Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 4781 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4781 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Methilda A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location, good buffet breakfast, link to Platinum Fashion Mall
We enjoyed our 4-night stay at this hotel. The room is comfortable. I hope there's a mirror by the table in the room so it will be easier to get ready when somebody is using the bathroom. The mirror by the luggage bench is not much help as the lighting is dim in that area. Also, the housekeeping forgot to empty the trash can under the table one day. The buffet breakfast is very good. We also had lunch 2x at the restaurant, food is good and big serving. The restaurant staff are attentive and efficient. However, the single chairs are just too heavy. I hope they will be replaced. Very difficult to pull them out to be seated and to pull back in. Children and elderly definitely need to be helped. Also, the last morning we were there, the scrambled egg tray didn't get refilled the entire 1 hr we stayed at the restaurant. We tried the foot reflexology at the spa. First time I experienced massage with a stick. The massage itself is just ok. We didn't get the full hour, just 50 mins. I like that there is an escalator on the 6th flr to get to the new wing of the Platinum Fashion Mall. And there is a bridge on the 2nd flr of the new wing to get to the bigger, older building. It helped us keep dry getting back to the hotel when there was a heavy shower on our 4th day in BKK. Pity the mall closes early at 8pm. And we encountered several salesgirls who were cranky and unfriendly. Hotel location is very good. We walked to the Big C Supercenter, to the sidewalk night market at the Palladium, buy good accessories at Indra and also to Central World Mall.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Edwin W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good and Awesome Hotel
The breakfast is a must try, please don't save money on it. You would regret. I have been bkk frequently for business and leisure. Among all the hotel this hotel serves theist breakfast!
Our stay was awesome! The room feels business class and they have free tuktuk service and its white in color. Especially people who want to take pictures. Their infinity pool is pleasant and nice but don't forget their breakfast. It's really awesome. You might think it might be a bias statement but it's not :)
Reviewed July 05, 2015

SAI W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY.
BUFFET BREAKFAST WITH LOT OF CHOICES AND DECORATIVE.
WE ENJOY A LOT , AS ROOM COMFORT . LOCATION IS BEST AS NEXT TO PLATINUM MALL. EASY TO GET TRANSPORT .
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Hiong M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
clean, helpful staff,near shopping market
clean, cozy, near food street
thanks
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Lay S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Friendly Staff and Clean
Good and convenient location for shopping. Rooms are clean and staffs were helpful. Good choice.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Joo G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great hotel
Centralised location, good breakfast spread, modern and clean hotel.
Great location. Stayed 5D 4N. Direct access to Platinum Mall, Central World and all other Major shopping centre such as Siam Paragon.Good breakfast spread. Modern and clean hotel. Will definitely stay there for next visit.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

CAROLINE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location
Great location to platinum mall if u wish to carry n shop alot.. we dislike carry big bag walk for the whole day.. so after shop for few bag, we will bring back to hotel due we dont wan carry too much
My 4th times stay here.. lovely staff.. connection to the mall.. me n my husband do not like to walk so far n sweat to the mall.. so here is the best place for us.. few minits we reach to platinum mall.. behind is central world shopping mall.. thy also provided free shuttle to siam paragon.. central world, So here u save money, great room very new , nice breakfast..
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Nor J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great hotel if you like to shop
modern, quite luxurious and convenient location to shopping hotspots
Stayed there for the first time. Not near any of the train stations though there is a tuk-tuk service to Ratchadewi Station of the BTS skytrain system. However, its lack of connectivity is more than compensated by its proximity to the main bargain shopping hotspots of Platinum and Pratunam. After tiring day of shopping in the locality, one can quickly retire to the comforts of the hotel to freshen up for the evening or even for a short rest in between shopping. Great hotel for shopaholics and those looking for bargains. It is also near Central World for those looking for a more upmarket experience and the many restaurants there also offer wonderful Thai, western and Japanese cuisine to whet one's appetite
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Derrick H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Excellent staff service
Staff, location to platinium mall, location to wanton noodle stall
Excellent staff. Impressed by the ground level staff to ensure that all taxis follow the meter when we board. Executive lounge staff were also very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Hay E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Convenient and Comfortable Hotel
Location, Comfort, Extra Service
We have been to Bangkok many times but first time at Novotel Platinum. We find it situated at a very convenient location and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Wifi works pretty well in this hotel too which is important to many people. Also, what we appreciate is the extra tuk tuk service provided by the hotel. Although it is only one way and they have only certain drop off locations but we find that really helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely consider staying at this hotel again next time we are in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 02, 2015