Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 335 reviews

314 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Jesus O. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2016
X
5.7
X
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Nothing special
4.7
$20 for car park is too much. Pool was freezing cold. Spa was only warmish. Not really worth the price. Was glad it was only a one night stay. Next hotel (Realm) was much better.
Report this review
Leonie M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2016
Couldn't have asked for more!!!
6.7
My husband and I travel frequently for business. But the service received at Novotel Canberra whilst travelling for pleasure was the best we have ever received. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and the location allowed us to walk to our function and all the locals shops. Thank you for a fantastic weekend awy
Report this review
Roisin F. Couples Ireland, March 28, 2016
G
6
T
Report this review
Timothy O. Couples Australia, March 19, 2016
Overnight Stay
6.3
Room was spacious and clean, check in was quick and handled well. Facilities for the pool and spa were really great. Great location, close to the city centre.
Report this review
Diana M. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2016
Very Convient Location

Location, room, Convenience
9
My stay was comfortable and the staff were polite. My only criticism was that the fridge did not contain any alcohol beverages and there was no drinks shown on the room service menu. I also had to ring reception to find out what time breakfast was served.
Report this review
Hui L. Couples Australia, February 13, 2016
Great location

- Spacious room. It has everything we needed and more.
10
Report this review
Chris D. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
canberra
6
reasonable value 3.5 star
Report this review
Heidi R. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Quite

Great coffee
8
Fine
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Canberra Gem

Location, staff performance and room size
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 314 reviews Next page
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BallroomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BallroomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BallroomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - EntranceNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BallroomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07