Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong

No. 238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Bar  Lounge Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian Restaurant Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Cafe Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Cafe Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Cafe Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Standard
Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen Superior Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ballroom Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Lounge Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street View Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 511

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Good location and friendly

Location and value for money
9
This is good Novotel standard. The rooms are a reasonable size especially for Hong Kong. The bathroom was better than other Novotels in Europe that we have stayed at as it was a proper room - not a fibreglass capsule stuck in a corner - and was well fitted out and spacious. The same goes for the room - modern, comfortable and well equipped with mini bar and desk etc. The staff were very helpful and had excellent english. As we were only there for the weekend I had left my computer at home but had good access to the hotels internet and great help in printing documents that i wanted from the Guest Relations desk. Nearby is excellent eating and the Wan Chai MTR station is a short walk. Our favourite transport - the tram - is practically at the doorstep.
Restaurant Tip: Catch the tram to Western Market and from Shung Wan MTR station head south up Cleverly Street to 84-90 Bonham Strand and go to Tim's Kitchen for Dim Sum - some of the finest we have had (it has one *Michelin Star and is not expensive). Our next best dim sum(and much the same price) is nearby and you get lots of local colour at Fung Shing Restaurant, No 7 On Tai Street, which is next door to the Western Market.
Lee G. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
well located hotel

good service- taxis/ registration
7.3
the executive floor is very good, with ease of breakfast and afternoon drinks meaning no dinner is needed after a good lunch. internet in the rooms is difficult to access, with only email working well. only one computer in the executive lounge is not satisfactory. this service does work, so at least 3 computers are needed
Geoffrey C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2011
Very good hotel and an even better location.

Excellent Gym
8.3
Rooms are a good size. The location is excellent with entertainment within walking distance. Could not have asked for a better location. Gym was excellent if you need to workout. Modern equipment and well spaced out. Overall a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Darren F. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2011
great location to get to anywhere in hk

by hk standards, this is a great value for money hotel
7
it's tucked away, it's not massive but disappointed so many times by hotels in hk, i have found my hk hotel of choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Miss the taxi and catch the free bus from Central
Floydd W. Business travelers South Africa, September 30, 2011
great location - overall very pleasant stay!

good rooms,good location!
8.7
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Novotel, after previous experiences with tiny rooms and astronomical rates in Hong Kong, I found this hotel to be well appointed, the rooms big enough to be comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming, and the price to be great! One 'oddness' that I hope they solve is that, while i had a wireless connection to my laptop in the room, I could not get wireless on my iPhone without the hotel charging me double (as they charge for every different IP address that registers). Therefore my phone would only go onto wireless when i was in the restaurants or lobby, and then die off when in my room. Quite frustrating. gym was small but full of useful equipment, I'd have loved to swim in their rooftop pool too, but typhoon signal 9 we hoisted when i was there os... bad luck/! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
Jay S. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

Great location, nearby to restaurants
7
okay room, but you are in hk so dont spend much time there. clean and cheerful.
Hsin Y. Families with young children Taiwan, September 11, 2011
nice hotel, and walking distance to mtr station (

free airport express bus to the front door
8
only 500m to the mtr station, cross street to 7-11 and a coffee shop. hotel is clean, and bed is soft. very plesant stay in this hotel. staff are very helpful and friendly. some great restaurant nearby. a local hk style tea and dim-sum just cross the street. swimming pool, and gym are good..
Nadia K. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
Good hotel and location and nice swimming pool

comfy bed and rooftop pool
8
Well located hotel with quiet rooms, lovely shower and nice outdoor rooftop pool.
Bill Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
customer service needs improvement

service from the working level employees, however management level needs much improvement
2
There are a lot of positive things to say about this hotel from the location to its cleanliness. However, customer service is less than expected from a hospitality industry company at the management level. Due to this one deficiency, I will no longer recommend this hotel to all travelers. It is that one time that you expect management level people to step up and take responsibility rather than make excuse after excuse without apologizing that has deemed this hotel off my list of recommendations in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: No longer recommended to stay at this hotel as management level customer service is not up to minimum levels for the hospitality industry.
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and efficient staff

Good location. Room is small but with everything you need. Pool is small but sufficient. A very good 4-star hotel which scores full marks.
8.3
The hotel seems to be quite full during our stay. Our check-in takes less than 5 minutes to complete. Room is small but still ok for two people to move around. Our rate includes breakfast and we are impressed with the service there. Choice of food is ok but not great. We use the pool a couple of times, though it's small it's never too crowded. All-in-all we have a good time staying there and will definitely go back next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming poolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s Bar  LoungeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pepino Italian RestaurantNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le CafeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le CafeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le CafeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen StandardNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Queen SuperiorNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AK’s LoungeNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Street ViewNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition CentreNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lan Kwai FongNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Star FerryNovotel Century Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Victoria Peak

Customer Reviews - Novotel Century Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08