arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4673 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Tong T.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
ROOM VALUABLE FOR MONEY
COMFY, CONVENIENT, GREAT LOCATION WITH GOOD FOOD AND SHOPPING

9.7 Goh J.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Review on Novotel Platinum Bangkok
Comfort, location, well-trained staff
It was my second time staying here, and as usual... I had a very good experience! I love the location as it's super near to Platinum Fashion Mall, my favorite shopping paradise! It's also very comfortable, with pleasant and helpful staff to assist us when the need arises.

9.3 Aishah A.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Comfort & Convenience
1) Room was upgraded and on high floor 2) Room is clean and the bed is very comfortable 3) Location of hotel is very convenient. Near to lots of shopping areas.
We asked for high floor with king-size bed and our request was granted. They even upgraded our room from Superior to Deluxe. The room is very nice, clean and the bed is so comfortable. Staff is friendly :).

8 Kian T.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
great for shopping wholesale
the location is great, the staffs are well versed in english,
Great & satisfying. I will choose novotel again as it convenient to go back to our hotel after long hours of shopping.

8 HO J.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Great location for shopping
Location.... Staff attitude and food
Great.... As hotel has link to the mall, we were able to head back to the room with our heavy loots before continuing to shop :)

3.3 Rolando F.
Singapore
October 12, 2014
Poor Service Rendered at Novotel
My stay at the Novotel Platinum Pratunam was a horrible experience. Firstly, the engineer staff was so slow in coming to my room to rectify a defect causing me to delay my activities and have to wait for them. The lounge was the horrible service I have ever encountered in staying in overseas hotel. Firstly, there was no staff at the entrance to usher me and my wife in causing to find our own seats. Secondly, the place was in a terrible mess with scattered with no table at all. So we went to the bar counter and ask for a seat. The lady just smiled at us without asking us to hold on for a minute while she looked for a place to seat. Thirdly, we had to bring our drink up to the room because the staff was bias towards as he let another couple sat and took our place when we ask if we could sit first. All he did was just looked at us and smiled and say Im sorry. He could have told the couple that the seats were already reserved for us. So I proceed to the Front Office and requested for the Duty Manager. The Duty Manager came out as met me and I told him that the service here was utterly disgraceful and not of their service standards and informed to look into the matter. To be honest, this was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in Bangkok and will not wish to stay this particular hotel again.

9.3 Alvin N.
Singapore
October 11, 2014
Value for money
Near major shopping malls and street markets. Train station is a distance away. Room is short of brightly lid area with mirror. Bellboys provide flagging of taxi and request them to use meter charging
Near major shopping malls and street markets. Train station is a distance away. Room is short of brightly lid area with mirror. Bellboys provide flagging of taxi and request them to use meter charging.

10 wo Y.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
nice and clean room. large room space and nice
gym, sauna and dining.
very comfortable and enjoyable

8 lee M.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
Value for money
location,room comfort,hotel cleanliness
very satisfied

8.3 KWOK C.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
very convenient location
awesome location, value for money, comfortable
awesome location below is just Platinum mall, value for money, comfortable room.