or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel

P.O.Box 8 Cairo Airport 11776, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Bathroom Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Fitness Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Spa
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Reception Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Lobby
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Emily E. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2015
Will definitely stay here again

Location, comfortable room and really helpful and friendly staff
8.3
Syed Q. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Very close to the airport

Food, Open view to the pools, friendly staff
8.7
Rooms were a bit small for my Loking. The heaters were not working. Otherwise the seat was pleasant and it was very good value for money. Remember that although close, you are better advised to take a taxi from the airport, it costs 50 Egyptian pounds.
Syed Q. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Good if you are stopping over for a night

Restaurants, Lobby and open air pools
8.3
Generally good stay. Only complaint is the time it took to prepare food in the Italian Restaurant. The room was small and the heater in the room was not working at a time when outside temperatures were reaching 10-11 C. The outside open air pools were excellent and so was the gym. The hotel has its own mosque. Recommend taking a taxi to the hotel and make sure that the driver drops you of at the right hotel!
Michael G. Couples Canada, December 11, 2014
Good hotel for Airport Transit

Location, quiet, location
8.7
The Novotel is very well located in relation to the Cairo airport and an excellent stop for someone transiting or not wanting for some reason to go into Cairo itself. The hotel is clean, efficient, slightly pricey compared to the rock bottom rates for hotels in (tourist absent) Cairo, but overall very acceptable. The breakfast is as one would expect from a hotel of this kind.
Justin W. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
terrible service

close to airport
4.3
the shuttle bus doesn't actually come get you, there's no place to catch it, YOU have to CALL Novotel to get it. There's no phone to do so, and nobody will tell you this. The taxi drivers will ask for $20 to drive you (its about 4 minutes away by car). After 45 minutes of asking various ppl etc, somebody at the information desk in the airport actually called the hotel (they know that's what they should do, but they earn $ by steering you to the taxi driver hanging out at the counter). Hotel hung up twice before being cornered into sending shuttle bus. Room hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, hairs on the bed. ugh. Manager said "What can I do?" in fatalistic manner. Egypt is not easy (this my 3rd visit) but I expect more from a Novotel type operation, who's selling feature is Western mgmt etc.
Chiang S. Business travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2014
great!

clean
8
Only bad thing about this stay is that the hotel said that I eat at the room mini bar, witch I did not use and eat any thing from the mini bar. Hope they will not charge me for that!
Timothy E. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Convenience

Staff, staff and location
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised. I normally stay at the Intercontinental and booked my room next to the airport for convenience. I received a very warn welcome and a hassle free check-in. I spent time in the lounge and still remember Mouhamed, Sameh, and Amed. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They made my wife feel like the queen of Egypt even bringing her flowers. Nice!
Yasser A. Business travelers Egypt, August 23, 2014
Wonderful

staff Friendly, good food and good location
8.7
Was a wonderful stay very welcoming
Khaled E. Families with older children Egypt, August 13, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

proximity to airport and circular road, regular shuttle buses to aiport
8
Good quality for money
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, July 16, 2014
Close to Airport

Close to airport.
7.7
We live in Alexandria. Everytime we go to or come back from overseas we usually stay in this hotel before continue our trip. IT's very close to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel CairoNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - BathroomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Fitness RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - SpaNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - ReceptionNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite RoomNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05