or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Canberra Hotel

65 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom Apartment Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Bar Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Gym Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament House Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Edward L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Very well located

Location, cleanliness, facilities
7.3
It was a good stay for my family. The room is comfortable though it is a bit small compared to some of the other hotels in Canberra. The location is really an extra point as it is adjacent to Jolimont bus station and within 5 minutes walk to the city.
David C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Ticks the boxes

Location, parking, view
6.7
Good overall. Room design (especially bathroom) is a bit strange but ok. Bed was too soft for my liking. Car park staff were helpful however the main reception staff should have been a bit warmer and more friendly. Central hotel and ticks the main boxes. A bit of polish from staff could bring it up a level.
Murray B. Business travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
A nice experience

Location, comfort, staff
7.7
Gloria W. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2014
Good location but not enough staff

location was close to restaurants and shops, room was good standard, pancakes at breakfast
5
wifi was free for first half hour every 24 hours, not enough staff in whole hotel (had to wait a long time for services at the reception and restaurant), parking is $20 a day but the sign is not highly visible, the lifts are really small (often had to wait for next one)
Debra N. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Escape to Floriade

Brilliant location, superb breakfast, helpful staff
9
Very comfortable bed, choice of pillows, lovely pool, spa and sauna area. We were delighted to be upgraded! Staff very obliging and also helped our daughter to arrange flowers and a gift to be waiting for us in our room. A very short stay but a very sweet one - highly recommended.
Dianna M. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
best things

breakfast, location, choice of pillows
7.3
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Novotel 2014

Location, Staff Attention, Room comfort
8.7
Mrs V. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2014
Uncles 98th Birthday

Friendly staff at reception Breakfast was fantastic Nothing to much trouble for the staff
9.3
My cousin and I went to Canberra for our Uncles 98th Birthday and will most definitely keep staying at the Novotel till he reaches 100 and we cant see why he wont
Kirsten K. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2014
Good selection

LOCATION, COMFORT AND CLEANESS
9.3
My second coice at Canbarra and always satisfiable.
Mike K. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, but anachronistic

Location, Room, Food
9.3
Excellent hotel, beautifully constructed room, the tiles in the bathroom were properly layed so the water drained!!!!, nice staff, magnificent breakfast buffet included. And yet, my lasting memory is of the anachronistic internet. This is 2014. Hotels don't charge extra for internet. They provide free wifi in rooms. This room required an extra fee for wired internet. I remember hotels in 2001 were like that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Canberra Hotel CanberraNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - 1 Bedroom ApartmentNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - BarNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - GymNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Parliament HouseNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomNovotel Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01