Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Batam Hotel

Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Spa Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Buffet Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming Pool Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Interior Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Lobby Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant
Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Spa Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Novotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
928 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Asri A. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Encounter bad service

Comfortable room
6.7
My first time trip to batam and choose Novotel Hotel. I come with 4 family and two young children I book 4 rooms..as we check in, they manage to get us 3 rooms only. Separate levels. 2 family on the 3rd floor and 2 family on the 4th floor.As we get our hotel access card we went to our designated rooms given by the front desk.And as we went in to our room we find out someone as occupy the room...as we can see the person luggage and valuable item..and thank god nobody is inside the room...Piss off.. Went down to tell them what had happen...No explanation given or neither sorry from them..What a bad service rendered to us. For our 4th room it tooks 2 hours to get it ready.. After the incident we bump to their housekeeper they greeted us very warm and happily. They are so sincere..well done.. And they need us to deposit $50 (do take note) Overall stay is awesome.(foods and shopping) Despite the bad service rendered (front Desk).. Location is near to harbour Bay ferry terminal.. Cheers
Faris M. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and good location

Bed, Air Con,
7.7
A very good location and very near to the Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal for those coming from Singapore. Overall its a very quiet hotel and nothing to complain about. My package that I bought didnt came with the breakfast along but honestly I didnt regret it. Since you are gg for a holiday why eat hotel food and there are different tons of breakfast all over batam?! Overall I'm super satisfied
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Nice and Comfortable

At the Central, Excellence Staff, Perfect for buisiness trip
8
Naufal A. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Nice & spacious rooms
7.7
Stayed in the Executive Queen Room. Its a nice and spacious room that comes with a balcony. Location is walking distance from the ferry terminal. Staff are always courteous and nice. The gym is large, and the jacuzzi is nice. The only bad point of the hotel is that their food is not only expensive, but taste terrible too. Luckily there's a lot of good places to eat outside.
Benjamin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Clean hotel, big room but location out of city

Spacious room
6.3
Friendly staff and clean hotel. My only disappointment is there is no breakfast provided with my booking. Whereas breakfast is provided when one book direct from hotel
Evan G. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Good Hotel, but Hot

Clean and nearby
7.3
Good overall, but the AC is turned off in some area.
Herdono P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Good Breakfast & nice room

Breakfast, nice room & lovely staff
9.3
Ng W. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
A better quality hotel in this island

Clean and quiet
7.3
i have stayed in this hotel many times and was very satisfied with the service. however, this time round things seems not working. upon checking in i realised that they did not read the booking request for non smoking and large bed rooms! i have to insist and have to wait for them to clean the room for me but still a smoking room! furthermore, there were no bath towels in the room and have to wait 2hrs for them to send. room service was equally bad ... after 30mins they called my room just to confirm what i have ordered. it took an hour before the food arrives. i am rather disappointed with the service this time. however, it's still a good hotel to stay.
Shakelah B. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2013
good and happy

big, near to batam centre and shoppimg centre
8.3
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel but need transportation to go to town

Nice room. Clean and comfortable
7.7
It was a very nice stay to at Novotel. With the ojeks around, could go off very far and experience very nice and authentic indonesian food. There also seemed to be a lot of VIPs going to the hotel so it's well guarded and I felt safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go with an "ojek" around the area and to town. Its much cheaper than the cab. You can even stick with one and call them whenever you want. Its like having your own personal driver for cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Batam Hotel Batam IslandNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - SpaNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - BuffetNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - InteriorNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - LobbyNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - RestaurantNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - SpaNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomNovotel Batam Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Novotel Batam Hotel, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3A01