or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom Apartment Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Gym Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament House Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Ashley C. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Out hotel of choice when in Canberra

Perfect location (3 minute walk to the main shops/cafes), helpful staff and a brilliant, modern room.
9
My wife and I were in town for a wedding, and we'd stayed at the Novotel once before. Glad we made the choice again! As soon as I gave my name, the staff welcomed us back and asked us how we'd been since our last visit. They were kind enough to upgrade our room to one of the apartments - superbly fitted out and very, very comfortable. We'll be back for sure!!!
Caroline J. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Fantastic!

Location, Service, Accomodation
10
My partner and I recently stayed at the Novotel Canberra for the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was fantastic from the customer service of all employees to the location to the facilities at the hotel. Originally we were looking to stay at another hotel nearby but couldn't get a room for our selected dates. In the end we decided on the Novotel and now we will never stay anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Des H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
good hotel

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Good stay, centrally located, no fuss.
Moi T. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2014
Great Location

Nice room, great location with restaurants, shopping centre and bus station nearby.
7.7
Alex B. Business travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
More like a rural motel than a hotel in a capital

Location in the CBD was convenient for what I needed. Otherwise not a lot.
4.3
Novotel's brand is associated with this hotel, but it doesn't stack up at all compared to Novotels in other capital cities. The beds are uncomfortable, the food selection for in-room dining is limited, the minibar is only a reduced one, there is no free Wi-Fi, the service level is typical Canberra (i.e. not a lot of attention to guests' needs). The hotel itself is quite dated. The bathroom drain emitted a foul odour and the general impression was of a cheap rural motel rather than a Novotel. I wouldn't want to stay here again unless I had no other choice.
Eileen K. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2014
5 days stay during my daughter's graduation

Location - close proximity to ANU , Courteous staff , Free breakfast.
6.3
Lock on room door did not function. Loose window knob. The two electrical sockets at the desk were not in working order. Wrote the defects on the maintenance card but no one picked it up from the room. There was one day, the bathroom floor mat was not provided after cleaning . The room we stayed at was room 234 . When at lobby area , tried to connect to the free wifi - it did not work . When tried to access the free internet access area, none of the computers were in working condition throughout the 5 days we were there .
Jintana S. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2014
Very reasonable. Facilities are good. Good value

1. Reasonable price 2. Good facilities 3. Near public transport
8
Very nice and it is very convenient as it is near to shopping areas and just next to the bus station.
Yue M. Couples China, July 18, 2014
good

cleanliness; city hotel; quiet.
10
good
Robyn H. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Good stay central which was excellent staff great

Central Staff Quiet
7.3
Very good would recommend and the staff were excellent , will be back
Tony L. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Nice and very helpful staff

COnvenient location, Nice and Quiet hotel
8.7
I stayed for three nights and was surprised by the large room sized. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The hotel is located next to the Jolimont Centre and really convenient if you are catching the coach to Sydney or the snowy mountain. Great hotel and friendly staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Canberra Hotel CanberraNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - GymNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06