Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Alvin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Fantastic accomodation
Location is really convinent and not forgetting the wonderful food from Platinum Fashion Mall.
Location is really nothing much to say, my 5th time there and all along have been staying in this hotel. Cut to the chase, location is really good
Reviewed March 28, 2015

NG H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
An oasis in the heart of Pratunam
Location, Friendly Staff, Cosy Room
Superb. Always a fan of it, and the way guests are being served, its a little under-rated for themselves to be called 4star. They deserves 4.5 stars at least.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

joey W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location for shoppers
Hotel is right next to platinum mall. A lot of night markets around.
Staff was okay. One of the restaurant staffs was so bad but the rest are fine and very polite except for the bad apple. The room light is very dim & there's only one mirror outside of the toilet where the light is so dim I can hardly put on my make up. Overall it's fine. Like the view on the 9th floor the most. Never depend the conceirge to book a van for you. It costs us 1500 baht for a van from Novotel pratunam to asiatique. Where the taxi only costs 150 baht from asiatique back to Novotel & we can split into 3 taxis and it's still much cheaper than the van that hotel booked it for us.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

joey W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Superb location. Unfriendly staff
Super location. Just next to platinum mall.
Good location in pratunam. Very unfriendly restaurant staff they have name Nikki. It was around 5.45 in the evening , we went there in group to have some soup before heading for dinner. There were 11 of us but we only ordered a few bowls of soup because we booked our van at 6.30pm. She didn't even ask if i ordered and kept me & my moms dining set when we only ordered a few bowls. Very rude & unpleasant experience at the restaurant on the 6th floor. Overl, the hotel is clean. No room door bells. The bar on the 9th floor has a spectacular view of pratunam. Nice place to chill at night. Toilet is full of the smell of cigg & even the toilet paper. The carpet
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Yeo M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 nights stay at Novotel Pratunam Bangkok
1. Location was excellent : Right in the middle of pratunam market and central world and walking distance to Erawan ( four faced buddha)
Reviewed March 27, 2015

wendy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Fantastic! !
location, bed, platinum mall
Everything appears new to me! Clean! Cold! Good mattress! Great location! Nice resturant food! Nice lounge! Reasonable massage till 1am! Good customer service! 24hr Macdonald just below! Mins to platinum mall! Free shuttle to nearby malls! Everything is fantastic! ! I love it!! Definitely will stay again!!
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Lum Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
more rooms to inprove
convenient location.wonderful staffs.wide spread of breakfast buffet
The stay was great.have to stay at novetel platinum yearly for the past 6 years. Hopefully the management will look into the live band on level 9...the singer wasn't good at all.the pillows in room are too soft.the lounge on level 6 ...there was no live brand too.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Wei C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best location & clean environment
Best Location for shoppers, clean environment, friendly staff
Excellent ..
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Chong S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Novotel Platinum Pratunam
Great Staff, Great Food & Great Location
Location wise is a plus ... The Hotel's staff really put up comfort stay for me & family. Really highly recommended! Two thumbs up!
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Myint K. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Location
Location, food, shopping
Good
Reviewed March 22, 2015