Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

astrid V. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
great stay!!
modern room cofortable bed and the fern wall at the recption
fantastic!!!!!!!
Reviewed May 03, 2015

luke T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great room terrible food
Bed, shower and location
It was good. We went to the restaurant to eat and it was terrible. Other than that the hotel is lovely great location.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Donald S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
NZ Business stay
Quick access to my place of business
Checked in at 1am place was extremely busy it took 35 to get to counter. Restaurant was over priced and food was only average for the price. Room was great clean and wonderful choice of pillows.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Aundrey G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Cosy
location, location, location
Excelletn
Reviewed April 15, 2015

gabriel C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Just a few steps from int terminal
New, clean, comfortable
Very helpful staff, convenient especially to make a transfer flight in early next morning, room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Ken S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Just passing through
location, location, location
It was all right, we arrived late in the evening and the restaurant was about to close, service was slow, food just ok. Breakfast was mediocre. But the location for international travelers couldn't be better.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Linda S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wow, wow, wow
Amazing friendly staff, cleanliness and quietness of the rooms, quality food in restaurant
This hotel offers amazing customer focussed service from the front door until when you leave. Rooms have blackout curtains and clearly are double glazed at the very least as there is not a sound that penetrates from the international airport terminal and runways which would be 200 metres across the road.nthenfood served in the restaurant is beautifully presented and delicious. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are clean with beautiful clean linen and surroundings I would recommend a stay here to anyone who wishes to break their journey
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Rosalia G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good airport hotel
Location and gym
We always stay at the Novotel Auckland as I love the fact that it's walking distance to the international airport. Staff are usually friendly and food at the only restaurant varies and I guess it depends on who the chef is. On our first visit it was good but not so on the second visit where the customer service level was seriously lacking. The only saviour for us was a Vietnamese waitress and she was the only one who seem to be working hard. The rooms are great and I love the view of the airport (partially). This hotel actively promotes Green Initiatives which is a plus for me. Well done Novotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Rosalia G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good airport hotel
Location
We always stay at the Novotel Auckland as I love the fact that it's walking distance to the international airport. Staff are usually friendly and food at the only restaurant varies and I guess it depends on who the chef is. On our first visit it was good but not so on the second visit where the customer service level was seriously lacking. The only saviour for us was a Vietnamese waitress and she was the only one who seem to be working hard. The rooms are great and I love the view of the airport (partially). This hotel actively promotes Green Initiatives which is a plus for me. Well done Novotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Rosalia G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
4 star hotel that could be 5 star
Location and rooms
We always stay at the Novotel Auckland as I love the fact that it's walking distance to the international airport. Staff are usually friendly and food at the only restaurant varies and I guess it depends on who the chef is. On our first visit it was good but not so on the second visit where the customer service level was seriously lacking. The only saviour for us was a Vietnamese waitress and she was the only one who seem to be working hard. The rooms are great and I love the view of the airport (partially). This hotel actively promotes Green Initiatives which is a plus for me. Well done Novotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015