Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
844 reviews

641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Alli A. Business travelers Philippines, July 22, 2013
Boring yet comfortable

Nice beddings, clean room and good food outside hotel
6
My stay is really just okay. You cannot do anything since most of the surroundings are covered with night clubs and pubs. If you are not fond of going bar hopping, this is not the hotel for you. My big problem is not with the hotel but with Agoda, Hotel club is giving free breakfast but Agoda do not, I already reached out to Agoda but nobody heeded my request. It is disappointing considering I always book my hotel stays with Agoda.
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
good are for the shoppers!

ok location, clean rooms, comfy bed,
6
It was very easy to check in and the room was good. Friendly staff to help out. I chose the hotel because I had a meeting nearby in the morning, but there are a lot of good shops nearby too.
Report this review
Tien C. Couples Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
comfort and convenience hotel with good services.

clean, comfort, services
8
we stay on 20th vip floor, with lounge we can grab easy snacks and soft drink etc. which is very good.
Report this review
Irma D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Expensive for a small room

Easy access to airport
8
The room was small considering how much I paid (or maybe that's the standard in Hong Kong). The bath tub was small to that I could not lay down nicely in the tub or straight my feet (my height is 167cm). The pool was smaller than what I thought when I saw the picture . But it was still nice to sunbath. The location was average. Need about 15 min walk to MTR station. Close to bus station though. Easy access from the airport. Just need to take the A11 bus and the bus will tell you where to stop as you will see Novotel in the running text in the bus. The bus cost 40 dollars And make sure you have the exact amount
Report this review
Rajesh C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
its ok value for HK

Location and ok value for HK
7
The staff in reception downstairs are just ok...club lounge are far more friendly
Report this review
George L. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
Convenient hotel, walking distance from shopping

friendly staff, convenient
8
Was ok. Nothing spectacular. Room was not special, but ok. Reception area and restaurant are fine. Value for money.
Report this review
Derrick L. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
Centrally located and well built hotel

location, location and location
7.3
Report this review
Manida Z. Business travelers Thailand, June 24, 2013
Good htel for business, not for shopping

General standard
6.7
Nothing o complain, we used conference facility and staffs are helpful
Report this review
Moh C. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Great location

Location,pleasant front desk,good room
8
Very glad that I chose this hotel after the first choice failed to confirm. The front desk staff were very accommodating and tho couldn't give me a room of my price selection upgraded me to a large room. The location is very good. Near to places I need to be and convenient by mtr. Got lost as there were no signages after exiting from the mrt. Should immediately ask the store keepers which direction from mtr. Some good choices for dinner along Jaffe St. Good shopping at Sogo and Times Sq.
Report this review
Chooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2013
good experience

centrally located, easily accessible by public transport
7.3
the room is clean. lobby has very good wifi, and also Mac desktop. It is very near to MRT too.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 641 reviews Next page
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel nearby attraction and landmark Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room - BedroomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - BuffetNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenitiesNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Premier FloorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Living roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - 2 Singles Beds Deluxe ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - 2 Singles Beds Deluxe ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Queen Bed ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Queen Bed ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Queen Bed ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Queen Bed ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - One Queen Bed ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - 2 Singles Beds Deluxe ExecutiveNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room AmenitiesNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room - Bathing RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai FongNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star FerryNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Computer CornerNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR StationNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Banquet & BallroomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Living roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Living roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Living roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard & Superior RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07