Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom Apartment Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Gym Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament House Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Dianna M. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
best things

breakfast, location, choice of pillows
7.3
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Novotel 2014

Location, Staff Attention, Room comfort
8.7
Mrs V. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2014
Uncles 98th Birthday

Friendly staff at reception Breakfast was fantastic Nothing to much trouble for the staff
9.3
My cousin and I went to Canberra for our Uncles 98th Birthday and will most definitely keep staying at the Novotel till he reaches 100 and we cant see why he wont
Kirsten K. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2014
Good selection

LOCATION, COMFORT AND CLEANESS
9.3
My second coice at Canbarra and always satisfiable.
Mike K. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, but anachronistic

Location, Room, Food
9.3
Excellent hotel, beautifully constructed room, the tiles in the bathroom were properly layed so the water drained!!!!, nice staff, magnificent breakfast buffet included. And yet, my lasting memory is of the anachronistic internet. This is 2014. Hotels don't charge extra for internet. They provide free wifi in rooms. This room required an extra fee for wired internet. I remember hotels in 2001 were like that.
Pusheng H. Couples China, August 22, 2014
Great location

Location, Staff, Room Size.
8.7
Ashley C. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Out hotel of choice when in Canberra

Perfect location (3 minute walk to the main shops/cafes), helpful staff and a brilliant, modern room.
9
My wife and I were in town for a wedding, and we'd stayed at the Novotel once before. Glad we made the choice again! As soon as I gave my name, the staff welcomed us back and asked us how we'd been since our last visit. They were kind enough to upgrade our room to one of the apartments - superbly fitted out and very, very comfortable. We'll be back for sure!!!
Caroline J. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic!

Location, Service, Accomodation
10
My partner and I recently stayed at the Novotel Canberra for the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was fantastic from the customer service of all employees to the location to the facilities at the hotel. Originally we were looking to stay at another hotel nearby but couldn't get a room for our selected dates. In the end we decided on the Novotel and now we will never stay anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Des H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
good hotel

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Good stay, centrally located, no fuss.
Moi T. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2014
Great Location

Nice room, great location with restaurants, shopping centre and bus station nearby.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Canberra Hotel CanberraNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - GymNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04