My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Twin Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive Suite Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business Center Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pool Bar Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - View Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2511 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
Tng S. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
New and clean hotel at great location

Near to Platinum Fashion Mall.
9
The hotel is very clean and new. It is near to Fashion Mall where cheaper clothes can be found with big food court. It is 10-15 minutes away from ChitLom BTS station. Mcdonald and swensen are nearby the hotel.
Jerome C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Great location with service to match

Near major shopping malls. Night market available nearby.
9
Located in the heart of Bangkok's main shopping mall, Platinum Mall. Just a stone throw away. Great service by the people of Novotel. Always responding fast to our needs.
Shopping Tip: Stalls along the street at night sells items slightly cheaper as compared to the stores in platinum mall.
Elizabeth V. Couples South Africa, November 6, 2012
Nice Hotel but to expensive

Location
6.3
the hotel is brand new and very modern. i go to bangkok for shopping so this location is perfect. i feel bad giving them a average rating but for the price i have paid the hotel did not offer enough. the rooms are modern but very small. i bought 2 nights on special but had to add additional nights for almost not even including breakfast. in future i would rather book a nice little 3 star and spend the balance to treat myself or look for a special at the 5* across the road. my husband was sick during the night a took water from the mini bar. the 300ml bottle cost us 130baht, that almost made me sick :). water prices in a shop can be as low as 10baht). tried to replace the bottle but we could not find the brand any where.
Lina T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Amazing!!! Will always stay at Novotel

On top of Platinum, easy to find local foods, strategic area
8.3
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Convenient location

spacious, great location, comfortable
9
This is my second time stay at this hotel. You hardly find another hotel that is more convenient for business purpose traveler
Chun T. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Great Location & Convenient

Next to Shopping Mall & Street Food store
9
We were assigned on the top floor of the hotel, which was in the club floor. But we do not have the club access of course. Room was told not yet ready when i was checking-in, offered HKD upgrade to suite, but didn't take it. Rooms is at the end of corridor, when looking on the emergency plan, this room is a little bit smaller than others. May be thats the trade off with hight floor. But I didn't mind it. We only stay for one night,bad experience in restaurant as egg shells were found in fried egg. Immediately report to supervisor in the restaurant, and receiving sincere apology and breakfast charges were waived. Overall a fair good hotel. Recommended if you like shopping around.
Joey O. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2012
New and nice

shopping just below the hotel.
8.7
Nice and new hotel.. loads of shopping below the hotel. Walking distance to world trade.. will stay there again if i am in bangkok
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly customer service, tell us where is the attraction place in Bangkok, never showing black face!
9.3
Hotel is very new and nice, just our room have plug problems, when we put on the adaptor tat borrow from hotel, it shut down the electric immediately , and the plug cone out fire flash and burning smell, we call security department directly, they come about 10min times , can settle our problems and repair the a new play immediately to us, I can say, it's a bit scary but happy after all...
Travel tip: Bring adaptor your ownself
Nooridah B. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Great location and clean
7.7
New hotel with great location to platinum, however it is quite far from any BTS station.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to central world for Naraya shopping, the shopping mall top floors have great restaurants like -Nara, Steamboat, BBQ places. Walking distance to Big C supermarket as well which closes at midnight and there is a massage shop located at the ground floor of the mall which is clean and cheap that closes at 11pm, we were there at 1030pm and they were kind to extend the hours for massage
Jeanie C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Gorgeous hotel at great location !

Great location as it is just located above the platinum mall.
9
We are very pleased because the hotel upgraded us from executive to suite room. The suite room was a pleasant and spacious room. Not mentioning the comfortable bed provided in the room. I was very happy about the bath tub given as it is clean and big enough. In addition to all this was please that the room has two cupboards and two toilets. These gave us more individual space and freedom to use those given additional facilities . Overall I'm very happy for my 2 nights stay in this hotel. In future, I will come back to stay in this hotel again and recommend to my friends that going to Bangkok .
Shopping Tip: Platinum mall is a good place to shop. But u need to buy more than 3pcs to obtain the wholesale price. Chatuchak is a famous shopping market for all. U can find variety of things at there, from souvenir to clothing. The prices are cheaper compare to shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Twin RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive SuiteNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming poolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ViewNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04