Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

LIEW Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location & good service
Great location, great service & clean room.
Check in was quick and efficient. Staffs were very friendly, especially the staffs and manager in charge of the Concierge on the ground floor. (Hotel lobby is actually located at 6th floor) They help us make booking for our massage session at heathland Asoke and even standby taxi to bring us here. Only about 75THB from hotel. Hotel location is the best beside it is just above Platinium Mall. We buy our clothings and bring straight up to our hotel room, or u can leave it with concierge while we continue with more shopping. Ground floor there is Starbucks with very nice coconut cake. During our stay, there is 1-for-1 coffee from 2-4pm, but we r too busy shopping that we give the coffee a skip. ;) The famous SabX2 Wanton Mee was just across the road, about 10min walk. There are 2 nice and popular chicken rice stalls just opposite the hotel, near to the T-junction. Central World mall is just 5min walk away. Oh, on our last day, we had lunch at the hotel restaurant beside the check in counter. As a guest there, there is a 100THB per pax discount for their buffet lunch at 599THB. The spread was good. Go try it! For gals who want to shop at Platinium Mall, this Novotel hotel is perfect! Oh, concierge get us a taxi to bring us to BKK airport, we negotiate with the taxi driver to charge only 300THB nett. (This taxi just arrived from airport, and taxi can usually earn more by fetching ppl from airport to city area. Can nego with the driver to charge lower for the trip to airport, else they will have to drive there without any passengers.)
Reviewed October 26, 2015

liew H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
strategically at Pratunam mall
Pratunam mall
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Saw B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Will come back for this hotel again
Good service ,clean , polite
Good stay in here, definately will stay again there.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Sophia L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Acceptable
Staff, food, close to shopping area
Acceptable
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Roderick T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent choice
Location, Staff, Food
Excellent, conveniently located at heart of Bangkok Food was delicious , staff were very polite Roo, was spacious, amenities sufficient
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Aron T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
First Time Stay.
the location, free transport to bts and nearby shopping center
The hotel was ideally located at the heart of pratunam. Beside is the platinum shopping mall. Just few min walk to central world and across the overhead bridge is the pratunam market.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Shirley C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Location, clean,
Enjoyed my stay there n staff were very friendly, clean rooms. can smell the foul smell from the river directly behind the hotel from level 1 lift to level 6 reception. Other than that, no smell in room or at lvl 6 reception
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Damein M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great hotel for a good price
Excellent location to all the good shops, hotel was very clean, nice gyn
I enjoyed staying at this hotel I would do it again for the shopping. The hotel was really nice, the only couple of issues I had was nothing to do with the hotel but the external environment. Next door is the dirty river and as your taking the lift to your room you really get a view of all the rubbish out the hotel it really puts you off, (why does Bangkok have such a major issue), not all areas are dirty, wouldn't it be in the hotels best interest to contact who is responsible to clean up there local environment? It bothers me allot that large hotel chains need to be more socially/community conscious about looking after there community.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Mohamad B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Right on top of Platinum Mall
Its just on top of Platinum Mall
The location of this hotel made it my first choice as its just above the renowned Platinum Fashion Mall. Pratunam Market is just across the street. You could just go up to your room, drop off your goods, freshen up and continue shopping below. There is also a street food, fast food and restaurants in the vicinity. A little let down is that you will need to access 2 lifts to go to your room. The first set of lift serves the hotel lobby, ground floor and carpark. The second lift is the one that brings to your room. Hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. I arrived prior to check in time but they were kind enough to check me in as they have rooms available. The most disappointing experience that I had there was when we asked for a cab to send us to the airport. Now, as an concierge of the hotel, he should have insisted with the taxi driver to use the meter. Instead he helped in persuading us to use the cab for a fixed price. We took another cab that was willing to use the meter.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Jessica K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is great
Location, clean and modern room and friendly staffs
Amazing! Always love staying here. Will come back definitely
Reviewed October 22, 2015