arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.2 Heath C.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Amazing Staff
Great location and very clean, food was good and the Staff were absolutely amazing, by far the best staff I've had in Bangkok and the best hotel I've stayed at. I won't stay anywhere else

9.2 Christina W.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Exemplary service by hotel staff
Check-in service staff were very attentive and helpful. When I was asked for my passport upon arrival at the hotel, I couldnt find my passport and I suspected I might have dropped it at the airport. I panicked. One of the quick-thinking staff, called the airport while another asked me to take a seat and to search my laptop bag. Lo and behold, my passport was nicely tucked into one of the compartments in my laptop bag. Phew! The staff joined me in relief. Kudos to Novotel and its staff members for their help and professionalism!

8.8 Chandra S.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Everything was fine, I will recommend it to all my friends
The staff are so obliging and helpful it is unbelievable

8 Kyaw S.
Myanmar
April 29, 2016
Good
Hotel facilities are not match with 5 stars hotel

9.6 Yun C.
Singapore
April 29, 2016
return visit
will return for my next trip

10 Melissa B.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
2nd stay
2nd time putting up at this hotel. Will continue to do so on every year's vacation. Love the location, love the room, love everything about it.

6 Jesey L.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
Facilities
If given a chance I prefer to stay in amari watergate with the same kind of price that I'm paying. Room is not as big as compare to other hotel with similar price. There is only one mirror in the washroom with no power plug. The light is so dim that make it so difficult for us to make up. No wifi at the ground floor. No privacy as the lift do not require access card to enter to the guest rooms. We tried the hotel massage and the service is so bad and the massageurs is not professionals at all with the price we are paying. The only plus point is location.

5.6 HO N.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
The staff destroyed its 4 stars rating
The counter staff on checkout day was rude, saying things about customer right infront, that was rude, I pretended that I don't understand Thai, and that's when he an the other staff started trashing... He is not worth working in this hotel...

10 Ng T.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
Very nice front desk personnel
I'm a lactating mom and had to pump and store my breastmilk in the freezer. The front desk people were very nice and helpful to store it for me.

7.2 Siew C.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Near to shopping area
The hotel is located next to Platinum mall. Also, the breakfast spread is good.