or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street View Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai Fong
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star Ferry Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bed Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bed Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR Station Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Premier Floor Queen
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Chew C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Nice hotel with a relatively good location

Staff are friendly, english speaking
7
overall, we have no complaints against the hotel. the room is quite neat and well maintained. the staff over there is also quite friendly.the only area that we do not like is that it is quite far from the nearest mrt. it is very tiring to walk back to the hotel especially after a day of good shopping.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
excellent hotel

close by to many attractions, shops, port
8
friendly staff. good efficient and helpful service
Tse C. Couples November 4, 2011
Nice Hotel along this street.

Free Wi Fi, clean room and morning papers
9
While not the cheapest hotel on the street, they are probably the best located and easy to find. Conveniently located near Wan Chai station and Causeway Bay for shopping and dinner. Though would need to take a 15-20 mins walk to Causeway Bay. Great thing is this hotel is also on the free shuttle service route from Hong Kong Station for the Airport Express so that is a plus as you save on cab fare not that it is much. Downside, shuttle service is on those mini buses which are pretty rocky and might give you motion sickness if you are not exactly in great shape when you board it.
Peter M. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Good location and friendly

Location and value for money
9
This is good Novotel standard. The rooms are a reasonable size especially for Hong Kong. The bathroom was better than other Novotels in Europe that we have stayed at as it was a proper room - not a fibreglass capsule stuck in a corner - and was well fitted out and spacious. The same goes for the room - modern, comfortable and well equipped with mini bar and desk etc. The staff were very helpful and had excellent english. As we were only there for the weekend I had left my computer at home but had good access to the hotels internet and great help in printing documents that i wanted from the Guest Relations desk. Nearby is excellent eating and the Wan Chai MTR station is a short walk. Our favourite transport - the tram - is practically at the doorstep.
Restaurant Tip: Catch the tram to Western Market and from Shung Wan MTR station head south up Cleverly Street to 84-90 Bonham Strand and go to Tim's Kitchen for Dim Sum - some of the finest we have had (it has one *Michelin Star and is not expensive). Our next best dim sum(and much the same price) is nearby and you get lots of local colour at Fung Shing Restaurant, No 7 On Tai Street, which is next door to the Western Market.
Lee G. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
well located hotel

good service- taxis/ registration
7.3
the executive floor is very good, with ease of breakfast and afternoon drinks meaning no dinner is needed after a good lunch. internet in the rooms is difficult to access, with only email working well. only one computer in the executive lounge is not satisfactory. this service does work, so at least 3 computers are needed
Geoffrey C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2011
Very good hotel and an even better location.

Excellent Gym
8.3
Rooms are a good size. The location is excellent with entertainment within walking distance. Could not have asked for a better location. Gym was excellent if you need to workout. Modern equipment and well spaced out. Overall a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Darren F. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2011
great location to get to anywhere in hk

by hk standards, this is a great value for money hotel
7
it's tucked away, it's not massive but disappointed so many times by hotels in hk, i have found my hk hotel of choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Miss the taxi and catch the free bus from Central
Floydd W. Business travelers South Africa, September 30, 2011
great location - overall very pleasant stay!

good rooms,good location!
8.7
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Novotel, after previous experiences with tiny rooms and astronomical rates in Hong Kong, I found this hotel to be well appointed, the rooms big enough to be comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming, and the price to be great! One 'oddness' that I hope they solve is that, while i had a wireless connection to my laptop in the room, I could not get wireless on my iPhone without the hotel charging me double (as they charge for every different IP address that registers). Therefore my phone would only go onto wireless when i was in the restaurants or lobby, and then die off when in my room. Quite frustrating. gym was small but full of useful equipment, I'd have loved to swim in their rooftop pool too, but typhoon signal 9 we hoisted when i was there os... bad luck/! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
Jay S. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

Great location, nearby to restaurants
7
okay room, but you are in hk so dont spend much time there. clean and cheerful.
Hsin Y. Families with young children Taiwan, September 11, 2011
nice hotel, and walking distance to mtr station (

free airport express bus to the front door
8
only 500m to the mtr station, cross street to 7-11 and a coffee shop. hotel is clean, and bed is soft. very plesant stay in this hotel. staff are very helpful and friendly. some great restaurant nearby. a local hk style tea and dim-sum just cross the street. swimming pool, and gym are good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai FongNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star FerryNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bedNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bedNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR StationNovotel Century Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Premier Floor Queen

Customer Reviews - Novotel Century Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05