My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Olea Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Essence Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Andante Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Banquet Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness Center Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Terrace Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Melissa M. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Amazing, comfy and convenient

Strategically located, friendly and attentive staff, attractions are nearby
9.7
It is really convenient staying there, Novotel is linked to the Citygate Outlet Mall, the MTR station and public bus station. Must place visits such as Disneyland (at Sunny Bay via MTR), Ngong Ping Cable Car 360 and etc is just nearby.
Hubert R. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2014
Perfect!

Friendly Staff, Accessible Location, and Great Rooms
10
Our overall experience with Novotel Citygate is just perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by their Front Desk Associate who processed our check in promptly. I requested for a connecting room with another room just adjacent and everything was arranged nicely! :) Since we are there for Disneyland, the location is very accessible and travel was really fast. Rooms were modern with really cool and large bathroom. Keep up the great job!
Astria L. Families with young children Singapore, January 17, 2014
One of the best!

Location, Cleanliness & Service
10
I booked 2 rooms (1 for my parents and 1 for my husband and 2 year old child). Both rooms were splendid. What impressed me most after a horrible check in at another hotel at Mongkok was the excellent service from the front desk. Check-in was fast and efficient, guy was friendly and smiling. It just felt good to be welcomed and the rooms though slightly dated, were very well maintained and clean. Our room was facing the Tung Chung cable car, but too bad the cable car was down for maintenance throughout the 3 days we were there. There was also a nice small garden with playground for those who need a little exercise. Shopping at Citygate was not too good though, as prices in Singapore are definitely cheaper even at the outlet stores. For food, cross a connecting bridge to another mall from Citygate for more choices and better food. It was an excellent stay and I would stay there again. Oh, one thing. No free Wi-Fi in the room except in the lobby. We paid for wifi in the room in the end, and it was rather costly.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2014
normal hotel

nothing
6
Clive T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Front desk are unhelpful and off hand food tastes

leaving
5.7
It was summed up when I checked out. The guy said "You are free to go" I felt like I'd been released from prison.
Shea J. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Great Airport hotel

Close to Airport, 24 hr Room Service, Large Room
9.7
Hotel was very close to the airport, and an airport shuttle was provided until 11:45pm. Since I was only spending one night, this was very convenient. They also offer 24 hr room service which is convenient for travelers who arrive late such as we did. Prices were a little steep, but that is to be expected at a business hotel so close to the airport. The biggest complaint is that they only offer free wifi in the lobby, but charged you in your room. Not a huge deal but for the price for one night wifi would have been appreciated.
Ofir B. Couples Israel, January 9, 2014
Great hotel

Luxurious, comfortable and clean rooms
10
We were only one night and it was excellent !!! Luxurious, comfortable close to airport and to shopping center.
Sarah A. Families with older children Kuwait, January 8, 2014
Good close to airport

Location clean frinedly staff
9
Great hotel subway access Outlet Greaaaaaaat Close to airport
Felicity S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
overnight stopover

clean, quit room, gerat restaurant
9
We had difficulty finding the free shuttle to the hotel from the airport and then when we decided to take a cab we had a wait a long time for a cab as the rank we were directed to seemed to not have many cabs available to go to the hotel. The room was great. Clean and plenty of room. We had dinner in the restaurant, not the buffet and it was really good. We caught the first shuttle out at 6am. Be sure to go down early as when we arrived at 5.45 there was already a queue to get on the bus and some people had to wait for the next shuttle. They run every fifteen minutes. There are always one or two cabs which one can use if you need to get to the airport in a hurry.
Mohamad H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Nice

Good, Fun and Near to airport
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier SuiteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - OleaNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - EssenceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Moccato Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AndanteNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BanquetNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - In Balance Fitness CenterNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Sun TerraceNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01