arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 LEE Y.
Malaysia
November 18, 2015
Great location
First the location is very convenient whenever i wish to go. Second, is the check in check out process is very fast and i do not need to wait for long a time. Third, the bed is very comfortable.
Room is a little bit small, overall is good If hotel gv us complimentary fruit will be great.

7.3 Yoke L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2015
Convenient location
Location, breakfast spread
Conveniently located for shoppers and foodie. Lots of local food and street vendor along the pavement. About 7-10 minutes walk away from Siam/Chit Lom station. It would be much better if there is a bath tub in each room to soak the tired legs after a long day of shopping.

9.7 Lynnette K.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Fantastic n enjoyable stay at Novotel Platinum
Location & excellent staff

7.7 Wit W.
Myanmar
November 18, 2015
Pleasure Stay in Bangkok
Good Locations, New Hotel, Good to stay
Pleasure Stay in Bangkok

10 Kiat C.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Best hotel
Service, friendliness, location
It was the best experience we had in bangkok. The location was excellent, the staff were friendly. My kids love the view alot. The food was above my expectation in terms of quality. The only thing we felt could have improve was having a microwave in the room. Thanks alot novotel!

8 Yu C.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2015
good location
location, good breakfast, nice bar
The breakfast is very impressive, location is good if U like to shop in the platinum mall and central world, but not near bts

6.3 Henry I.
Indonesia
November 17, 2015
Wisata Rohani
Food-Location-Price

8 oscar F.
Indonesia
November 16, 2015
nice hotel
quite big room, strategic, near mall
have a great time stay over there. for sure, will be back

6 chew P.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Clean and tidy. Convinient
clean,tidy,convinient
It is very near to my office.

7.3 Zalina Z.
Singapore
November 16, 2015
Conveniently located hotel for a Shopping spree
Convenience Shopping Food
Didn't really get a good check-in as they seemed understaffed. However, that was compromised by the smooth check out & the room service was pronto! If you're a shopaholic, this is the most convenient hotel. Platinum shopping Centre that has over hundreds of shops is just beside the hotel and can be accessed via the hotel. Starbucks and a Halal kebab kiosk are just conveniently located at the foot of the hotel. Shops are all over and price is reasonable. Night market Ivan also be found there. 10 mins walk to a waterway transport to Bobae a shopping center for wholesalers. Whatever you need is just there! However, you've got to learn to deal with the VERY heavy traffic congestion EVERYDAY! You may also walk to the train station but be ready for a very long walk & prepare coins for the ticket as the ticketing machine only accepts coins! Since Everything is good & convenient, the hotel comes with a price but I think should be fine for a short stay. The hotel is very close to Waterway hotel. However, Novotel Bangkok Pratunam will still be my choice should I come back to BKK for a shopping spree!