful And Relax Surrounding Nova Samui Resort Samui - Every Room Has Balcony With View Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Nova Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room
Nova Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Nova Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Nova Samui Resort Samui - Lobby Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Nova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Living Room Nova Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Nova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Frank B. Families with young children Germany, August 28, 2010
Nova Samui

Location, Price, relaxed
4.3
The value for money is alrigh and the staffs spook a good English. The room quality was acceptable, but it is not a place to be all day. You explore the island good there. Right on the north end of chaweng beach you will have easy access to chaweng if you are motorized.
Carlos O. Solo travelers Spain, August 22, 2010
Nice stay at Nova Samui

Good location, big rooms, nice swimming pool
8
I like this hotel, good quality and low cost. The rooms are big and the swimming pool is nice, can swim even at night. The location is good, near Chaweng but a little away from ths music from discos so no problem at night. I strongly recommend this hotel. Nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit Magic Garden and wonderful beaches in Koh Samui
Jonathan A. Couples France, August 20, 2010
Only good for the price

Price
4.3
If you are on the top of the hotel you will have to climb around 100 stairs ... Staff is really unfriendly, restaurant was bad and the location is horrible.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Cabaret in Chaweng beach by 10.30pm every evening, that's great.
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2010
i love the Nova

pool
9.3
i really love the nova. its not a "luxury" hotel, but have stayed here lots of times and really think its a little gem. the pool is great, the staff really friendly and i love the balconies with a view over the gardens.
Lui M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2010
Nova Samui Resort

The staffs
8
I was travelling alone but I don't being alone as the staffs are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and very quite. Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel and the service
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2010
Great value

pool and pretty garden
9.7
have stayed at the nova for about a month altogether, not all at the same time. i like the fact its away from the hustle bustle of chewang and the pool is always quiet, and great views from the balconies. all the staff there are lovely too.
Sameer A. Couples Pakistan, August 13, 2010
Nova

Nice staff, nice pool, relaxing atmosphere.
8
It was fun staying at Nova. Since the weather was good, rainy, we spent most of our time in the pool. There is a hotel van leaves for main attraction every 30 minutes, no charges. There were 2 security dogs in the lobby and usually roaming everywhere.
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2010
Nice but out of the way

Nice pool, big rooms
8
Booked through Agoda as the rate was a 3rd of the rack rate for the same room. When booking I requested a lower room as I have a heart condition but was allocated a room that required climbing 60+ steps to reach it, on the strength of this I only stayed the 3 days. Nice pool but out of the way by the lake. The free shuttle service to Chaweng beach road is handy but the drop off point is not central and it is approximately 10-15 minutes walk to the Green mango area and as the traffic is one way, there is no option but to walk. The pool is nice and big and the gardens are lovely. The menu is limited and the same as the room service menu.
Ashley D. Couples Australia, August 4, 2010
quite nice

shuttle bus, pool, air con.
8.3
The staff were very nice, great pool and the beds were good. Pool table is crap (bowed in the middle, the balls roll to the outside!) shuttle service is good, but it needs to be because it is a ways from the main drag. Overall good value for money and I would go back even though the shower was bad.
Richard N. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2010
Nova Samui Resort

Large room. Elevated views over tropical garden, Peaceful. Hourly shuttle service to Chaweng Beach area
8.7
This hotel's main feature is that it is built in an elevated position away from the main race-track of the Chaweng shopping area. Although only a max. 15 minute walk to 'town' hotel offers an hourly (and very reliable!) shuttle service. I liked the location, the elevation of the hotel and even the distant glimpes of sea and the Chaweng lake (I opted for a room 120 steps from Reception) This didnt worry me at all and there is the alternative of a more graduated walk up to these upper-level rooms through the walkways of the beautiful, tropical garden. Hotel offers peaceful surroundings and the rooms with generous-sized balcony are large, well-equipped and very private feeling. Staff were pleasant and helpful. This may not be the most modern hotel in Chaweng area but it offers incredible value for the traveller who does not need to be right in the middle of the 'action'. Note: There is an open-air restaurant just down the road from hotel where you can try your hand at cooking your own food Thai brazier-style and 'eat as much as your like'-also, incredibly cheap, great fun and wonderful value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nova Samui Resort Samui - Living In The GardenNova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceNova Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantNova Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceNova Samui Resort Samui - Surrounding In The GardenNova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - LobbyNova Samui Resort Samui - Hotel LobbyNova Samui Resort Samui - Junior SuiteNova Samui Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Peaceful And Relax SurroundingNova Samui Resort Samui - Every Room Has Balcony With ViewNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolNova Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorNova Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorNova Samui Resort Samui - LobbyNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolNova Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Living RoomNova Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorNova Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Nova Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A01