or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Batam Hotel

Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Spa Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Buffet Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming Pool Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Lobby
Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Spa
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Yao T. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Good location

Good location, near shopping area, clean
5.7
Lee J. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Worth the stay.

Big and comfy beds, clean room and modern
9.3
Excellent. Nice amenities, good to chill and get together with friends. Spacious room with big and comfy bed.
Chen H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2012
Nice confortable and easy access to city

Clean, confortable and easy access to city
8
During the stay it was really comfortable, for it's rate it's very reasonable , chain Hotel, basically everything is nice. room size is fine , the most important thing is it's clean. always will choose novel tel if i travel to Batam.
Fx S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2012
small but clean room

in center are
7.3
nice room and food, the staff also give good service but the pool is to small
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great Location and worth of money

Good Location
8.3
The Staff always provide you a lovely smile. Hotel located at Batam town, conveniently can reach all the attraction point.
Paulyn C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Pleasant environment & good service

Clean & comfortable rooms, pleasant service, good value
8
Hotel is a 10mins walk from Harborbay. The building looks aged on the outside but is pleasant and well-maintained on the inside. We got a good value for what we paid. Rooms are comfortable and amenities adequate. We had extra pillows for comfort, prompt & friendly room service as per hotel group standards. Only thing is, cabs are costier when we booked them with the cab counter near the concierge. Staff did not seemed pleased to serve us. For the rest of the duration we'd rather walk to the main road to the right exit, to get on the cabs permanently stationed.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice and Clean Room

Hotel Location
8.7
novotel batam hotel is quite good for four star category hotel in batam island. i chose novotel due to its location, because i would rather stay in quiet place than staying in the downtown of this island. i've never visit batam intentionally or just for fun because this island is not my favorite therefore lucky for me getting novotel batam hotel to stay. the room is not really big, but it's clean and the hot water worked, which just enough for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel can be considered especially for business traveler
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Big clean room, excellent bedding, services and wireless access
8.3
Room was excellent, breakfast was very good and hotel surrounding very cosy....Gym equipment were a little run-down. Minor improvement are needed in these areas : 1. Toilet has only one small towel for face/hand for two persons....Should have more small towels each for hands/face....... 2. Free Shuttle bus service to town/shopping centre are available only for three times per day. Would be better if there are more trips available....
Lily S. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Unimpressive; will not be returning

Clean, modern
6
This hotel did not seem like a four star by any measure. The rooms were pretty standard as were the amenities. There was nothing horribly wrong with the place but nothing outstanding either. The location is not great. It's a bit of a distance from the Nagoya Hill shopping mall as well as the bar district. The cab fare from the Batam Centre ferry terminal will cost you around 50K, and although they advertise a shuttle service, it only runs three times a day, and they don't provide pick up. Also, if you take a cab that is provided by the hotel, there is an additional charge added onto the fare. For instance, on our way back, the hotel taxi would have cost 90K. Instead, we stepped outside and hailed our own, for 45K. As far as the service, much of it is non-existent. We asked them to help us book a spa treatment near Nagoya Hill mall, and they refused. We asked them for a map of Batam, and they informed us that they ran out. The only service they provided was exchanging money, and that was for a rate that was 40% higher than the going rate. Will not be returning.
David K. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Good Hotel

good
8.7
The rooms is clean,good locations,staffs are friendly,good service,reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Batam Hotel Batam IslandNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - SpaNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - BuffetNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - LobbyNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Novotel Batam Hotel, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3A06