or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business Center Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s Club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire Suit Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz Suit
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance Wellness Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Louge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - View Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - The Platinum Fashionmall
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
great hotel but less flexibility

fantastic room condition, good location
8
generally is a good hotel with great location. However, there are still rooms of improvement in terms of flexibility. i was travelling with my family (6 ppl)with 4 adults, 2 teenagers (17yrs old). We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. The rooms and bed size is definitely sufficient for 6 asian ppl (who are generally smaller size). However, they insist on giving us 2 extra beds for 3 nights which work out to be and that's only for the extra beds! Reason given was the 2 teenagers are above 16yrs old and they are considered adults. While we understand there are certain policy and standards that hotel needs to maintain, i think they should also look at it on a case by case basis.
Lee Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 26, 2013
gd location for shopping but far away from bts

Spacious room and close to Central World
7
the room is great yet the glass wall for shower space makes it very awkward for me and my friend. location wise, it is a 6 out of 10 because it is a bit far away from the chit lom bts yet very close to central world. good place for shopping for clothing because of the platinum mall.
Yuen T. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a fantastic location

Good location, genuine and helpful staff, clean room with modern design, view of the city
8.7
Located at the heart of the shopping district, the malls are conveniently located around the hotel. Platinum mall is situated directly below the hotel, which allows you to unload your shopping and take a quick break to rest your feet, while Centralworld is located about 10 minutes from the hotel, for those who seek to shop for midrange international brands. The hotel is beautiful and new, with modern deco. Coupled with the helpful staff at the concierge (on the entrance level), we had an enjoyable stay and will return to Novotel the next time we are back in town. Ps. Be wary of the traffic conditions on a weekend.
Restaurant Tip: Between Novotel and Centralworld, you'd be able to find a stretch of stalls selling seafood.
Audrey L. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great hotel rooms in a great location

Location is right on top of platinum shopping mall, comfortable rooms, new hotel
7
The stay has been wonderful, comfortable beds in a cosy room.. Enjoyed my stay, just that the opening hours of the swimming pool is too late, only from 8 am onwards..
Audrey L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great hotel room in a great location

Great location , right on top of a big shopping mall
6.7
Very comfortable beds, just that the non smoking room which I requested has the smell of cigerette smoke..
Kimberley K. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2013
Modern lovely hotel with great convenient location

The toilet's ammenties, and the bed.
9.7
Novotel Plantinum Bangkok is situated just beside Plantinum fashion mall, hence the walk is just less than a minute away. The hotel is very new, and the walkway to the rooms took me by surprise. It was so wide and spacious, giving its guests plenty of walking space. The rooms are new and clean. It may be a little smaller compared to other superior rooms in other hotels, but it was fantastic. The layout was nice and presentable. The bed was very comfortable and big, I love the toilet's ammenties, and how it was presented. However the only disappointing factor was the lack of dressing table mirror. Goodlocation, good room, good service as well. The conceirge were really friendly and helpful upon my visit. I fell sick and called the concierge to purchase a thermometer for me. They were very helpful and went to the pharmacy to purchase for me and bring it to my room door step. I'll definitely recommend anyone visiting bkk to stay in this hotel. Its walkable distance to everywhere eg. Platinum, central world, mbk, siam etc.
Kah W. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Fantastic location and superb service

No hassle nor waiting as we were whisked away directly to level 24 for the Executive room check in. Hotel is very near many great shopping locations!
9
Our room was at level 24. The floor was very quiet. The size of the twin room was cozy and comfortable. The room and toilet were very clean. No hint of cigarette smell in our room. Amenities wise, it was sufficient. No iron in the room. I guess you can get it from housekeeping... Terry bathrobes available and waffle slippers too. But take note not to take home the slippers or you will be charged :) Oh yes, we love the bed and pillows. Very comfortable! We called for help when we thought the weighing machine was not working. Help came very fast but it turned out that there was nothing wrong with it, just that it must be left in the toilet floor, not carpet, for it to weigh accurately. After checking in, we asked for late check out and was given until 2pm. The next day, we queried for confirmation but were told to check out at 1pm (Our flight was at 9.45pm). But on the day we were supposed to check out, we got carried away at Chatuchak and only returned at 2pm. The staff allowed us to check out 2.45pm, no pressure and no extra charge plus we could still use their facilities although we have already checked out from the hotel. Excellent service Novotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: When we were checking in, the staff noted that I was Muslim and asked if I preferred to have any special request for food. She suggested vegetarian and seafood as they do not have a Halal kitchen so that I could enjoy the refreshment provided in the lounge. I am truly grateful for her sensitivity and initiative. The food served during breakfast and refreshment were generous. Fantastic latte and cappuccino!! ^^ The setting and seats in the lounge were modern and exclusive. Yet comfortable. After all the shopping, we returned for juice and refreshments at 5pm before leaving the hotel again for more shopping!
Mark M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, GOOD STAFF, NICE ROOM
8
stay was very good, close to the most shopping mall, platinum, central world and siam paragon, 10-15 minutes walk away from bts station, staff was kind and pleasing, very helpful to our needs, over all it was a good stay
James L. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
good very good but good and goood

clean and clean and clean
10
good and good and very good but goood band good and goood
Heng S. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2013
Shopping trip with girlfriends

location, comfortable rooms and wifi
7.3
Novotel Platinum is located right next to Platinum wholesale mall, with shops selling shoes and bags at the bottom levels. Overall with wifi in room, didn't manage to try the breakfast though. However check-in staff could be more polite and cheerful. Wanted to check-in earlier at 12 noon but staff was not too willing. To further look in customer service, thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s ClubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance WellnessNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LougeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ViewNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - The Platinum FashionmallNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07