Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4781 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Bee T.
Singapore
March 30, 2016
Good location - Shop at Platinum Mall
Very good location. Hotel clean and nice.

Bunawan T.
Indonesia
March 29, 2016
Comfortable Hotel
Strategic, cozy, comfort

soo L.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Good location
Nice loft top garden. Location is fantastic just right up of platinum mall. 6mins walk to four face Buddha. 5mins walk to central shopping mall n Big C hyper market. Nice location

Marilyn C.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Corner room but spacious enough for family
We chose this hotel as I wanted to shop at Platinum Mall and since I have a young kid, I wanted us to have something to do in case of bad weather (hotel lobby is connected to the mall). A lot of shopping and food choices for the whole family at this area, with the nearby Central World and Big C. If shopping is not your cup of tea, a hotel near to BTS will be much better for family with young kids, as traffic is terrible in BKK and even if a cab driver wants to take you (many will shake their heads when they hear Pratunam, or quote sky high prices), you waste precious holiday time in a jam. The hotel provides free tuk tuk service to nearby locations though and we used it to get to Siam Paragon. Easy and convenient but a long ride in the traffic jam even during off peak hour. Hotel was very clean, and service was great. Wonderful location for hardcore Platinum mall shoppers.

Karen L.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Connected to Platinum Malls
Stayed here several times because it is connected to Platinum Malls. Nice spacious room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Spa connected to hotel is good too. A good 4 start hotel though price is on the high side compared to other Bangkok hotels.

LIAN A.
Singapore
March 26, 2016
Comfortable Stay
location, room conditions, swimming pool
very comfortable

Agnes C.
Singapore
March 26, 2016
1st trip to BKK
The location is good if you are only moving around Platinum. Getting a taxi to go back to hotel really depends on your luck. The room is spacious and staff very helpful. We arrived very early before 9am and we were allowed to check in immediately. The buffet breakfast spread which we have to pay separately was disappointing, the selection was very limited. Disappointed that there was no Thai food served at all. Will not stay here again given the difficulty to get a cab to return to hotel. Would be better to stay in areas wother train access.

INTHIRA P.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Comments
Okay

Sharon W.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Superb location
Located just above Platinum mall, just across pratunam market makes shopping so convenient!!!!

Jolene Y.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Superb comfy room at excellent location.
Room is spacious, staff is polite, strategic location beside mall
First stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. It was a very pleasant stay and the location is very centralised and near the mall. The room is spacious and very comfortable. Will definitely book again at this hotel if i visit bangkok