arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4662 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Yang C.
Singapore
March 11, 2016
Highly recommended hotel
Good location,new n neat hotel ,nice n helpful staff
Our 1st time staying in Novotel Hotel. Very good location n linked to platinum fashion mall surrounding are shopping complex. Super convenient. Hotel is clean n neat. Hotel staff are very nice n helpful. Highly recommended hotel.

10 wong Y.
Singapore
March 11, 2016
worth it
Good, convenient and comfortable place to stay.

8 Kean L.
Malaysia
March 11, 2016
Highly Recommended for travels to Bangkok
Great Hotel in Bangkok & strategically located. The Staff, esp the Concierge at Entrance, really make my stay great!

10 Tay F.
Singapore
March 08, 2016
Very good location
Excellent location and friendly staff.

6.7 Khoua L.
France
March 07, 2016
Novotel Bangkok
Check-in very slow and laborious.

5 Lidya L.
Indonesia
March 07, 2016
Poor Experience
Location - close to major shopping mall
Overall i'd give this hotel a 5 out of 10. We paid for a 3rd person for the room (close to half of the room price), but the hotel only gave an extra bed, towel and bathrobe - without additional toiletries, water, face towel, slippers, etc). There's no door separating the shower and dry area of the bathroom so the entire bathroom floor is wet most of the time regardless of how careful you are when showering. It took the room service 90 mins to fetch us an additional room slippers. The reception staff at the Premier Lounge is not able to express himself properly in English, causing a slight misunderstanding and unpleasant experience. I expected better service quality for the price we paid.

9.2 Sheryl S.
Singapore
March 06, 2016
Everything was good
We will stay here again plus there's free shuttle from the hotel to the tourist areas in siam.

10 Victor T.
Singapore
March 05, 2016
First time to NOVOTEL - Platinum
Location: If you are a serious apparel (women) shopper, this is the perfect place to be. If you are a subway/transit explorer - you can take the complimentary tuk tuk or plentiful taxis to the subway/transit station and go places. If you like exploring and walking, then you can walk (5-15 mins) to the ERAWAN Shrine and Central World (high class shopping) and and hop on the transit to wherever the MBK or Chatuchak or anywhere! Hotel facilities: My deal included breakfast and it was generously decked. But after 2/3 days of hotel breakfast, you will probably search for something else ;) But it is generous. Security: Bell boys and concierge manager are on the ground floor. Check in is on the 6 floor. There are eyes and there are security. Connections to shopping/food. The level 6 is connected via escalator to the shopping centre. No need to get wet or burned by the sun ;) There's a Starbucks on the ground floor and outside the hotel, there's street food on wheels! You won't regret this location booking!

9.7 Tsuey L.
Australia
March 04, 2016
Great location and staff!!
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to shop. Awesome hotel

8 Angela N.
Philippines
March 04, 2016
Great Location
If you're in Bangkok to shop, this has great location. It's literally on top of a shopping mall. Pratunam Market is just across too.