Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel

Corner Grand Pde And Princess Street, Brighton Le Sands, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Spa Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Entrance Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 296

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 77 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
a shocking experience

the view, proximity to airport, proximity to family and we were attending a party there on saturday night.
4.7
on arrival at the hotel we were given a card to access the car park but it had expired and we go and get another card. the carpet was grubby and the bathroom was filthy - we took photos and showed the staff at reception. behind the door to the bathroom grime etc had built up to a depth of at least 1cm and along the tiles from next to the toilet. the biggest shock was when i switched on the wall hair drier and it practically blew up in my hand with flashes of flame. i am on heart medication and this was the final straw. the hotel obviously knew that there was a fault as another hairdrier had been placed in the room, but the faulty one had not been disconnected. we approached the duty manager at the desk and he was horrified and promised to rectify the problems. we had come to the novotel for a friend's 80th birthday party and this was the 'perfect' place to stay. i asked that the hair drier be removed immediately from the wall as it was dangerous. upon returning to the hotel that afternoon (sat 1st august) the room appeared to have been cleaned, the carpet shampooed the grime and the hairdrier removed and a plate placed over the wall. but only the build-up behind the bathroom door and the shower alcove was gone. we were offered an upgrade for the remainder of our stay, but declined with thanks as we were only there for another night. there were very few toiletries in the bathroom - no body lotion, shower cap, cotton buds, sanitary bags and only one facewasher for two people. i would give the hotel a one star rating because of these reasons. the front of house staff were extremely helpful and concerned and i thank them for that. with such a great position on the bay i would think a serious upgrade should be an immediate venture. we were given breakfast and parking as compensation.
Report this review
Robert V. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2015
Nice stay

Friendly staff , very clean , great veiws
9.3
Great
Report this review
Margaret C. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
Terrible stay.
3.3
Was not a good stay. We asked for 3 beds and only got 2 for 3 elderly ladies. We paid extra for the bed and had to ask for an extra towel every day. Staff were pleasant.
Report this review
Ann T. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Brighton Le Sands

Very good service and food.
9
Report this review
Margaret P. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2015
comfortable stay

the breakfast overlooking the beach, comfy room.
7.7
The stay was nice considering the circumstances as there was a fire at my house so we needed emergency accommodation for the night. Although the lady at the front desk was quite impolite and had quite the attitude. Not sure if she was having a bad evening or if it was something else. Anyway that was the only unpleasant thing about the hotel.
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Groups Australia, June 6, 2015
great dinner

dinner, room, staff
9.7
had my daughters 21st here last frday night. thestaff were very helpful, meal waslovely-- seafood buffet... room clean and loveky
Report this review
Phil H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Hotel standards

shops and restaurantss around hotel are lousy
3.7
Overall standard has gone backwards
Report this review
Kathy J. Families with older children Australia, May 3, 2015
Weekend with kids and hotel couldn't do enough !

Staff, Food and location.
10
Staff were so obliging and helpful ,nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Hosekeeping, Reservations and Reception staff exceptional.
Report this review
Dwain H. Families with young children Australia, March 12, 2015
Old and Run Down. Unclean.

Location
4
This hotel is terribly run down. The only reason anyone would stay there is for the fabulous location. We stayed three nights on two occasions, and the same piece of rubbish was left all that time in it's dilapidated hallways, where the smell of decaying grease from the ancient lift shafts permeates the air. Inside the rooms the antique furniture exudes a distinctly 1981 feeling, as it's now older than many of the guests who stay there. The tiles on the bathrooms stained by years of service lay as a reminder that some times you just have to update things. This poor old hotel certainly has seen better days. Outside the sad story of neglect continues. Sure paint is expensive and it's a big building but it's classic white facade is giving way to grey, as plants grow out the sides of water pipes, and thatched rooftops fall apart. This place really needs some love and good management and a lot of money.
Report this review
Rhonda L. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Yearly Holidays

Service, staff attitude and an upgrade
10
We have been visiting for about 5 years now before we go on holidays and we are always welcomed with a courteous smile and an upgrade to a room overlooking the beach. Brilliant customer service! Cheers Rhonda Lowe
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Brighton Beach Hotel SydneyNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - SpaNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - EntranceNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - BallroomNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNovotel Brighton Beach Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06