or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel

120 Rue du Marche aux Herbes, Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Off Grand' Place

Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Restaurant Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Restaurant Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guestroom Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Reception Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/Lounge Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Restaurant Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Restaurant Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Restaurant Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest Room
Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Interior Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Bathroom Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest Room Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest Room Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Interior Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest Room Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Interior
Area: Brussels City Center Number of Rooms: 136
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
Zaki M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2014
an annual short stay

location, nearby restaurants, taxis
7.3
The stay was hassle free and pleasant as always. The room was clean and spacious. Again, the location and the price offered was just excellent.
Jason V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 3, 2014
Overpriced

Staff were all great
7.7
I had a good stay as the hotel is ideally situated in Brussels and the staff were very helpful, however, I was very disappointed at the executive room. The room was large but was very cheap looking and not as comfortable as one would expect for the price. It wasn't a room that you would want to simply relax in after a long day. Side note: Paper Cups are not acceptable as coffee cups in any hotel room.
Mike P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Poorly organized and low value

Location
5.7
Sutiporn R. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2013
Clean, central location,

location, access to mass transportation, cleanliness
7.7
good location, clean room, easy to mass transportation, convenient to visit Brussels sightseeing as well as nearby cities esepcially by trains; for instance, Brugge, Gent in few days travel.
Peter C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
A good Novotel experience

Location and staff
7.7
A good Novotel experience the check in staff were excellent, I cant remember seeing anything about the city tax on booking and they really should make you aware of that. The room was big and fine views excellent, location cannot be beat but I was glad to get a deal as if I had paid full price I would have thought over priced for what it was. But the bed was comfortable and clean very nice.
Rawin S. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2013
Great location close to train station

Location walking distance to train station shopping area and city center
8.3
Great surround by convenient , dining area, sign-seeing, shopping area . The auto rental bike is just in front of the hotel. You can rent it and ride around the city area. The hotel is clean. I got to stay at the conner room so it was very nice view to see the fascinated building in Brussels
Zaki M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Just at the doorsteps to the Grand Place

Close to chocolate, waffles, beers and whole lot of other eateries
6.3
I chose this hotel again as I did last year during my travel period in Jan / Feb mainly because of its location. However, I have to say that the standards have been left to rot. The bed is extremely uncomfortable and the pillows ...... hmmm.... can't even call those lumps of whatever pillows! I hurt my neck and hurt my back from that one night stay. I hope they buck up for my next trip to Brussels in 12 months time. I hate to have to switch hotel as their location is perfect.
Mark S. Business travelers Thailand, November 24, 2012
location@Centrale station + near Grand Palace

1 minute from Galerie Horta Exit Centrale station and walk to Grand Palace easily
7.7
Get off at Centrale Station up the escalators (not top floor of elevator when you buy train tickets back to airport) and look for Galerie Horta. Go thru empty plaza down wooden escalators and pass Smurf or Toon Museum thru exit and entrance hotel is on the left 50 m. Best way if you have to roll your luggage. The other way pass the left side of Ler Meridien seen from elevator top floor (ticket booth) is cobble stone sidewalk 250 m just behind Ler Meridien. Excellent location just a few mins walk to grand palace and Manneken Pls Great to explore as have both Metro Lines 2 Euro per trip or 6 Euro day pass and train lines. Room was nice size for Europe, breakfast was included but nothing to write about and probably not worth ER Euro. Wifi free but as usual booked room probably gets the least reception from experience with Novotel booked rooms. Only weak pt Bed was like a cot, noisy when you move around. Please invest in better beds and pillows. Families with children be careful of soft core porn on free tv but this is all over Europe at nite. Can hear people rolling their luggage from Train Station thru Cobble walkways from 1st floor Rm 125 Helpful staff. Had an Umbrella I could borrow. Would be nice if they could readily point out places to visit, but could go to tourist info center 300 m on main road. 3 Free Internet Macs in the Lobby. Restaurant row nearby did not impress, probably a tourist trap. Tried both Chez ... Mussels is probably the dish to try.
Shopping Tip: Go to neuhaus outlet end of Metro line 5, Erasme station near the university for really good prices on chocolate 3 kg for 50 Euro. 3 times cheaper and the same ones you find in the store and airport.
Angeline L. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2012
Central location and fully equipped

5 min walk from Brussels Central Station and Grand Place, free wifi, fully equipped hotel with great modern design
8.7
i visited brussels for work and stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. as i was travelling from the netherlands to brussels by train and travelling from brussels central station to my office by metro, the hotel's location was imperative for me, and proved to be very convenient. the hotel was also located in a crowded, touristy area near grand place so it was easy to find food and shops (souvenirs, chocolates, eateries) open till very late at night -- great for me to return from work and still shop, dine and sightsee! hotel staff were polite and helpful, and the hotel was fully furnished with all the amenities that i was looking for - big, clean shower, hairdryer, gym, free wifi, separate toilet, big sink and wash area.
Travel tip: The only thing to note is that the shower cubicle has a glass wall which means that people in the room can still see you shower even if your door is closed. There is a blind that can be used to block the view, but the blind is on the outside of the cubicle, so don't stay there with people whom you don't trust!
Zaki M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Superb Location

Close to everything you'd normally want as a traveller
8.3
Before booking this hotel I was quite wary when more than one review commented on excessive noise level coming from the streets. However, in my case I'd say, What noise? I slept comfortably every night in their bigger than average european size hotel room.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Chéz Leon served the best tasting mussels and crepes flambé. It is just nearby. Ask the hotel concierge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel BrusselsNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - RestaurantNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - RestaurantNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - GuestroomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - ReceptionNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Pub/LoungeNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - RestaurantNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - RestaurantNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - RestaurantNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest RoomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - InteriorNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - BathroomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest RoomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest RoomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - InteriorNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Guest RoomNovotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08