or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business Center Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s Club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire Suit Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz Suit
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance Wellness Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Louge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - View Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2777 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2777)
Sort by:
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel and good service.

Close to shopping areas. Modern design and clean rooms.
8
Nice hotel with clean rooms and good service. Good location for shopping. 10-15 minute walk to BTS stations.
Wan H. Groups Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
In room lighting not enough

Nearby shopping place
7.3
Good location, service: fair, swimming pool: too small,
Shopping Tip: Platinum shopping mall
Janice Y. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
nice place to shopping

good location
6.3
so wonderful! i'm lovely enjoyed tis hotel bcos its very convience for me to shopping.
Wong J. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
good location with a reasonable price

clean , spacious and look luxury
8.7
Will be back soon end of the year! Near to the famous platnium mall. Never worry that you will be overloaded with shopping goods as you can just walk back to the hotel to keep your stuff and continue shopping!. Value for money and remember to choose a good city view room.
Sharifah A. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with a fantastic location!

Fantastic location to all the shopping malls!
9.3
We loved the hotel for it's fantastic location. We were served with a smile always, staff at the reception speaks good English and our rooms are cleaned daily. Request for extra towels etc was met with efficiently. We are definitely returning to Novotel Platinum when we are in Bangkok again!
Kirsten M. Couples Denmark, January 22, 2013
Very nice hotel, whit a great wiev

Wiev and near to the skytrain
10
It´s a wery nice hotel in the heart of Bangkok, near to everything.. Shopping, eating, and whith a great wiev to the skyline of bangkok.. The staff was wery smilling and helpfull..The breakfeast is super, the rooms was clean and very nice.. It´s a great hotel, and we will come back again..
May L. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Great location and service!

Cleanliness, location, staff service
9.7
I stayed at Novotel Platinum with friends for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is fairly new and service staff - from the hotel reception to the bellboys - are all friendly and helpful. The free wifi is also a plus point because I've found that most large-ish chain hotels usually don't provide free wifi. The hotel is also very conveniently located above Platinum mall so if you're intending to do lots of shopping or lots of eating (at the fantastic food court) - great place to stay! The pool is small but clean and the gym has great equipment! (not that i actually used any of it, but we had fun walking aroudn the gym and doing a little survey :p) Not that many cons to the hotel except for the fact that the lobby is hidden at the back of the mall so some taxi drivers ended up a little confused. Also - and this could be a plus or negative point, the bathroom wall is made of glass to enable a person showering to watch tv at the same time - great idea if you're staying by yourself but if you're with friends, while there's a pull down screen, the screen is semi-transluscent. All in all, would definitely stay here again during my next trip to bangkok!
Yunfang T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2013
Excellent location and service

good location and service however in-room dining experience is bad.
8.3
the location is awesome. you can just cross the road to pratunam, turn left and it's platinum mall, turn right and you have big C and central world. what else can you ask for other than the size of the room is a bit small. but the view is so great!
Shopping Tip: start your shopping at pratunam marketing before platinum mall as the price is ard 50% cheaper.
Michael F. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Great location, great value!

Central Location
9.3
Had a very comfortable stay at Novotel Platinum. Size of room was quite good however general lighting in the room could be better. I found the room too dimly lit. Buffet breakfast is quite extensive and they serve a very good cappuccino. For those who like to workout a sweat, they have very good fitness gym and sauna. The pool is not very big but one can do laps at the far end of the pool. They have nice bar by the lobby and an alfresco bar by the pool.
Shopping Tip: Pantip Plaza is close by for all you IT related needs. Novotel is also centrally located having high end shopping on one side at Central World and other adjacent malls and affordable shopping at Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market on the other side.
Catherine T. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
Great location with good service and facilities

Clean and quiet environment
9
Stayed for 3nights. Great location for shopping and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s ClubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance WellnessNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LougeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ViewNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04