arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jaslyn N.
Singapore
May 28, 2016
Nice hotel with good location
Hotel room is big with a see through bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located just above the Platinum Fashion Mall. Central world shopping centre is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Connected by a skywalk from Central World, it is quite a easy walk t ok reach Siam paragon/square one as well. The hotel provides one way tuk tuk to a few other location as well. Pratunam market is opposite the hotel. For a first timer in Bangkok, this has been a great hotel to stay in.

Sarah L.
Malaysia
May 27, 2016
Excellent location
The room is clean,great ambience, location is great. Right beside platinum mall, food store is near by, very near to central mall too

Tan S.
Singapore
May 26, 2016
Crowded hotel and but great location
Good points - Excellent location, walking distance to all major attractions - Clean room, nice view from the small bar - Most of the staff are friendly Bad points - Require to 2 elevator trips to reach your room (From ground floor to lobby and from lobby to room) - Crowded. Too many guests in the hotel. - Lastly, breakfast is not that fantastic as there are too many guests dining together, feels more like a fastfood restaurant. Advice: Do not get the corner rooms as they are smaller.

Choy J.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Bangkok shopping
Good location as platinum mall is just right beside the hotel

Kaung Z.
Myanmar
May 24, 2016
Novotel Partunam
Nice stay there.

SYAHIDAH Y.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Stellar Service
Staff remembers me by name and were really helpful

Edwin N.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
roooms
I have booked for 2 standard king bed room and however wad told by the front desk staff upon check in that all standard rooms in hotel are corner rooms so I accept that. Though I prefer not to hv corner rooms. Bit I found out and saw for myself that there are king standard rooms next to mine which are hon corner rooms. What is this???

Margaret L.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
Great location and service!

xin K.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Great for couple
Location is great. Ladies would enjoy it, because it's just next to fashion mall. But traffic can get bad when You are in that area.

zhiling K.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
service not as good as before
being a very layback and easy traveller, i don't basically ask for much except for good customer service, prompt response and cleanliness. stayed with Novotel Platinum in late 2014 and loved everything about the hotel, rated everything 5/5.. however this trip after a year + was pretty disappointing, check-in was slow (checked-in at almost 10pm BKK time).. housekeeper was pretty lazy throughout my stay of 5 nights, didn't even bother to throw away a half empty glass of soft drinks, left the kettle at where it was the day before, feedback that my toilet blinder wasn't working, even took her to the bathroom and showed her, probably out of battery and all she did was gave me a WIDE smile.. and walked off. (not sure if this is fixed by now, it was corner room at level 10) basically only fulfilled the basic - changing of towel, tidy up the bed, empty trash bin, replacing the bottles. thats it. wow. breakfast was ok other than 1 of the lady was rudely asking guest if we are hotel guest and rudely asking for room number.. and came back with huge smile serving tea...........................