or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel

51 Man Tung Road, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2926 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2926)
Sort by:
Chiar K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Nice but a little disappointed

Close to airport, attached with shopping centre, free airport shuttle
8
Overall was ok, just that the check in took too long. I guess all checked in customers were not happy with that. I am an advantage plus member, but not realised that if I book rooms via agoda, I am not entitled to free internet. I think that is unreasonable, the hotel should recognize the membership in stead of where the members book the rooms from. Marriott rewards membership recognize their members regardless where their members book the rooms from, Internet is free of charge. Check in process was very slow, I waited for my room almost 3 hours. Till about 3 plus pm, then only I get my room and I left the hotel next day early about 6am.
Kwok W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2014
close to airport but no free wifi

close to outlet
7
I feel a little disappointed that hotel did not provide free wifi or internet. Room is clean and quiet.
Ji W. Families with older children China, May 8, 2014
best stay for shopping in citygate outlet

location, cleanness, airport shuttle
7.3
Citygate outlet shopping centre is strongly recommended, so staying in Novotel here before depart is the best choice, 10 minutes free shuttle to all airport terminals. But a little bit expensive, wifi need to be paid and quite expensive.
Yunlong H. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2014
Nice hotel but airport transfer became worse

Nice breakfast, clean room and good location
9.7
The only thing is not good, airport transfer service became worse, there is no special person to guide guests in the arrival hall, we have to look for the place ourselves, especially for the person who came to HKG first time, it's very difficult to find it. From the signboard, it's showing the shuttle bus will be there for everything 15 minutes, but actually I kept waiting for more than 30 minutes, the bus just reached there. I even called the hotel for it. I felt very bad of this, with this time, I can reach to down with a taxi, and pay less amount for other hotels, I spent more money, and I also spent more time for the shuttle bus. I don't think I will choose this hotel again in future.
Tidalmarine E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Good

Room Comfort / Friendly Staff / Cleanliness
8
Convenient
Leong S. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2014
Very enjoyable as we checked in early

Rooms were ready for check in Size of room was quite large compared to other HK city hotels Connection to citygate outlet for shopping
8.3
Enjoyable as room is big and spacious. Pool looks great from the room but too bad we did not manage to use it due to lack of time
Guanwei L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
We got promo rate and free upgrade to suite

10 mins aways from airport, located next to outlet mall, easy access to public transport
6.7
We enjoy the stay except only disappointed with no free wifi in our room.
Joel B. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
Great overnighter

Proximity to the outlet mall, access to the airport, great rooms.
8.3
We had an overnight stay between flights and wanted to maximize our time in Hong Kong. This hotel was easily accessed from the airport via the shuttle and was a much more luxury stay than we had anticipated. The rooms were beautifully appointed and spacious. We didn't eat at the hotel but there is access to lots of eateries in the adjacent shopping center. We were able to access the train system easily and even took the chair lift to the Giant Buddha statue which is next to the mall. I would recommend this hotel very much.
Sai I. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Great.

1) near shopping area 2) near airport 3) early buffet breakfast
7.3
Alec B. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
good transit option if in HK

Close to airport with free shuttle. Shopping mall in the same building
8.7
A good option if staying overnight in HK. Good shopping and food options in the adjacent mall. Typical Novotel hotel with great customer service. Rooms are nice and have fantastic views of the water, mountains and airport. I really enjoyed my short stay, except for the bed! Bed was comfortable but for some reason the sheets finished about 30cm from the bottom of the bed (so your feet were on the mattress not a sheet). It was like they had run out of king bed sheets and put a single sheet on sideways. I didn't realise until I went to sleep late at night. Very strange and I have never seen this in a hotel before, and certainly not what I expect in a Novotel. Having an early morning flight, i didn't want to waste sleep time for housekeeping to remake the bed and put up with it. Very odd though! Other than that, perfect stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingNovotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A04