or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool will be suspended since 14th to 27th Jan 2015 for annual maintenance Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street View Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai Fong Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star Ferry Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Computer Corner Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bed Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR Station Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Premier Floor Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Banquet & Ballroom Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Michael B. Business travelers Germany, August 15, 2012
Wan chai.....

Walking distance to bars
7.7
Beat location, nice staff. When I was there...packed hotel coz of exhibition. ...but the staff dealt with all , specially the Chinese, great. Rooms are good, breakfast ok
Avenet P. Couples France, August 12, 2012
Great location

Very good breakfast
8.3
Even if room are small - the hotel is very nice - very good location - room over floor 20 are OK - especcially if facing the harbour
Jonathan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Great Location and Service

Close to the best parts of Hong Kong, nice pool
9.3
I arrived late and was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suite, which was great. The rooms was large for HK, proably because it was a suite, but nice view, very very clean and really comfortable bed.
Sze W. Groups Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Nice hotel great location

Great location, nice in-room food service
8.3
Comfortable hotel, great location, lots of food and drinks around and inroom food service was good too. the pool was small though..
Stephen E. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Almost perfect

Front desk staff (Stephanie) is very nice.
7.3
I like this hotel, have stayed here several times over the years. This time they bumped me to "Executive" suite, which was nice, but apparently didn't include all the benefits, like breakfast, so whats the point?
Travel tip: From the second floor you can access the net work of covered walkways that connect this part of Hong Kong including walk all the way to Wan Chai pier to catch the Star Ferry.
Ma C. Families with young children Macau, August 5, 2012
Good Location, absolutley poor staff service,

Sorry, nothing apart from the beds
6.3
The location of the hotel is really good, surrounded by lots of restaurants. However, the staff service was absolutley hilarious. First, They didn't ask us to pay any deposit(assuming they already know we will not use any of their payment products, and did not tell us they will come up and lock up our fridge). So one of their staff knocked on our door, and immediatley use their master key to open our door, without giving us at least ONE SECOND to open the door(what if I was changing!) Second, her way in answering our questions was so bad, that she laughed at us, as in we never stayed in hotels. Third, the key card was faulty, for at least 3 times! Please, with the price I pay, i was expecting at least smiley face on those front line staff. Never I will go again!
Wai M. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Typical tourist hotel for PRC Chinese

Location is good with plenty of F&B outlets within minutes of walk.
7
1. Rooms are small, typically those 3/4 star hotels in HKG. 2. Rooms not well soundproof. Can hear almost every conversation next door and outside the corridor. 3. Hotel too close to another local housing block. Can almost see everything inside the house and via-versa. Have to keep the curtains closed. 4. Staff seem not very friendly to Chinese and other races except to westerners. 5. Because of location we guess, the hotel is always busy throughout.
Leung C. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2012
Above Expectation

Nice free upgrade, Nice bed, Cozy and Spacious Room
8.3
although located in the main city area, the room still have a very nice open view. free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the main shopping area in Causeway Bay.
Martin G. Solo travelers Germany, July 26, 2012
well located in Wanchai

excellent rooms - spacious and well equipped
9
A good business hotel, easy to reach from the airport. Take airport shuttle to Hongkong, then change to MRT until 'Central'. 4 min walking. or take a taxi at the end of the airport shuttle, should not cost more than 100 HKD
Restaurant Tip: a nice Chinese restaurant is opposite, 1st floor. Excellent lunch, I had Dim Sum there
Mark A. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
excellent service hotel, and very nice rooms

excellent location with good service and nice rooms
9.3
the novotel franchises are famous enough itself, this one in wan chai is very presentable with a very good variety for in-room dining, contains all standard hotel room supplies and rather good in quality. the hotel was very tidy and clean, whole atmosphere and design was very contemporary and presentable, would definitely revisit for this kind of luxury.
Nightlife Tip: Bars and night clubs nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool will be suspended since 14th to 27th Jan 2015 for annual maintenanceNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai FongNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star FerryNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Computer CornerNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bedNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR StationNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Premier FloorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Banquet & BallroomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Living roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room living room and bed roomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Aks Bar and Lounge

Customer Reviews - Novotel Century Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03