arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4659 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

5.6 Anh N.
Vietnam
May 22, 2016
Awful service
Booked the Executive King Suite. Arrived at the hotel, the room is stink and dirty. Requested to change a new room. Staffs made me wait for 2 hours to clean the room. Came up with different room but different type. Less space than the previous room. Staffs are awful!

8.8 Wynne C.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Great hotel for cheap shopping
If you are looking to do wholesale shopping.. Lots of shopping.. this is a great hotel to stay. Right in the mall and with many nearby food choices. Room size is reasonable given the location. Good rate during off peak!

9.2 Li C.
Singapore
May 20, 2016
Superb Location, Friendly Staff
Directly above the shopping mall gave us great advantage and convenience. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Free tuk tuk service to nearby malls and BTS a plus point. Truly an enjoyable stay.

8 Anurag M.
Thailand
May 19, 2016
Excellent Location for Shopping
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the shopping area of Bangkok. Services are good. Standard rooms are small. In-case you are looking for extra bed you should opt for Superior room. SPA services are good and reasonably priced.

7.6 Norislyana R.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
convenient
convenient and nice place

8 sharon Y.
Malaysia
May 18, 2016
EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING
VERY CONVENIENT FOR SHOPPING, JUST NEXT TO PLATINUM MALL. IF WALK DOWN FROM 6TH FLOOR LOBBY, THERE WAS A ESCALATOR CAN LINK TO SHOE'S SHOP OF PLATINUM MALL. SURROUNDING GOT MCDONALD, STARBUCKS AND FOOD TRUCKS

7.2 sharon Y.
Malaysia
May 18, 2016
GREAT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING
JUST WALK DOWN TO THE 6TH FLOOR LOBBY'S ESCALATOR CAN LINK TO PLATINUM MALL . THERE WAS MANY SHOPS SELLING SHOES.

8.4 yue S.
Singapore
May 17, 2016
Great stay
Second time staying in this hotel. Booked a standard room which end up is a corner room smaller than the room I had the other time. Will be good if this was highlight during booking. Breakfast was great and the staff at the lobby are very helpful in getting cabs for us. The complemantary tuk tuk shuttle service is good. But hope that the driver can stop watching video while driving because it's very dangerous. Overall a very pleasant stay.

8.8 Cheong W.
Singapore
May 16, 2016
Great Stay!
We travels to Bangkok very frequent and this is the first time we stayed at Novotel Platinium Hotel. The location is very convenient for shoppers who love Platinium Mall. Traffic is quite bad. Breakfast spread is pretty good. Rooms were generally clean but I've gotten some bites on my last night stay (I couldn't tell if those are bed bugs or mosquitoes). Overall, it is a good stay and I will definitely consider this hotel again for its convenient location!

6.8 Yuen N.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Overall ok, room is small n a bit run down already
Overall ok, room is small n a bit run down already. Good thing is the location only. The rest are so so only. With the price I can always go else where. Overpriced