Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 4602 reviews

4047 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4602)
Sort by:
Mun H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Value for money

Lots of variety for breakfast. Good location. Big room size.
9.3
I feel everything is good about the hotel, except the swimming pool is dirty.
Report this review
Sim K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
Good

Accessible Location, comfortable accomodation, shopping
8.7
Report this review
Frankie C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
Great Location for shopping around Pratunam,

Great Location for shopping around Pratunam, never gets hungry, Staff was nice...
9.7
Check-In was a little slow, but staff acted promptly... Nice...
Report this review
Wan K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
Short gataway

location, clean and friendly service
9.7
This is my second stay. I like the location with easy accessibility to shopping and food. I am particularly happy that the staff help me to find a book which I left after checking out.
Report this review
Chong W. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Very lousy experience!

Location, breakfast food quality and variety, modernly designed room
4
I travel to Bangkok many times a year for work and leisure. This time, I was with my family. We chose this hotel because of the brand and location. The hotel website also suggested that it was family-friendly. But we found our stay at this hotel to be extremely unsatisfactory. On Sunday, I brought my children to the swimming pool in the early afternoon. When we arrived, there was a pool party going on. There was loud dance music and many people were drinking/smoking. I saw a number of hotel guests arrived at the pool for a swim but changed their mind when they saw the party. I saw a woman smoking IN THE swimming pool. I even saw her wave and smile at one of the hotel staff while smoking (the hotel staff smiled and waved back). That night, I was in the lounge at the hotel lobby. The party goers had to pass through this lobby to take another lift to exit the building. While I was there, 3 separate groups of party goers exiting the hotel were extremely rowdy and were singing/shouting in the lobby at the top of their lungs. I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe especially with my young family with me. I believe the other hotel guests shared my sentiments because they also stood up from their seats to see what was going on. The next day at around 11am, I went back to the pool with my daughter. But the pool water was dirty. I cut my foot when I accidentally stepped on one sharp broken plastic cups while wading in the swimming pool. (Luckily it was not broken glass.) I also saw cigarette ash in the children's play room at the pool area. The second incident that left a bad taste in our mouths occurred during breakfast. The food was good but the service was poor. We cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. There are other hotels in the same area which provide better value for money and that is where we are likely to take our business in the future when we return to Bangkok
Report this review
Kee C. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2014
Novotel Pratunam

Service, Service and Service
8.3
My stay there is always a very pleasant one. Their service staffs are always friendly and attentive. For this trip, i would like to single out 1 staff - Jeab, receptionist. She is friendly and attentive. She is also helpful on my retrieve for a pair of sneakers which was left in the room during last our stay there in October. She never fail to put on a warmth smile despite that she was so busy with many guests check-in at the same time. Great work and attitude from her.
Report this review
Amelia Y. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Great Location Great Service

Location in the heart of shopping, Staff with great service, Clean comfortable rooms
9.3
Report this review
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Clean roomms and great for shopping

Location and room
8.3
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
SUPERB HOTEL

The hotel was nice and clean, staff are very polite, but the check in process a little bit slow, the internet connection was fast, good bed and bathroom, the location was very good, just right in the
8.3
Report this review
Glenda S. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2014
Best place to stay, best location

Clean service and location
9.7
Always my first choice if I travel to Bangkok for its convenience .
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 4047 reviews Next page
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam BangkokNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ShopsNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s clubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LougeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BallroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BallroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02