Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Batam Hotel

Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1259 reviews

1119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Dickson C. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Ideal place to weekend stay in Batam

The staff, the service and the stars rating!
7.3
Report this review
Dickson C. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Ideal place for a group of friends in Batam

The connected room, the value of the services and the sincerity of staff
7.3
Report this review
Dickson C. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Ideal place to stay in Batam

The bed, the breakfast and the bucks (value)!
8.7
Report this review
Chia W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Good location

Convenient
8
Walking distance form harbour bay centre. Walking distance to Nagoya shopping centre, though you can call a cab to bring you around. Circle K just opposite and they have restaurants within the hotel. Went there to celebrate usher in the new year and there was a club with a DJ, but it wasn't too interesting maybe because of the songs they were singing. Overall a good stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Rosni R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
travelling with young children

indoor swimming pool. the hotel location.
8
So far is good.
Report this review
Tahirah A. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
nice stay

alot
8
quite good
Report this review
Tahirah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2015
overall good stay

cant think of any
7.7
nil
Report this review
Rong W. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
Not bad

good
9
Everything is good
Report this review
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Clean hotel but staff standard drop

clean n good location
7
my repeated visit this time. Hotel room is still clean except for the breakfast and pool which the standard drop. I went for a swimming at the pool and was told they run out of towels when the pool got less than 10 persons swimming. At breakfast i request for joint table as i got 10 family members but was told not allow and ask to sit separately and best thing is the opposite table got 10 persons sitting and the group that just left which I want to take over the seats also 10 persons....is it because I am not local thus not allow.......this will made me think twice on my hotel selection if i will to come back to Batam
Report this review
Xiaoyun L. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
Quite alright

location, staff attitude, cleanliness
8
Hotel is located near Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal (5 mins taxi ride) and Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall (10 mins taxi ride). The interior of the hotel looks a bit old. Hotel lobby has stale cigarette smell. But overall the room was clean and facilities were as described. Check in and out were fast and staff were helpful to call taxi. Bed was spacious and comfortable. The only toiletries provided were 2 bar soap, 1 shampoo and 1 shower gel. Only 2 towels provided so bring your own if you prefer. Breakfast has very limited variety but tasted not bad. Swimming pool is indoor and not easy to locate, accessible through the fitness centre and guests need to sign in to enter. The changing room and toilet look like the oldest in the hotel, certainly need renovation.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1119 reviews Next page
Novotel Batam Hotel Batam IslandNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - SpaNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Sports and ActivitiesNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - ReceptionNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - SpaNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - BuffetNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - LobbyNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06