My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10540 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Deluxe twin room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel Interior Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel Interior Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Ballroom Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Meeting Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Bathroom Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Swimming Pool Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Swimming Pool Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel Interior Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Shops Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Meeting Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Surroundings Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel Interior Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Restaurant Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Fitness Room Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Garden
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 612

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
4345 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport.
All reviews (4345)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Good place to stopover en route to Asia

The location is ideal with 5 minute transport from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Hotel is clean and modern. Gives good access to early flights.
6.3
This stopover allowed us to rest in Bangkok en route from Europe to Manila, Philippines without going into central Bangkok (where there were political demonstrations and blockades at the time). The staff are adequate but not remarkable. The restaurants are satisfactory. Thai food is good but 'bangers and mash' is also available for homesick Brits. We took a short trip to Ancient Siam which is about one hour away and outside the city. This was an enjoyable diversion. The concierge was helpful in obtaining a reasonable taxi rate. The hotel is fairly expensive but the Agoda price is better. Still not cheap though.
Jane B. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2014
Excellent hotel with easy airport access

Service was outstanding, constant shuttle to airport, excellent but pricey buffet breakfast
8.7
Karen R. Couples Canada, January 15, 2014
comfortable and comforting, right at the airport.

location, location, location
9
It was so easy to get to and the room was very comfortable. Wonderful large bathroom.
Mark W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Close to airport

location,
9.7
met my requirements for early departure. Does not have free Internet
Nathan J. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Convenient

Close to airport, good restaurants, luxurious
9.3
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Great hotel

Nice room, great food, great service
10
It was perfect, my wife and I had a 24 hr layover in Bangkok, the hotel couldn't have been more convenient. Spacious room, really modern bathroom, huge bed. The room service was outstanding .
Brendan B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
convenient but not my first choice

location to airport, location to airport, location to airport
7.3
I was in transit and with the protests in Bangkok I didn't want to risk staying anywhere near the city, so I opted for the Novotel. There are a lot of things I DON'T like about the Novotel, but it is clean and convenient. But it is a really poorly run business, typical of old-school Thai business. For one thing, the fact that you have to pay nearly 500 baht extra for internet in your room is so outdated as to be hard to believe. But it comes from the Thai elite idea of having a monopoly (remember the Don Meung Amari?). Anyway, the way you have to check in is ridiculous, with a desk right in front of the entrance with your disinterested staff sending you about 100 meters farther back to a truly bizarre and inefficient check in service, with the most unhelpful staff. Seriously, this place reminds me of Thai customs officials who like to glaang others by taking their swee-arse time with everything. And then of course there is that maddening Thai thing with no queue control so if you are unlucky to get stuck behind someone with an issue, the other 3 lines (four sides of a cube, ridiculous) will be moving along and you are stuck. It is just plain stupid the way this place is run. In saying that, however, they have a great swimming pool and an even better fitness center, so those are two big pluses.
Shermian C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
Pricey hotel with nothing much nearby

Near airport, clean, quiet
7
My friends and I stayed in this hotel from 12th to 13th night because we want to get out of Pratunam due to Bangkok Shutdown on the 13th. We want to stay close to the airport to avoid being caught in the traffic and Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport is the best safest choice as it is within walking distance (via underground) to the departure terminal. I paid about SGD$300 per night for twin room, it was really pricey as compared to SGD$50/room for other airport hotels about 10minutes drive away. But at that time, we wanted to be as safe as possible (not wanting to risk to be caught in any possible bad traffic condition) so we went ahead to book this hotel. It's a clean, comfortable stay but way too expensive.
Leo K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Practical

proximity to airport
6.7
Rooms were comfortable. Booked a double bed and were given two beds. Reception was unco-operative about changing rooms and had to be pushed via a number of phone calls from the first room. They finally complied. Dinner buffet was reasonable but some of the more popular dishes ran out quickly and were not replaced without us asking repeatedly for more. Staff did not keep the surfaces around dishes clean and there were flies on some of the food. Breakfast was fine and we were surprised that it started at 3am so that early departures could be catered for. Staff were friendly and there were many people to direct you because there are over 600 rooms and there are several wings. The pool area is very pleasant. Access to the airport is via shuttle which leaves every 10 mins but there is also direct underground access to the airport which takes about 10 minutes walk.
Felicity N. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Easy transit stopover

Great bed, big room, close to airport
7
We stayed here before catching our flight home to Melbourne. The bed was super comfortable, and we felt very relaxed in our room. We had the buffet dinner, it was expensive but there was a huge variety of food. For such a large international hotel, internet should be free. The buffet breakfast was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport BangkokNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Deluxe twin roomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - BallroomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - BathroomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Swimming PoolNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - ShopsNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Meeting RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - SurroundingsNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Hotel InteriorNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - RestaurantNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Fitness RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - GardenNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - BallroomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - SpaNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - BallroomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - FacilitiesNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Guest RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Fitness RoomNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - SpaNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - SpaNovotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02