Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4793 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4793 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

yue S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great stay
Second time staying in this hotel. Booked a standard room which end up is a corner room smaller than the room I had the other time. Will be good if this was highlight during booking. Breakfast was great and the staff at the lobby are very helpful in getting cabs for us. The complemantary tuk tuk shuttle service is good. But hope that the driver can stop watching video while driving because it's very dangerous. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Cheong W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Stay!
We travels to Bangkok very frequent and this is the first time we stayed at Novotel Platinium Hotel. The location is very convenient for shoppers who love Platinium Mall. Traffic is quite bad. Breakfast spread is pretty good. Rooms were generally clean but I've gotten some bites on my last night stay (I couldn't tell if those are bed bugs or mosquitoes). Overall, it is a good stay and I will definitely consider this hotel again for its convenient location!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Yuen N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Overall ok, room is small n a bit run down already
Overall ok, room is small n a bit run down already. Good thing is the location only. The rest are so so only. With the price I can always go else where. Overpriced
Reviewed May 14, 2016

May G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
The hotel
Firstly agoda did not mention that the rooms that were offered were corner rooms only.that is what the counter guy told us to have normal we must pay additional tb500. Last year same time we had much bigger rooms with no fuss.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Geok T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Shopping trip
Shopping n more shopping
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Teck N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location and Facilities
Location is next to shopping mall. Very easy to shop and go back hotel. At the level 9 bar have good facilities.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

LOUISE T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Its a shopping trip. Thus Novotel is a strategic location for us.
Easy access to Platinum Fashion Mall, Big C & etc. Easy access (15-20m walk) to train station which can bring you to Chatucak.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Adam T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Mantap
hotelnya mantap
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Junliang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent customer service and clean hotel
Clean hotel on an ideal location. Excellent customer service staffs whom are patient with taxi flagging on a peak hour evening jam hour. Extended customer service by escort us to hail a cab along the roadside for our return airport trip due to limited time frame
Reviewed May 06, 2016

WINNIE W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good food and shopping just within
Shopping and food is good. Everywhere is so convenient. Free Tuk Tuk to siam Paragon.
Reviewed May 05, 2016