Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Cherie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice room
room, staff and location
it was very good, i will definitely return! :)
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Karen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Most Convenient Hotel
Location, comfortable and cleanliness
Will not consider other hotel after staying here. It is very convenient especially if you are a shopper. Platinum is almost the best place to shop and we spend most of the time here, and could conveniently go up to the room to rest.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Yap K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
I love their breakfast
Breakfast, friendly staff
I do really love their services, the staff upgrade my room and I love it. However , the speed of the staff send extra beds is very slow . By the way , it's a good choice for shopaholics
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Chua Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
18-22 Nov 2014
Its convenient location to Platinum mall, courteous and helpful concierge staff
Reviewed November 26, 2014

NG N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
translucent bathroom screen
Location, proximity to shopping malls and the recently introduced free tu tu service to the 4 designated locations
The retractable screen for the bathroom is translucent. It should be of better quality and opaque in nature. My daughter and sons who were staying in the same room were uncomfortable when one was using the bathroom. Also the in-room TV channels selection can be better to include HBO or more recent movies to cater to those who are resting in room
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Ng M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best location in bangkok
Under 16 years old get extra bed for free
Convenient to all shopping area
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Jesmond L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
nice pool
always for this hotel
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Jesmond L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location, friendly staff , clean
nice pool
will stay back on this hotel
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Maggie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel
clean, friendly staff and favorable location
Was a nice hotel and enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

jacquelyn Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Staff efficiency was not up to standard, sadly
location, cleanliness, massage
Room service took 1hr 20 minutes to arrive even after prompting the kitchen twice, and the birthday cake that I ordered to be specifically delivered to my room at 9pm only turned up an hour later. What was the point of giving specific instructions but to only be disappointed? Even if the kitchen was busy with orders that evening, they should have at least had the decency to inform me about the delay. My dinner turned out to be my supper, it was ridiculous to have this experience because of all my former stays [I stay in this Novotel hotel branch at least thrice a year in BKK] in this particular hotel, no such thing has ever happened.
Reviewed November 24, 2014