Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Standard
Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Superior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Bar + Lounge Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Lounge Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Rordan S. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
My Bi-Annual Stay at Novotel

Great location to Convention Center
8
All in all the Novotel is a perfectly comfortable hotel. The staff is very kind, and the location to the convention center, where I work one week, twice a year, couldn't be more convenient. This is my 6th or 7th time staying at this location, and I will continue to stay there into the future. Also, the lounge on the top floor is very lovely to unwind before dinner in the evenings.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get access to the upstairs lounge.
Siu Y. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly and willing to help
8
I was a nice hotel and the room is nice and clean. The instruction for how to activate the safe is quite cleared. However the bath room which I think that is the weak point. I will recommand should have more rack to hand the clothing and the water was keep coming up when having a shower. I also recommand to list all the services in the hotel guide,including free services and paid services.For the free services such as mobile phone charger, frist acid and sewing pack,tooth brush ,etc.
Restaurant Tip: good restaurant around
Sven E. Business travelers Switzerland, September 10, 2012
Gréât location

Closemto Wanchai ConventionmCenter
8
Good value for club floor but do not take any guest there for drinks: it willmcostmyounover $ for one beer!
Nightlife Tip: Les Amis at the endmofmthe afternoon to see Wanchai change into a busy night spot
Chong S. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Clean, good location, good service
9.3
My second time in HK and second time staying this hotel. It like the location and the service of the staff. Makes my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the Wan Chai area. Will be staying there next in HK too.
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 9, 2012
Modern building

Decoration looks new
7
Service: A bit slow. Materials / Decoration: New materials and design. This ok. Price: I feel a bit expensive for a Novotel. Novotel in Europe is a "convenient" hotel. But here the price is more about "hey, we are a good one" ( around 2.000 hkd / night) Location i think no good. Is far from Wanchai MTR opposite direction to Central. Just ok if u like the kind of fun ( u know what i mean) that u can find around ( streets full of love houses) A good thing, they got a nice Sauna. I back to this hotel few times just cuz i love sauna. The restaurant and coffee shop looks nice.
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 8, 2012
Right One

Well, is just what you are hoping
6.3
Price, service... all very standard. You came here and you fell you are in a.. Novotel. Everything is right, not too much good, nothing bad. just right. I love they have sauna and nice gym. I dislike their internet speed. Pretty slowly at counterdesk. I went two times, and everytime they ask me to send to them the voucher, and then it takes 10/20 minutes to finally get the key of the room. Location is very so so... In Wanchai, no very commercial area, and even a little far walking from Wanchai bar street. Something made me feel a bit disapointed and embarrassed whas that the first night i asked to the desk girl if they had sauna. Well, i know in China, they call Sauna to evertyhing but a real sauna, but, i am in Hong Kong, i am in a Novotel, i didnt "smile" while i say "sauna", and in their website they said they have "sauna". So why even that the girl told me:"no, we dont have that, but you can go to some places around i can suggest...". Suddenly i got she messed with my meaning when i said "sauna", then i repeated "no, i mean REAL sauna, u know, small room, made of wood, 90 degrees inside, good for sweating... i mean, SAUNA, and i saw in ur website you have that", then the girl said "oh, yes, sorry, at floor P". Why if a place with sauna, when i, in a serious way, to a serious desk girl ask for a sauna, they still think i wanna have some fun in a love house? I hate get that in a hotel looks serious, kinda elegant... Anyway, is a place i may consider back again as biz trip.
Nightlife Tip: Well, if u like the bad girls... the streets around are plenty of that stuff. U are in the wholesale market of the flesh meat...
Chin K. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Good service and clean

Near to airports
8.3
i will sure to recommend this hotel. i had stayed in this hotel for the second time. never fail to meet my expectations. the service is very good. staff are v friendly and helpful. especially you are not cantonese speaking. they are able to explain in simple mandarin or english. hotel is clean n bright. the reason for chooing novotel again is because of its distance to airport is convenient. i took airport transfer express and its walking distance from the station. at night, its easy to walk around the shopping areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good service and clean
Gunawan C. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Novotel here just like novotel there

Nice room and place
8
great sleep and rest, too bad they dont have the bentley limo as shown in the brochure, it will make great experience on the way to airport.
Chin K. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Nice and comfy

Clean
8.7
I am a member of the accor hotel group and happened to see that there is this hotel that i situated in hon kong island and in wanchai. The result turn out that its very clean. V similar to what i had expected for the accor hotels. I am on a business trip so i think its very impt to b convenient. This hotel is 10 mins walk to the metro.
Lydia S. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Small rooms and very dated

Close to my HK office. Great breakfast but expensive.
4.7
this hotel is very dated and the rooms are very small and tired. although staff were polite, they were somewhat cold and could have been warmer to guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen StandardNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen SuperiorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Bar + LoungeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s LoungeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nearby TransportNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08