or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel

3 Saray El Gezirah, Zamalek, Zamalek Island, Cairo, Egypt 11211 (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Interior Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Bar Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Bar Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Bar Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational Facilities Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational Facilities Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational Facilities Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Balcony/Terrace
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Buffet Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Fitness Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming Pool Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Reception Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Lobby Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Lobby Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Lobby Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Meeting Room Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Exterior Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Exterior
Area: Zamalek Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (19)
Sort by:
David W. Groups Australia, April 29, 2013
relaxing and friendly

Good staff and a quiet building and near the city
8.7
A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and easy access to most locations
Noel B. Groups Ireland, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel overlooking the Nile

Safe and secure
2.7
We landed during the Tahir riots and upgraded from our original hotel. Novotel is a very safe , clean and sits on the opposite side of Tahir square . We requested a room over looking the Nile, this proved to be more exciting than watching the tv as we witnessed daily charges from the riot police in front of the intercontinental hotel. Rooms are modern ,breakfast is adequate with use of hotel computers in the lobby. One minor criticism is there's no free wi if and the charges for a 24 hour connection are extortionate. I would stay here again as its very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get taxis to all major attractions
Ciaran K. Groups Ireland, January 8, 2012
Comfortable clean hotel, great location

Excellent location, great front desk assistance, clean, large rooms
8.7
no free wifi!! only paid wifi, which is not very useful, awkward to use
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a personal guide for touring the city Rates: per day (total, regardless of number of persons!)
Nikolaos S. Groups Greece, November 14, 2010
Great hotel, great location

very clean, spacious, has amazing roof cafe/jacozi, comfortable, free internet in loby, reliable service
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. its a heaven in the middle of cairo traffic and chaos. loved the breakfast buffet, the room, the service. overall it is definitely recommended as excellent value for money.
Peter B. Groups Canada, April 24, 2010
Stay in Cairo

- very nice modern hotel, not too fancy but well designed and comfortable - great public reception space - good views - great location of hotel
7.7
Overall, I had a very good experience and will consider returning to Novotel in future rips to Cairo. Very much liked the modern but not too flashy design of the hotel and its public spaces. The location is excellent. Only the breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment... Another improvement would be to have an alcoholic bar...
Restaurant Tip: Great terraced patios for dining on the Nile, just adjacent the hotel (on other side of Kasr Alniel Bridge roundabout).
Nivenka J. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2010
Would stay there again

Good value Good location Nice but small pool - sunny for most of the day Good service/ staff apart from reception
8
Checking in or dealing with reception was slow. Apart from this the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially the pool staff. The pool is small but it's position means the pool area is sunny for most of the day. The rooms had a nice neutral decor and were cleaned everyday. No alcohol is served in the hotel, but the Sofitel hotel which does is a 5 min walk away with a really nice outdoor area surrounded by the Nile (obviously much more expensive to stay there). It's in a really good location as it is close to the main attractions eg. the Museum of Antiqities and being on the island means it's not as noisy or crowded and it's a bit greener. Overall I felt this was the best hotel available in this price range and would stay there again.
Travel tip: The smaller black taxis were better value than the white ones. Once you know how much a trip should cost, agree the price before rather than rely on the meter. A lot of the white taxi drivers pretended to get lost and suddenly lost the ability to speak or understand English. They found the right destination soon after being told we weren't going to pay the full price.
Maria V. Groups Italy, May 25, 2010
vacanza in Egitto

L'hotel era in una buona posizione e confortevole.
7.3
L'accoglienza all'hotel è gradevole, anche se per accedere alla hall, ogni volta che si esca, bisogna superare un controllo della persona e del bagaglio o borsa; questa però è una caratteristica della città...super "blindata" (polizia armata ovunque, controlli per i taxi che portano i turisti, ecc.. Uscendo in taxi dall'aeroporto, verso la città, l'autista è stato fermato, è stato trascritto il numero di targa, la destinazione, e mi è stata richiesta una firma). Alla reception, così come in sala colazione, al ristorante, ecc. il personale è garbato e disponibile ad accontentare ed aiutare gli ospiti. L'hotel è pulito, anche se le camere mancano di alcune piccole cose, a cui siamo abituati negli hotel: es. cuffietta per doccia! La piscina è piccola e in uno spazio un po angusto, ma l'hotel offre un bel terrazzo per mangiare o fare un idro-massaggio. Purtroppo non ho potuto provarlo...così come i massaggi. C'è anche una palestra, ma molto piccolina; giusto quel che serve per un po di movimento. La città non è sicura per ragazze sole e, in caso di vacanza con bambini, attenzione all'igiene; la città è molto sporca...così come le persone che la vivono. Infine, attenzione ad attraversare la strada: non rispettano...e forse non li hanno neanche, i segnali stradali: guidano velocissimi facendo una gincana tra auto e persone...e non si creano problemi a falciare ciò che incontrano sulla loro strada. Ho visto scene incredibili! Buon viaggio e...buone piramidi e gite in cammello!
Faleh A. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 8, 2013
ss

هادي
5.3
الفندق هادي وبعيد عن الخدمات وممنوع دخول الضيوف واللوبي صغير جدا والانترنت غالي جدا

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel CairoNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - InteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - BarNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - BarNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - BarNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - RestaurantNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - BuffetNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Fitness RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - ReceptionNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - LobbyNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - LobbyNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - LobbyNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - InteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - InteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - InteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - InteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - ExteriorNovotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03