Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 4551 reviews

4003 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (4551)
Sort by:
Bellina C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2016
SHOPPING
6.7
Being staying at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam every year for the past few years. Love the location, super convenient.
Report this review
Guo H. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2016
Perfect Stay Once Again

Friendly Staff, Good Location and Big, Clean Room
9.3
This is our third time staying in Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam and they have not disappointed once again. We have booked 3 rooms via two separate bookings and have made a few requests via email prior to our arrival: 1) Early Check-in at around 1200hrs as we have two young children in the group 2) All 3 rooms was to be on the same level 3) Baby cot in 2 of the rooms Reply via email was prompt with a standard "subjected to availability" reply When we arrived and check-in, Natasha (hope I get the name correct) served us and we are glad that our request was actually put through to the front desk staff without us repeating. Natasha managed to allocate all rooms to be on the same floor, checked us in early for 2 rooms and arranged for baby cot in room. Throughout the check-in process, Natasha was patient and polite. Rooms were spacious and clean as usual. Hotel location is just next to Platinum Mall Fashion Mall and nearby to other shopping areas. We also noticed there is a sky bridge (under construction) and will be linking up towards Big C Hypermart, Central World and other shopping areas in future. A definte additional plus point to continue staying in Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. Keep it up and thank you for the wonderful stay.
Report this review
Pauline Y. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2016
Comfort but there are room for improvement !

Comfort , clean , good location
7.3
The stay is comfortable, however it is very difficult to get taxi or tutu at the hotel despite requesting for help from counter at the lobby. They are too busy with others Travellers to help to call for taxi or tutu . The in balance massage 's service is good however the Safety QC need to be check as I have a fall while walking from the counter to the room . It was due to water leaked out from the steam bath and due to the lightening ,no one see the pool of water on the floor. The breakfast is normal fare .
Report this review
Elsie H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2016
Hotel stay
6.3
Service very good
Report this review
Chloe S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2016
Great experience
5.3
Rooms were new and clean, fantastic location just beside the malls. Will come back again!
Report this review
Looi M. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Location good, room small, overpriced
4
Location is good, room is small, bathroom is small.. Mattress & pillow excellent. i stay 3 nights.. The first day I check in the room, the mattress have many sand.
Report this review
Fengxia H. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2016
Superb location and family friendly
6.7
Moved to this hotel to facilitate shopping at platinum mall. Massive food court and shopping mall just next to the hotel. Macdonalds and Starbucks just at our hotel doorstep . I stayed with my 3 year old son and he enjoyed the swimming pool which is well shaded even at noon time. And there is a small ball pit beside the swimming pool to entertain him. The room is smaller than that of pathumwan princess's of same category. Nonetheless, it is a newer hotel. With excellent location !
Report this review
James T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2016
Upgrade
5.7
Must have a smoking room !
Report this review
Yoglark S. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2016
New with great facilities
6.7
The location is great. Worth every penny
Report this review
Kean Y. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2016
Highly Recommended for travels to Bangkok
5.3
Great Hotel in Bangkok & strategically located. The Staff, esp the Concierge at Entrance, really make my stay great!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 4003 reviews Next page
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s clubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ShopsNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s clubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s clubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LougeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ViewNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - The Platinum FashionmallNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BAR9, Chill Out With A View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03