arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4674 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.2 Hean O.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Birthday cake surprise
Staff at the hotel delivered a birthday cake to our room without our knowledge. A very pleasant surprise! It was my wife's birthday and the surprise really made her day. Kudos to the Novotel staff. We love ya!

9.2 Benjamin W.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Location & Service Very Good
Housekeeping forgot to replace towels for one of the nights, quality of towels worn out. Other than that, service from staff is top notch, location superb from shopping malls and hotel breakfast spread was very commendable.

6.8 Ho X.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Great location, average hotel and service
I love the convenience of the hotel and its close proximity to Platinum Mall. Apart from which, the price paid is somewhat above average of the usual hotel rates in Bangkok though and I would be expecting better service, friendlier and more attentive staff for the brand and the price paid per night. Service is sub-standard and staff are not well trained on the nearby amenities and at times, gave wrong information. Housekeeping service was completed in a very slipshod manner. Toiletries and bottled water were not refilled until upon request. Rooms are very average. I booked three rooms in total, one of which was a suite. The standard room is very small and the suite was not as impressive as it looked in the pictures. Breakfast was good but there was no variation at all in my full five days stay, which got a bit boring by the third day. In my opinion, unless you are looking to find a convenient place to stay within a short five minutes walk to the mall to grab your shopping loots, else, you would be better off in another hotel.

8 chng S.
Malaysia
June 15, 2016
Not bad
Not bad

6 chng S.
Malaysia
June 15, 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel

8.8 Wanning T.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Overall pleasant stay
Breakfast buffet has a wide selection. Room is very clean and hotel gave us a complimentary cake for our honeymoon. Location is excellent, platinum fashion mall is just downstairs and it is walking distance to Big C and Central World. Hotel offers shuttle service to the BTS. However, the concierge discourage us on waiting for the shuttle, citing reason that there will be a traffic jam and will be faster walking to BTS. The staff at the concierge didn't give us the option of waiting for the shuttle and rejected us by advising us to walk to BTS.

8 Shafril M.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
convenient location
Is so convenient for shopping and the staff are all so friendly.

8.4 Pak L.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Excellent location, wonderful staff
Easy access to the shopping areas, great street food!

10 Lim H.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Nice Place to Stay
The hotel is relatively clean and comfortable at a reasonable price and strategic location. Near to shopping areas etc.

8.8 KANG W.
Singapore
June 12, 2016
Superb location for shopping, big and clean room
Great location for shopping as Platinum is just below! We could just go there, shop til we dropped, put our shopping bags back at the rooms and go off again! The rooms are also big and spacious!