Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel

P.O.Box 8 Cairo Airport 11776, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Bathroom Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Fitness Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Spa
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Reception Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Suite Room Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo - Lobby
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Nadim M. Solo travelers Egypt, June 30, 2015
Great value for money

Price, room comfort and location
7.7
The sole purpose of staying in this this hotel should be for transit purposes for its convenient location near the airport, the room is great and the tv channel selection is the best I had ever seen so far in egypt. The staff are terrible though, I personally dont pay attention to staff performance but if you do then you are screwed. The food was also terrible as I felt the breakfast was worthy of a charity event. In conclusion stay in this hotel if you are travelling the next day but avoid otherwise
Emily E. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2015
Will definitely stay here again

Location, comfortable room and really helpful and friendly staff
8.3
Justin W. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
terrible service

close to airport
4.3
the shuttle bus doesn't actually come get you, there's no place to catch it, YOU have to CALL Novotel to get it. There's no phone to do so, and nobody will tell you this. The taxi drivers will ask for $20 to drive you (its about 4 minutes away by car). After 45 minutes of asking various ppl etc, somebody at the information desk in the airport actually called the hotel (they know that's what they should do, but they earn $ by steering you to the taxi driver hanging out at the counter). Hotel hung up twice before being cornered into sending shuttle bus. Room hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, hairs on the bed. ugh. Manager said "What can I do?" in fatalistic manner. Egypt is not easy (this my 3rd visit) but I expect more from a Novotel type operation, who's selling feature is Western mgmt etc.
Ina U. Solo travelers Latvia, June 10, 2014
Good hotel if you need to stay close to the airpor

location, location,location
7
Gregory W. Solo travelers South Africa, January 6, 2014
Good airport hotel

Location, arrival assistance, comfortable beds
8.3
Excellent meet and assist service at airport, makes getting through formalities very easy! Staff are helpful and efficient. Rooms compact, but very comfortable beds, great after ,long flight. Tour desk in hotel good for making transport/tour arrangements, but negotiate prices.
Adrian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Nice and peaceful stayover

Near to airport, clean and quality
8
I only stayed there for a night for transfer flight. But it was very nice! What you need is there...breakfast, wifi, airport transit and friendly staff, etc
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
frustrating and disapointed

location
5.3
shuttle late, no hot water, one towel and nail clippings on the floor. lots of staff standing about and not inclined to rectify my issues in a timely manner
Melanie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Close to airport so convienieny,

close to airport, conveinient for early flight during curfew, bar staff and concierge very friendly, availability of early breakfast and airport trransfer
6.7
convenient but basic, reception staff member on arrival and departure not attentive or welcoming. bar staff friendly and helpful. Airport transfer great, driver friendly, courteous and helpful
Omer G. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 29, 2013
Very pleasent

Closeness to airport, friendliness of staff, good bed
8.3
Shiyao X. Solo travelers China, August 6, 2013
Great service

Airport pickup, check-in, breakfast
9.3
I stayedthere during my one day layover, from 5 am to 12:00 am. Shortly after I got off the plane (even before going through passport control), I met a hotel employee holding a paper saying my name. I was surprised cause I was not really sure if someone would actually come to pick me up, let alone before even entering Egypt. With the help of that hotel employee, I went through the passport control really smoothly (obviously he knows the officials quite well). Airport shuttle bus leaves every 20 minutes. However, I did not see any shuttle bus coming at 12:00 or 12:20. Seems that there were not enough passengers. So I told the front desk and he arranged a driver to send me to the airport at 12:30. Next time I transit in Cairo, I'd probably choose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B03