Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Lum Z. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
family yearly trip
shopping area.great breakfast. spacious room
The massage in the hotel was horrible.room is cramp. ..no music at first den after that they on the music. ..the speaker was in a v bad condition..the clothes on the bed is oily and rough.the massage therapist r so rough and the massage rythme is so rush.the room is connected to the the bathroom..hear people scream singing and bathing. The hotel room carpet is so dusty and dirty ..nv vaccum daily as we stay there for 3nites.the cleaner didn't bother to clear away the boxes I throw.didn't bother to wipe the toilet floora too.toilet nv provide toothbrush...cotton buds.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Heng N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Perfect hotel for shopping and food
Location near food and shopping with friendly staffs
Stayed with my family of 5. We got 2 rooms connecting with extra bed. The rooms are clean and bright, good selections of tv channels as well. Breakfast offered is good however the selections are the same everyday( at least during my 4 nights stay). They have a special vegetarian corner set up during the vegetarian week which is good for vegetarians. The location is of course superb as it is linked to Platinum Fashion Mall, night time there is also night market just across the street at Paladium. Early morning you can shop at the morning market.Hence, pretty much 24hr shopping just around the hotel! The hotel however is not near BTS but there is free tuk tuk service to the nearest bts stations. However, the roads are very jam during peak hours.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Heng N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Hotel with superb location for families
Superb Location, Near both shopping and food
Stayed with my family of 5. We got 2 rooms connecting with extra bed. The rooms are clean and bright, good selections of tv channels as well. Breakfast offered is good however the selections are the same everyday( at least during my 4 nights stay). They have a special vegetarian corner set up during the vegetarian week which is good for vegetarians. The location is of course superb as it is linked to Platinum Fashion Mall, night time there is also night market just across the street at Paladium. Early morning you can shop at the morning market.Hence, pretty much 24hr shopping just around the hotel! The hotel however is not near BTS but there is free tuk tuk service to the nearest bts stations. However, the roads are very jam during peak hours.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

ESTEFANIA L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic location and good service.
Superb location. Good service. Nice food in hotel.
This hotel is located on top of platinum mall. Superb location. Staff service is fantastic too. However, there is a small hiccup during the trip. The hotel is 80% covered with an advertisement and it blocks the visibility of the view outside the window. I changed my allocated room to a room at a lower floor due to this. Ordered pad Thai, shrimp dumpling and mango sticky rice for room dining. Pad Thai is quite nice. Will recommend to stay here but choose the room wisely unless u don't mind a blocked view.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

tulus H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Above average
Location, the staffs are very helpfull and warm
Our families enjoyed it
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Htet O. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent
The hotel is near everywhere , near night market , city view
SAWADEE ....... I like it very much . The staff are warmly welcome and friendly. They are ready for helping , hospitality , smiling . Thank you very much for all of you.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Pyi H. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Comment on Novotel Pathunum
1. Location is the best for shopping 2. space 3. clearness
1. Need to request personal sanity ware for check in time. Should make it ready for new guest. 2. Heard noise from other guest next to my room. if so room partition is not so good and not sound controllable.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Felicia T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
thumbs up to the staff!
staff. location. price
I booked the hotel for my parents. They are not frequent traveller and i warned them to be careful of scammer seller jewellery/gems in thailand. They went ahead and bought some and swipe the supp card i gave them. When i managed to contact them n found out. They had paid a big amt of deposit already. I told them to inform the hotel to assist them to make a police report. The security staff went with them to get back their money. Really thumbs up to the manager and staffs who assisted my parents. Been a long time ago but im really grateful even up till now. Sorry for the late review!
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Wei T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Very clean and good
Good location , near shopping , lots if food
Fantastic
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Chai K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Hotel with a good location for shoppers
Location, 24hr Fast food just under the hotel, sheltered walk to Platinum Mall
Stay was good and would not say the best. Staff at reception is friendly as so as the cleaning lady. Staff at the concierge is missing the friendliness and smile. Sad to say the cleaner broke my wife's cosmetic during room cleaning and did not notify us. Only when open up our toiletry bag to be filled with cosmetic powder then we realize. Good location if you are pleased with shopping in Platinum Mall
Reviewed October 15, 2015