Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3369 reviews

2043 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Trevor R. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
very pleasant stay

location, beautiful rooms and room service
9
Report this review
David N. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2015
Old but okay

Location service shuttle
9
Good stay. Excellent location. The room and furniture are a bit old. The room needed an upgrade.
Report this review
Sze M. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2015
Good Overall Service

Location, Comfort, Cleaniness
7
Overall experience was good. One thing kept bothering me was that I had booked for superior room, as I noticed in the photos (& also in the facilities) that there was bath tub. However, when checked in, my room did not have the bath tub. On the 3rd day, after I gotten internet access, and confirmed that I had booked superior room which should have the bath tub, I approached the hotel staff and was told that there are 2 types of superior rooms, one with bath tub, one without. The staff was kind enough to ask if I would like an immediately change of room, to which I decline as it was a hassle. But on the first day when I checked in, such option was not given to me...
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Hotel of choice at Chep Lap Kok

Location, staff, comfort
7.3
I've stayed here several times and find it to be superior to the other major hotels at the airport. Not necessarily always the cheapest of the three hotels but the service is better as is the level of comfort. I queued for 40 minutes to check in at one of the other hotels on one occasion and as a consequence have never been back and never will - I always check in in less than 10 minutes at Novotel Citygate.
Report this review
Glenda L. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2015
Tourist friendly hotel

Near the airport, very accessible to everything
8.7
Fantastic!
Report this review
Wei M. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
Good hotel

Close proximity to airport
7.7
Great!
Report this review
Byron K. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2015
Location

Beside citygate outlets. Shuttle bus to airport. Near Disneyland
7
Bad thing was, it is far from everything else.
Report this review
John E. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Convenient

Location pleasant staff good shopping
8.7
Very satisfying
Report this review
Nicola B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2015
amazing experience & positive beginning or end

Courtesy coach greeting from Australian duty manager who made welcome upgraded room as Accor member gave a couple of bar vouches and escorted us to our room. Good food drink ambience
10
Loved every minute of it and a perfect finish to a holiday. Great place to get to after a 12 hour flight. Convenient to Hong Kong and airport. The whole experience flowed and it was most definitely value for money.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2015
great convenience

Convenient, near train station and mall
8.3
love the location beside the big mall and mtr. no brainer to opt for this hotel if you are a fan of the lantau island to see the Buddha. love the spacious breakfast area and room.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 2043 reviews Next page
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier QueenNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Premier Queen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02