Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Standard Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Superior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street View Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai Fong Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star Ferry Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bed Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bed Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR Station
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Stephen E. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Almost perfect

Front desk staff (Stephanie) is very nice.
7.3
I like this hotel, have stayed here several times over the years. This time they bumped me to "Executive" suite, which was nice, but apparently didn't include all the benefits, like breakfast, so whats the point?
Travel tip: From the second floor you can access the net work of covered walkways that connect this part of Hong Kong including walk all the way to Wan Chai pier to catch the Star Ferry.
Ma C. Families with young children Macau, August 5, 2012
Good Location, absolutley poor staff service,

Sorry, nothing apart from the beds
6.3
The location of the hotel is really good, surrounded by lots of restaurants. However, the staff service was absolutley hilarious. First, They didn't ask us to pay any deposit(assuming they already know we will not use any of their payment products, and did not tell us they will come up and lock up our fridge). So one of their staff knocked on our door, and immediatley use their master key to open our door, without giving us at least ONE SECOND to open the door(what if I was changing!) Second, her way in answering our questions was so bad, that she laughed at us, as in we never stayed in hotels. Third, the key card was faulty, for at least 3 times! Please, with the price I pay, i was expecting at least smiley face on those front line staff. Never I will go again!
Wai M. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Typical tourist hotel for PRC Chinese

Location is good with plenty of F&B outlets within minutes of walk.
7
1. Rooms are small, typically those 3/4 star hotels in HKG. 2. Rooms not well soundproof. Can hear almost every conversation next door and outside the corridor. 3. Hotel too close to another local housing block. Can almost see everything inside the house and via-versa. Have to keep the curtains closed. 4. Staff seem not very friendly to Chinese and other races except to westerners. 5. Because of location we guess, the hotel is always busy throughout.
Leung C. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2012
Above Expectation

Nice free upgrade, Nice bed, Cozy and Spacious Room
8.3
although located in the main city area, the room still have a very nice open view. free wifi.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the main shopping area in Causeway Bay.
Martin G. Solo travelers Germany, July 26, 2012
well located in Wanchai

excellent rooms - spacious and well equipped
9
A good business hotel, easy to reach from the airport. Take airport shuttle to Hongkong, then change to MRT until 'Central'. 4 min walking. or take a taxi at the end of the airport shuttle, should not cost more than 100 HKD
Restaurant Tip: a nice Chinese restaurant is opposite, 1st floor. Excellent lunch, I had Dim Sum there
Mark A. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
excellent service hotel, and very nice rooms

excellent location with good service and nice rooms
9.3
the novotel franchises are famous enough itself, this one in wan chai is very presentable with a very good variety for in-room dining, contains all standard hotel room supplies and rather good in quality. the hotel was very tidy and clean, whole atmosphere and design was very contemporary and presentable, would definitely revisit for this kind of luxury.
Nightlife Tip: Bars and night clubs nearby
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Excellent location

Located in a convenient location in Wan Chai - close to everything in terms of business and shopping
8.3
Enjoyed the hotel - staff were very friendly although the rooms are very small. Free wifi and broadband in the room was fast and appreciated. Didnt enjoy the breakfast buffet - too crowded - but there are loads of coffee shops and options nearby.
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, July 2, 2012
good location hotel

near to MTR
7.3
The location of the hotel is good and MTR is nearby. There are enough eateries around this hotel.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, June 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel in HK

Great Location (City Center)
8
Convenient to Food, Metro, and City Center. This hotel is where I always stay because I have to work at the Convention Center.
Restaurant Tip: Al Dente For Italian
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location, great room.

Good international chain hotel in the middle of WC
7.3
Second time at the Novotel. Good experience as with previous stay. Free wi-fi with my room and was upgraded to the executive floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen StandardNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen SuperiorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai FongNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star FerryNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bedNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room with 1 queensize bedNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Wan Chai MTR Station

Customer Reviews - Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04