My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

220 Petchaburi Road, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Lounge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business Center Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s Club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire Suit Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz Suit
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance Wellness Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Building Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Louge Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - View Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2744 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2744)
Sort by:
Andy L. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2013
Enjoyable

Close to Shopping Centre, centrally located and friendly staff
8.3
Erick S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 5, 2013
Great

Clean,comfort,friendly staff
7.3
Ya M. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2013
Will definitely stay again

Good shopping right at the doorstep
7.7
Yes we decided to stay here because Platinum Fashion Mall is right below us but also because there are other malls just behind the hotel (across a bridge). Saw other complaints on the service but we did not have any unpleasant experience with the staff so far. Check-in, check-out and making up of room were fast & efficient. Even our request for late check-out was given (except we had to call again the next morning as front desk could not confirm if they can allow this the night before). Value is one of the best for this standard within the Bangkok City area. Room size is well proportioned and comfortable for 2. We slept very well and did not hear any funny noises whether its in day or night time. Given that this hotel is pretty new, we expected it to be clean and well maintained and it did came up to our expectations (though we did see stains on the all-white duvet and carpet but that's about it). The see-through glass wall separating the bathroom from bedroom did make the room seem bigger (an automated privacy shade can be drawn). Thumbs-up also for separating the toilet from the main bathroom via a frosted glass door as this means 2 can use the bathroom at same time. Mini-bar/fridge, coffee and tea making stuff are in good working condition as well. The location is good and has everything within the area (shopping, food, money exchange, cafes, bistros, street markets surrounding the hotel area, massage, etc) except the nearest BTS and MRT stations are quite a distance away (about 10-15mins walk). Pratunam (where this hotel is located) is well-known to experience heavy traffic & jams throughout the whole day (till at least midnight on weekdays), hence do be prepared for this if you drive or will be taking a cab to/from this area. No need to book transport from airport to this hotel (hotel charges THB1600/car/way), just hope onto a cab from airport to the hotel and it will cost you less than THB500 to reach here (including toll & THB50 compulsary surcharge).
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2013
Great and enjoyable.

Near shopping areas, easy accessible, nice food.
8
Geraldine G. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2013
Value for money

Location, Clean room, Quiet
7.3
Inter-linked to Platinum mall. Great for shoppers, just head back to place your purchases and ready to shop again.
Chow Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2013
good location for shopping

friendly staff clean quiet inside the room.
9.7
hotel location near shopping area.bedroom clean and design good looking..........
Alvin F. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2013
This a a Shopping Fantasy Hotel

Shopping, Nice Lounge, Clean Rooms
8
I stayed in the Club Floor, it was a nice extra. My room had a good city view. The rooms are a bit cramped for me as I had a family. But they were clean and sufficient. The best part of the hotel is that it is next to Platinum shopping mall and pratunam market area. So as you guess it, you must love to shop at those THB120 shops for a T-shirt. Cross the road and walk towards Baiyoke sky hotel and explore the bowels of the market. Be prepared to sweat. Traffic is heavy in this area, so I do not advise using this hotel as a base for traveling to other parts of Bangkok.
Christin J. Business travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2013
good

location is good
8.7
Sean L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
Very comfortable and cozy place

Air conditioning, shower area and bed
9.7
It was very comfortable throughout my stay. no noise nor trouble. only problem was the pillow, its too big and I had stiff neck the next day. other than that, the hotel is gorgeous!
Eric C. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
Clean comfortable

Clean comfortable good location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Executive double room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Double Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Square RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Premier LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LoungeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Business CenterNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kids club Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Changing roomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Kid’s ClubNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Sapphire SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Topaz SuitNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - InBalance WellnessNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - BuildingNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum LougeNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - ViewNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05