Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4781 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Zalina Z. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location Convenience Cleanliness
Location Convenience Shopping!
I love the hotel as it was very convenient & clea! It's just beside Platinum Shopping Mall & certainly very convenient to get around on foot but traffic is horrendous! Every afternoon till night, traffic moves to a crawl! My advice: leave 3-4 hours earlier for the airport lest you miss your flight! STARBUCKS & McDonalds are beside the hotel. Halal food is bountiful. There's a foodcourt on the TOP floor of Platinum 1- very nice & cheap. Almost everything can be found there! There's also night market, foot/ body massage & 24-hour tailor across the hotel. Overall, I love my stay coz shopping is very convenient! Just beware of pickpockets & NEVER exchange your money there but the bank! Otherwise, Yes! I will be back! ;D
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Alex L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best shopping location
Proximity to shopping areas, food and great staff
It was the best place to stay in Bangkok if you are going there for shopping. Breakfast is huge! Can put some resorts to shame. Room is very new. Staff friendly and smiling. I can't tell of any negative thing to say. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Too easy for shopping
location, room tidy, and nice view
hotel is right next to central plaza, we just walk down to get what we need. this is too convenient for us as the traffic is bad most of the time, and we save a lot of time.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Chew C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
For normal holiday stay is ok
Only location nearby shopping places
Agoda.com website
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Gavin Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Well located, comfortable, and satisfactory
Location, location, location
The hotel is relatively new and is a few steps away from the shopping mall, and many other markets. Guests will need to take lift to lobby, and another lift to rooms. The outdoor bar is too small, even smaller than the lounge. The lounge offers good view, and staffs are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Hwa K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location
spacious room, strategic location and great service
Great
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Kang K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Room is comfortable, good Location and staff performance is good
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Kang K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room comfort and Good Location
Good Location, Room is comfortable and staff performance is good
This is my first time staying at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam with my families of 11 pax. The location is next to the shopping mall. The room is comfortable and the staff performance is good. Too bad the shopping mall closed at 8pm and we need to rush the shopping. I will still do the booking for next visit.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

JELVIA T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
An oasis to recharge after hours non-stop shopping
Located on top of the famous platinum mall, incredible service at the club levels
Book the club rooms if possible. You deserve it.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Yap G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice locaton
shopping , location , food
shopping , local food , good location
Reviewed December 31, 2015