Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom Apartment Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Gym Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament House Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 291 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Diana M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Very Convenient

The room, the staff and location
9.7
I love the location as it is close to the shops and restaurants. My stay was very comfortable
Report this review
James F. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2015
Worked well for me

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, great location
8.7
Enjoyed myself, good location for what I wanted to do, very close to nice bars, restaurants and shopping, clean and tidy, got a room upgrade and the included breakfast was very good, got a great rate on the room and breakfast so very happy.
Report this review
Diana M. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
Comfortable and Convenient

Comfortable room, location & friendly staff
9.3
The Novotel Canberra Hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. It is in easy walking distance to the main shopping centre and has taxis waiting outside to take you to other areas.
Report this review
Gary L. Couples Australia, July 14, 2015
Canberra Stopover

Location. Dining Facilities Staff
7.3
Very good. Comfortable hotel.
Report this review
Nick W. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Great location!

Location
7.7
Our stay was really good. Staff were efficient in checking us in. Room was spacious enough though the beds may have been a bit soft and it lacked in drawer/shelf space for clothes. The smell of chlorine from the pool in the gym was a bit off putting in using the gym. Overall a good stay. Rated the food low because of no option to say not applicable. We didn't eat at the hotel.
Report this review
Mia C. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2015
Work trip - noisy neighbours

Location, bed, room
6.7
This was my first time at the Novotel Canberra, but I have stayed at other Novotel's before and this wasn't as good. My first night there, I tried to call reception and room service and the phones rang out both times - this happened a couple of times during my 2 night stay. The room next to me was noisy and I did complain to reception when they finally answered the phone and they did take care of it - but I could hear everything in the next room so not very sound proof. Apart from that it was fine.
Report this review
Karla W. Families with older children Thailand, July 5, 2015
A little disappointed

Location, breakfast choices, comfortable bed
7
Disappointed with lack of professionalism in a few areas. Dining; staff were very rushed, long queues waiting to be seated even though tables were free. Coffee machines too difficult for MANY people, not just us. Getting a morning coffee shouldnt have to be a difficult experience. Parking; very busy area. Boys dressed in suits, not professional service. I had to enter my car from passenger side and climb over console to driver's seat as parked too close to next car! Could not open driver's door to get in! Agoda charged much more for my stay than if I booked straight with hotel. Not happy about that! 2 people in my party had to share a king bed when i had asked for 2 singles. Step up into bathroom unexpected. My husband and I both hurt ourselves on this during our 2 night stay. Location of hotel excellent though.
Report this review
Diana M. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2015
Great Location

Location, room, staff
9.7
My stay at the Novotel Canberra Hotel was very comfortable. It is an excellent location as far as wanting to get to the city centre restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I have booked to stay there again.
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2015
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff

The Location is excellent, close to Shops, Restaurants and entertainment
9.7
Overall stay was very pleasant
Report this review
Nigel G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Good stay

Room, service and breakfast
8.7
Easy and quick check in and check out, room was very comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Canberra Hotel CanberraNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - GymNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06