Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom Apartment Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Gym Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament House Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 286

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Nigel G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Good stay

Room, service and breakfast
8.7
Easy and quick check in and check out, room was very comfortable.
Jia Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2015
Comfortable stay

Great location, big room, comfortable bed
8.7
The hotel is located just above Jolimont bus centre, really convenient if you are taking any interstate buses. There is a taxi rank just outside the main entrance, which usually seems to have 1 to 2 taaxis waiting. Several bus stops are also located nearby. Its also just a short 5 to 10 mins walk to the civic centre. The room surprised me, as it was really spacious. Beds were big and comfortable. The heating was fantastic, especially for cold Canberra nights. And overall it was clean. I really enjoyed my stay and will choose this hotel again if I do visit Canberra in the future.
Simone M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
fantastic

comfortable beds, location, fantastic shower
9.7
It was fantastic, we were impressed immediately upon entry, helpful and nice staff. Great room, really impressed. Nicely set out and decorated. And the bed was so comfortable, I felt like I was in heaven in that bed. Location: we found all our favourite shops just around the corner, which was very convenient. Comic book shop, games store and a pancake parlour all within 2 minutes walk. What more could you ask for?! And a big shopping centre too!
Jiri L. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Excellent

Staff, room and facilities.
10
Great hotel in a central location. Very impressed
Paul J. Business travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
Great location, comfortable beds

Location, beds, taxi rank
7.7
Lisa M. Families with older children Australia, May 10, 2015
Good convrnient

location service price
8.3
Very good
Christopher H. Business travelers Thailand, May 4, 2015
Very comfortable

Location, service and comfort
9.7
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
great hotel

modern..clean.. central
10
Great
Nalini M. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2015
Good value

Spacious modern room, great location, good value for money
8
The room was lovely and the location very central. My only complaint was the mandatory valet service, where our car had to be brought over from the secondary car park despite them checking what time we would be back to pick it up. This meant a 20 minute wait with an impatient toddler.
Ian W. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Chaos in Novotel canberra

Good location. Great TV repair tec. Attentive manager
4.7
Mediocre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Canberra Hotel CanberraNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - GymNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AM-AGWEB-4E09